Read 1387 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 820 4 star: 154 3 star: 58 2 star: 48 1 star:  307
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 1387
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great accuracy

    • By Jessica R.,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is the first one I have tried for background searches. I was initially looking for myself to see what potential employers might find. After sign up (which was half off and only $13 for a month of unlimited searches) I found someone had hacked my previously deactivated social media account and was posting inappropriate things. I would have never known this without the help of TruthFinder!

    The only inaccuracies I noticed were the addresses and emails.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good or bad!

    • By William R.,
    • Laguna Woods, CA,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just recently purchased the TruthFinder and as soon as I put in a Search Category it came back with a detailed response that was really accurate and thorough. I then tried it with my own name and for the most part, it was right on the money. Prior residency, employment, family and close people I was associated with over the years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great services

    • By Melissa C.,
    • Delhi, CA,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great deal with a free trial and all the upgrade options are great considering you can get a lower price by just getting the info you want instead of having to pay full price for a package deal you could choose, which topics you would like information on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scammers beware...

    • By Barry B.,
    • Norfolk, England,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was finding it hard to separate scammers, gold-diggers, and phishers from genuine contacts. Thanks to using TruthFinder it has become easier to find the wheat among the chaff. The depth to which they go, the results they present, in the time that they take, is truly remarkable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Functional

    • By Derek S.,
    • New Boston, TX,
    • Sep 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    For the most part, I found information that I was looking for. I liked the timeline format. I also liked the feature that suggested family members for search. Even though multiple phone numbers are listed, it appeared in some cases none of them were in working order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • TruthFinder

    • By Donald K.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have had some very serious problems with drug abuse within our family. This includes some of our children, grandchildren, and some more distant relatives as well. We are in our 70's and live on a small rural farm located approximately 45 minutes from our county law enforcement. Some of the people our relatives have as friends and associates are not the best of people. TruthFinder allows us to keep track of some potential threats to our well being!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to use

    • By Rodney W.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found that the interface was extremely easy to use. I recommend it to anyone wanting to do a background check. You will be amazed at what shows up...truly exciting stuff. Very affordable as well. Cannot beat the bang for the buck!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I am in shock!

    • By Carolyn W.,
    • Denton, TX,
    • Sep 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The customer service team is the best. I wish I could remember the young lady that helped me out over the phone. She was awesome, friendly and knew her job well.

    I am shocked at some info I have uncovered. You can never be too safe or trusting these days. With that in mind, I am so glad I signed up. I feel a little safer and so does my family. There are a couple of people that I had a gut instinct about and I didn’t want to judge. TruthFinder confirmed just what I needed to know about these intruders.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful service

    • By Carole J.,
    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have thoroughly enjoyed reading all about my life and that of my family members. So much information is shared and I feel so wonderful knowing that all of my private info is being watched, so carefully. Thank you to TruthFinder for all of your diligent work on my behalf.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 10, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Carole,

      We’re glad you enjoyed our services! Thank you so much for your pleasant review - we really appreciate it. Please let us know if you ever have any questions by calling our member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Spot on information

    • By Sarah K.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had a great first user experience and so far all is working great and I've found information needed for the purpose required to go to TruthFinder. I am happy with the communication and the price is reasonable for what is needed. Thank you for the great experience and others will be happy if they are looking for information on themselves or someone else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not

    • By Marcia J.,
    • Petaluma, CA,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very little information and most is inaccurate. My ex-husband's ex-wives are listed as my children, my siblings, James I have never heard of and addresses I never even visited. My former husband's grandkids are listed wrong, my husband's second wife is listed as my sibling. Lots of names I've never heard of. This simply is not a thorough report at all. No mention of maiden name, where I was born, etc. Nothing! No place of employment. Nothing! I asked about a friend and I was given all the property descriptions of his owner property but little about him. No mother. His father is listed as his wife's father, etc. No information about his death, his marriage, nothing, except descriptions to a detail of his properties.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 27, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We apologize you were unhappy with the information in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. We will reach out to you privately to work out a resolution.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


Showing 12-22 of 1387

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
TruthFinder