Start your review of TruthFinder:
  • 1370 Customer Reviews
  • 73% Recommend This Company
3.8 out of 5
5 star: 58% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 22%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Feeling really happy with what I saw

    • By Steve A.,
    • USA,
    • Apr 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Before seeing this background I did not know what I was going to see or what I would find. Then as I was going from one place to another seeing that I was a good guy. And that people would see this after seeing what I was seeing. Would say and think the same thing. I want to take this time to thank my Father God for keeping me deep in his arms and holding me from any and all bad things. Thank you in Jesus's Name. So for this, I want to also thank TruthFinder for helping me know my background.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Probate

    • By Raquel T.,
    • Arizona,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Good stuff, easy to navigate. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a loved one's information. I'm really satisfied with the service it provided and will be using it more often.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Online romance scam

    • By Melissa H.,
    • Lake Charles, LA,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started talking to a man at the end of February. On a POF dating site. He called himself Jerry Kovic Harrington. Very poetic charmer. Said he was leaving for the Gulf of Mexico to fulfill a contract. Needless to say, his ex-wife supposedly tried getting into his bank account and it was supposedly locked down. He needed money to pay for supplies to finish the job. He supposedly had a 17-year-old daughter at home name Shirley. All totaled I sent him $2800. He had me deposit the $1700 in a Chase account, $100 was a Google Play card for cash, the other $1000 was in bitcoin. The first $850 came out so fast I got suspicious. I called bitcoin, only to be told it was a scam and my account was locked down. I was told about TruthFinder and decided that I needed them on my side. It really helped me see the truth. Thanks TruthFinder. I will tell other women about you. If we use dating sites we also need you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I found out everything I wanted to know, can I have a copy emailed to me

    • By Lisa B.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Mar 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My father, who is a registered sex offender, was recently released from prison. The only thing I didn't like is it doesn't show his picture on the sex offender registry, but it does have my stepmom's picture, style small. Why not his picture? I'm one of his victims and my stepsister's two girls were too. I need to know that, he is still alive, can you fix this?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it

    • By Andrew N.,
    • Virginia,
    • Mar 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I decide to use TruthFinder to see what was out there on me. Some of the basic stuff, they got right. However, they got a lot wrong.

    Several old addresses - wrong.

    Social media profiles - wrong.

    Associates - wrong.

    Email addresses - wrong.

    And more - wrong.

    What they got right was so basic and uninteresting. This was a total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. We have refunded your account in full and someone from our team will be contacting you within 24-48 hours to discuss your refund as well as any other issues you may have had with our service.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • To add service

    • By Vera H.,
    • Paterson, NJ,
    • Mar 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to have information about a person using her or his phone number. It was done and I have a suggestion about added service. I was happy with it. I can recommend your service to my friends and co-workers. Also, I like to have Norton in my computer. Lady who answered my questions was very patient and polite.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I absolutely loved going through the info

    • By Lynda L.,
    • Gray Court, SC,
    • Feb 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This type of information is so valuable and interesting. I didn’t know that so much could be found on each and every one of us. Particularly the offenders in the surrounding neighborhood. I’m glad I signed up. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mixed feelings

    • By Jimmy A.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Feb 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have mixed feelings about TruthFinder, although it does find a lot of things on a report, but there are a lot of wrong and missed items in their findings.

    Speaking of just my personal report, and my closest family members reports that I know positively did happen.

    My wife and I are both proud Veterans, yet there wasn't any kind of information about our time in service.

    But I did see the service record for some other people's reports.

    So like I said, I'm not sure if I will be renewing my account after the first month, because if TruthFinder missed this much information on just my close family members, then how much information is being missed on others, that I don't know for sure of?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 25, 2020

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with our reports. We work really hard to make our reports as thorough as possible, but sometimes we are limited to what our data providers give us. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Very good workers, kind and responsive to my needs!

    • By Michael R.,
    • San Carlos, CA,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As I mentioned in the survey, you have a very skilled staff, I would hire any of them any day if I had a business. Peace and blessings to you all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Found whereabouts of two children I had contact with

    Overall Experience:

    With TruthFinder I was to find the location of two of my children I have contact with since my divorce in 1981. A third and oldest child was not listed in any of the reviews. I will look up the third child using her name as the search engine, I know now that my children are doing well in life and I have at least two grandchildren.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • TruthFinder enlighten me to a lot of information, some I deleted and was glad to, on there like about 15+ years

    • By Retretta C.,
    • Jesup, GA,
    • Dec 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found TruthFinder by going to different websites so I chose TruthFinder with my website search engine and I am satisfied with this website. I got the chance to delete a lot of information that should not still be there anymore at all, so thanks TruthFinder for me finding the right website for me. HAPPY HOLIDAYS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 1370

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
TruthFinder