Read 1354 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 800 4 star: 153 3 star: 55 2 star: 48 1 star:  298
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 1354
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fred Cato, Jr. (myself)

    • Arizona,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The experience was great, but I didn't like the idea of adding to my name. My name is Fred Cato, Jr. and not, and was never Fred A Cato, Fred G Cato, or Fred C Cato. Don't understand why all these middle initials are added to my name. Seems like a scam.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    • Texas,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a fantastic service and helps you fix and comment on what is wrong. I just love it! It's almost precise in some areas, but again, it allows you to fix mistakes. Thank you TruthFinder, I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    You guys are the greatest

    • New York,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I've run searches, the reports came back with more info than I thought possible - much more than other services I've tried. And you find some people the other services "couldn't."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Peter,

      Thank you so much for your high rating and positive review! We're happy that you found what you were looking for.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam!

    • Valparaiso, IN,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Can't believe I actually trusted this, but I did. Basically lost $30. The information was terrible, important info missing, didn't even have my place of employment for the last 40 years, incorrect info. Told me I used my son's name as an alias, no. Halfway through told me I won't believe what they found, which was nothing. They have the recurring monthly charge notice hidden somewhere, I didn't see it. And then they bill you on top of that to view your report. Just plain ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi John,

      We're very sorry that you were unhappy with your report. We assemble pre-existing public records into one easy-to-read report — we don't create or edit the data, we just compile the information that we are provided. Unfortunately, due to clerical errors and slow processing times, some of the information we receive may contain inaccuracies. We'd be happy to process a full refund for you, but we are unable to locate your account with the information provided. Please call our Customer Care department on 1-800-699-8081 or send us an email at help@truthfinder.com to get that refund processed for you.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    They lied to me for $27! And may do the same to you!

    • Florida,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruthFinder.com, the reason I paid you $27 was that you said I "WILL FIND" in the report criminal records. You didn't say "YOU MAY FIND" criminal records! And when I opened the stupid and inaccurate report of yours, I DIDN'T FIND ANY CRIMINAL RECORDS. I hope you publicly post this, if you won't I will make sure to post this today. Guys, they are lying to you for money, please don't believe them!

    The only reason I paid them $27 was because they said something that made me wonder, what kind of criminal records I have. You did not deliver and I need a refund immediately.

    Not to mention that all phone numbers were WRONG, Facebook picture WRONG, Facebook name WRONG, you said I don't have a professional license, WRONG, addresses WRONG, and you included people that have similar names. How not professional!

    Guys, I do not recommend this to anyone. Literally lied to me to get my $27. I am posting it on all relevant platforms.

    Yours, Joel A, a local guide on Google Maps.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Joel,

      We're very sorry that you were unhappy with the information contained in your report. We compile public records into one easy-to-read report. We don't create or modify existing public records. Unfortunately, some of the information that we are provided may be inaccurate. We apologize again and have refunded your account in full.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The truth about TruthFinder

    • Portland, OR,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for someone very specific and was skeptical of the amount of content I would find compared with other sites I’ve tried, and within I’d say a minute there was someone’s entire traceable life story laid out before me in complete sections. It’s the best tool of its type I’ve seen so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 10, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 0 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Best people search site BY FAR

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In the course of business, I have used numerous People Search, Background Check, and Public Records Search websites to gather the information I was looking for. I have been universally disappointed in ALL of them until TruthFinder. To say they are far and way better than the others would be an understatement. The information provided by TruthFinder was thoroughly extensive, complete, and up-to-date. The information furnished by TruthFinder in their reports was more than worth the very reasonable fee charged, and they will be our exclusive people information gathering site from now on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 22, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    I call SCAM for your money

    • Clarksville, TN,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I typed in my information it states I have an arrest record. I DO NOT. "Big WARNING, May Be Graphic" is used to sell or lure you in to purchase the service. Says for my name "CRIMINAL RECORD FOUND," Just to take your hard earned money. Wrong again, I've been Military, Corrections Officer, and have a government job with a Secret Clearance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 22, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We're sorry for any confusion you may have experienced from our search results. As you have a common name, there are several criminals records that match your name. Although these may not be linked to your unique report, we search public record databases by first and last name and report any records that match that data. Please contact Customer Care on 1-800-222-8985 if you have any questions or concerns. Sincerely, TruthFinder Support.


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Lacked basic information

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The report was on limited use. There were inaccuracies in it and very limited information. It missed my 20 years in the military, service in combat, etc. I could have done a Google search and gotten more information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 19, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you found some inaccuracies in your report. We do not own the public record databases - we simply compile public data. Sometimes, due to circumstances beyond our control, the information in your report may be incomplete or inaccurate. We have canceled your account and refunded in full.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Ripoff

    • Dry Prong, LA,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first, you say this is free, then you find the reports and of course you want to look. Then comes filling in the credit card information and it was $3.99. When I looked at my email, it was $27.99. Please do not charge me any more charges because I will not be using this site and I will warn everyone on Facebook about your deceiving me! Shame on you. Go to church today! This is what it says off to the side of this. (We take fake and spam reviews very seriously. We have a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.) Well, you spammed me!

    Date: 03/03/2019

    Item: Unlimited PDF Downloads

    Quantity: 1

    Total: $3.99

    Account Last 4:

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 19, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We apologize for any misunderstandings, but we do not claim to be a free service. TruthFinder compiles hundreds of millions of available public records from several different data sources. But we have to pay to access those sources. We also have to pay our expert developers to turn that data into background reports that are easy for you to read and understand. We provide all of the billing details before a customer chooses to sign up for our services, and these terms can also be reviewed at any time in our Terms of Use. However, we apologize for any misunderstandings and have canceled your account and refunded you in full.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 1 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Excellent, timely, factual

    • East Texas,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruthFinder has been excellent (5 stars) in my search for relatives/ancestry as well as a source of important info on people that I questioned their integrity. The TruthFinder helpline was extremely helpful to me too. The operator was respectful, knowledgeable, and timely. I use TruthFinder nearly every day. It's worth the cost to have peace of mind on people. I've found friends from old high school friends and note that they have passed. It's shocking but gives me closure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 19, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


Showing 12-22 of 1354

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review