Read 1387 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 110)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 820 4 star: 154 3 star: 58 2 star: 48 1 star:  307
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1200-1210 of 1387
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Fast and very precise.

    • By John Kaiser,
    • Burbank, CA,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a single mother neighbor with children on drugs and constantly in trouble because of them. Her son has been in prison for a few years. The rest of the BLOCK is very unhappy that he will be coming home soon. The Burbank police constantly monitor this block because of one bad apple. We like the attention, but do not want the 34-year-old son to come back. Thank you TruthFinder for helping us find out when.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Less than promised, costing more than expected

    This service was very disappointing to me. It does not indicate in advance what it will cost. After you finish paying the $27.78 minimum fee, you do not get anything, because, wait, you have to pay a surprise $2 to receive a PDF. But telling information is still not available unless you upgrade to premium level participation, an additional $17.47. It's like navigating a maze of surprising fees, nor is it particularly fast. And you pay $47.25, even if all you want is a single record.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great information

    • By Dennis Gray,
    • Fort Myers, Florida,
    • Jul 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found TruthFinder to have very accurate information and very easy to navigate. I have tried several other similar types of sites and found at best their information to be very inaccurate and not up to date. The customer service is also fantastic; you get a real person, and they are more than happy to answer any of your questions. All in all, I would highly recommend their service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Product

    • By Daniel,
    • Tahoe, California,
    • Jul 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruthFinder was a valuable tool for gathering background information. They also made it really easy to cancel my subscription, which was a concern. Their customer service was outstanding, not pushy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth 10 cents

    • By Tom Niekamp,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first two names I looked up on TruthFinder.com gave me their married names as their birth names. On the second name I looked up, it left out the second child's birth. On the first name, it left out our first marriage. I even paid extra for the extended report on the first name, thinking I had to have the premium report to get the correct and complete information. WRONG!

    Don't buy anything from this site. It gives you incorrect and incomplete information. And when I canceled the same day I joined, no refunds. I have to live with losing my $40+, but I can keep on getting misinformation for the next 30 days! Whoopee!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TruthFinder is a spam service

    • By Ben Powell,
    • Georgia,
    • Jul 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are sleazebags but have some useful info. Sign up ONLY with a disposable email address and a one-time credit card. Make sure you cancel FULLY when you are done and check with your payment service to make sure you are ACTUALLY canceled.

    Good:

    - They aggregated more relevant data than other services I tried.

    Bad:

    - They BURY the relevant data in amongst PAGES of irrelevant data, such as complete name/address listings of every neighbor within a quarter-mile.

    - There is NO free data on TruthFinder, in spite of the promo.

    - The paid data is $30 per month, but you are AUTOMATICALLY signed up for recurring billing.

    - The USEFUL data (like bankruptcies, lawsuits, and criminal complaints) costs another $20 EACH TIME.

    Worse:

    - They sell your address to spammers. The morning after I canceled, I had 30 spams in my normally empty Gmail spam bucket. I deleted those, and there were 20 more by lunch.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I'm mad. It wasn't the truth!

    • By Don Mueller,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jul 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    A few years ago, I decided to do the short "pre-trial" of TruthFinder. I like the concept of finding out if associates I've worked with have demons! The best way to ascertain the accuracy is to first put your own name in it, and see what they come up with! Now, I'm a nice guy who follows the law and I don't drink, smoke, curse, and never have. Well, ok, I have a few creditors after me for overdue bills, but that's it. My last speeding ticket was 40 years ago!

    They got my name spelled right. They had my address right, so I know it was me they were profiling. They got my birthdate wrong. Wrong year, wrong month, wrong day. Duh, how could they mess that up? In my past places of living, they had me living in a state that I've never even been at in my life (I know why, some delusional guy a few decades ago who didn't like me forged a letter to one of my credit card companies giving them totally false information. Even so, it wasn't cross-checked by TruthFinder).

    Now get this, it had me listed as being married 12 times to 12 different women! Funny, I don't remember EVER being married to anybody even once! And, NONE of the 12 names are women that I've ever even heard of! NOW I'm getting mad. "TruthFinder" hasn't bothered to look up the definition of "Truth?"

    By the way, I've been on radio and TV for 50 years, been on national TV, written a best-selling book, and TruthFinder didn't even mention THAT in my profile?

    I also checked names of people I knew who were lawbreakers and couldn't find anything about them. I canceled my TruthFinder subscription fast. I'd like to see THEIR jail record.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total waste

    • By Claud,
    • Prophetstown, IL,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    All I wanted was a phone number. I paid $2.95 for three days, but no report. The website then tried to scam me into a monthly subscription. When I refused that, it tried to milk me for $1 for five days. I canceled out within 30 minutes. Looks like I got out cheap compared to a lot of others.

    Still, I wasted a good 20 minutes watching the site "generate" reports, as if it was working so grueling and torturously hard, you can almost see the "sweat" dripping from the progress bars. If audio was included, the site would be groaning and screaming with intense pain while "generating" the reports.

    I don't believe that any of the IT people associated with the software could fight their way out of a wet thin paper bag. It just plain STINKS, plus is a total rip off!

    Bottom line: I wouldn't recommend this to an enemy, let alone a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My experience with TruthFinder

    • By M Jackson,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have found this site to be excellent. My reports are always complete and to my satisfaction. I have found no reason to have to pick, choose or cancel due to unsatisfactory reporting. The agents are very helpful should you have a problem and are very polite. I am so happy to have found TruthFinder and plan on using their services for quite a while. I usually google as much info on the person (where I know they last lived), to know which one to choose, then I let TruthFinder do the heavy work. Thanks guys.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • TruthFinder - what a drag!

    • By Connie Sage,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Jul 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this thing because I had forgotten the date of my naturalization as a US citizen. It was taking it forever, and I found the date I needed in my own files, so I tried to get out. But too late. I was in their sights. They asked me to pay for something. I fled and did not pay.

    But there is no way to escape. Every 30 minutes it pops up about this report they have (which is of my late mother, not me, who died in her 90's). They click-bait telling me they may have found embarrassing information on me. Everywhere I am using the internet, with my students, my family, this is popping up. There is no easy way to connect with them to stop bothering me. I do not want to use my real name because I have come to fear them. They have my Facebook access.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't use this service!

    I signed up for a FREE background check because I only wanted to do one. As it was the FREE background check cost me $3, but I thought it was worth it. I NEVER signed up for a recurring monthly subscription but was charged almost $30/month for their services.

    When I called to dispute this, the rep, Bernice, was so snippy and said I had signed my electronic signature for a monthly subscription, which I know I had not. I don't know how to prove that I did not do this. Very aggravating and know I have no recourse. The info provided was nothing I couldn't have found on my own through a regular internet search.

    I'm not sure why I have to rate this company with one star, I give it a zero-star review!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1200-1210 of 1387

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
TruthFinder