1332 Consumer Reviews for TruthFinder - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 790 4 star: 151 3 star: 55 2 star: 47 1 star:  289
Bottom Line: 74% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 1332
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Data security and findings

    • Los Fresnos, TX,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruthFinder is an ideal tool to provide information about persons/people who you've want to know information of, or finding someone you meet long time ago and wonder of their health, or finding a lost family member, or finding your own information, and what the public sees you as. I was very surprised of the information I searched for myself. EYE OPENER. But most imported - to see if you are on the Black Web, and getting protection and alerts is this find work of art called TruthFinder - this site is awesome. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New Hampshire,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just what everyone one here tells. Once they have your credit card number, nothing seems to stop them from charging it. The sheer number of hours spent on the futile effort to get money back is staggering.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with your billing experience. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    This is a really good site

    • Overland Park, KS,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have really enjoyed this site. It's been everything I would have expected and much much more. Worth every dollar...I just keep coming back and looking for more and more things.

    You will enjoy it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      We’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. Thank you for the positive feedback and high rating! If you ever have a question or need help with our website, our US-based member care team can be reached at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Paid for report that has not been delivered

    • East Africa, Uganda,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Recently, about four days ago, I requested for a search report from TruthFinder for an old friend, penpal to be exact.

    I paid for the fee asked for. The last I remember was advice that my report was ready, and then there was a prompting to "Read Report."

    When I clicked the prompt "Read Report," the screen went blank and I have not been able to get through to TruthFinder since. I have tried to call them severally but all I get is a machine responder that advises you get help from "help@truthfinder.com." I have sent a mail since, but haven't had the courtesy of a reply yet. Have I been conned? I paid about $27 for the report; this amount is renewable every month. I do not intend to do any further searches. What do you advise?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Richard,

      I’ve tried to look up your account, but nothing is associated with your name, so it’s likely that your membership was not processed. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Richard K.

      Yesterday I talked to a lady on +1 800-699-8081 and I gave my email as agency.recreateinternational[at]gmail.com, however, I think the email I used initially was rick.kilonzo[at]yahoo.com.

      During my search, I was advised that my report was ready and prompted to Read Report. When I clicked Read Report, my screen went blank. Thereafter, I tried to contact TruthFinder via email to no avail.

    • Jan 19, 2019

      Richard K.

      Hello Ashley,

      Have you checked for my information against the new email address, rick.kilonzo[at]yahoo.com rather than the other address, agency.recreateinternational[at]gmail.com?

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Richard, we managed to find your account and you have been refunded in full. If you have any further issues, please reach out 1-800-699-8081.

    • Jan 23, 2019

      Richard K.

      Hi Ashley, thanks.

      Could you please send me a screenshot of the refund, or any form of evidence to enable me to contact and confirm with my bank.

    • Jan 23, 2019

      Richard K.

      And then why is it that you guys don't respond to emails direct to the complainant? Why must you respond only here?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Ok

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was alright, it didn't let me reverse search phone numbers, so I felt it could have left a lot of important things unfound, such as accounts on different dating sights perhaps. It is good for business and criminal records. It also charges you to save any of the info you look up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Information is so wrong

    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The information is so wrong, one wonders how this company stays in business. They have my son's age as 73 when it would have been 30 if he were still alive. He was killed 10 years ago. Not one mention of this happening. Why anyone would use this fraudulent site is beyond me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    So much inaccurate information

    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very disappointed in the inaccurate information I received when I conducted a check on myself on TruthFinder.com. So many inaccuracies and just incorrect information. I am trying to cancel subscription now. I could not believe how there could be so much incorrect information in my report. Never again will I use TruthFinder.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 4, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Misleading advertisements bait you in for inaccurate information

    • California,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I ran a search of my name today I was prompted to answer a few simple questions, which I did, and when I got to the final page it flashed a huge "warning!" sign stating that I was possibly being monitored and on a government watch list or associated with someone on said list, for being involved in an extremist group or terrorist activity! The prompt also said buying the report for $27.99 (are you kidding me right now?!) would divulge any information of said activity-(ies), including who was monitoring myself and or my associates and why. The next thing I know, my mom comes out showing me her phone and how the same "government watch warning" is associated with her name! At this point I felt obligated and owed it to my mom to find out just what was going on - stupidly, I paid the fee only to access outdated and inaccurate information, and you guessed it, NO information about being on any list! Nor having ever been!

    In my opinion, this company uses scare tactics to get people to sign up for their outrageously overpriced "public information" and then doesn't deliver its promise. I'm HIGHLY unsatisfied. I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 30, 2018

      Stephen A.

      I would have to say, I was more than shocked whenever I ran my own name on TruthFinder. I was mad, extremely mad, up until reading the post before this one. This person said that they had seen a warning that popped up by the government, saying that they could be an extremist or a terrorist that could "Joe" prison records and all kinds of nonsense. I was really worried up until then, I think TruthFinder needs to be stopped. What's going on in my mind now is, is there a way I can place a class action suit against them for defamation of character. I am trying to run a legit business and if customers out there see my name, so many people are going to believe this. What they need to know is they are phonies and they need to be put out of business, if this is the kind of business they are running!

    • Jan 2, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Tyshawnna,

      We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with your experience at TruthFinder. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Pricing scam

    • Denver, CO,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I signed up for the "special" pricing of $23.00 for one month of unlimited searches, I expected to be charged for $23.00.

    I was charged $46.04 for two months upfront.

    I called customer service and spoke to Jasmine who said her supervisor told me to email help@truthfinder.com and send them the screen I took of the price quoted.

    What a RIP off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 28, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Michelle,

      We apologize for any confusion you experienced in regards to our billing system. All customers must check a box authorizing TruthFinder to charge their card, as described prior to signing up. Our Billing Terms and Terms of Use conspicuously state the customer will be charged a recurring membership until they cancel. We also apologize that our customer service team was not able to resolve this for you the first time around. Please contact our customer support team again at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Not worth paying for

    • Washington,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once I finally made it through all the status bar hoops to get to the end where they ask for a monthly payment, my age wasn’t even right. Aliases were wrong, relatives were wrong, places I’ve lived were wrong...you’d think they would be eager to have people correct their databases for free and easily. Instead, they waste your time before asking a ridiculous amount of money just to verify your own information.

    I decided not to get sucked into a monthly “subscription” and just let them list inaccurate information. Perhaps in the future, they will consider making some changes to their business model. Until then, it’s a hard “no” from me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 20, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Michelle,

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Very pleased, now I'm addicted to the site!

    • New York,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I actually signed up to do a background check on myself as I was going to be applying for a job with the state and wanted to see what turned up. Then it occurred to me that I could also search friends as well as, let's say, people I'm NOT so fond of (wink).

    Now like the title said, I'm addicted! I research all interviewers I will be meeting with, as well as tracking down people from my past. I had expected to only go with the monthly plan and then unsubscribe, but I can't imagine living without it now!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 14, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Meredith,

      That's great news! We're so glad to hear that our service is helping you find the information you need. Thanks so much for the positive feedback and high rating, and if you ever have a question or need assistance with your search, our US-based member care team can be reached directly at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    • Dec 17, 2018

      Rodney W.

      I have not been able to print out a report.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 1332

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review