Read 1380 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 814 4 star: 154 3 star: 57 2 star: 48 1 star:  307
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 1380
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 28 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Stupid!

    • Bonney Lake, WA,
    • Jun 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The information found is not correct. Even basic and easy to get information like a birth date is wrong. I could find out the same and more for FREE by looking at public records. They list very distant relatives names, but don't include the basic names like all of your own children. They give you just enough information that you recognize yes this is me or is someone you're looking for, but after that you can't trust the rest of their information. Oh, and they ask that if you see incorrect information please let them know. Whatever!

    There are also FREE sites for lists of predictors in your neighborhood. You don't need "Truthfinders". What a scam. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. Don't let their wordy promises fool you too. Scam all the all the way!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Minimal information for $25

    • Porterville, CA,
    • Jun 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ran my own name. It said it found 5 criminal reports on someone in my family. So I paid the $25 to see what was up. No one in my family has been in trouble. Then they wanted $2 to print in PDF format. Then they said the reports I wanted were extra. At that point I called and canceled the $25 recurring subscription. I should have checked this review site first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfied customer

    I never should have wasted the money. The reports were inaccurate, misleading, and not complete. And than to ask for more money. What a joke! I am attempting to cancel my subscription within hours of trying the service. No rating, not even one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Big scam, will report.

    • South Paris, ME,
    • Jun 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I subscribed to the 5 day trial for 1 dollar. They showed that after the 5 day trial I had to unsubscribe or I would be billed 29.89. So I checked it out for a couple of hours. It didn't do what it said it would. I canceled it and they still took the 29.89 out of my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 44 people found this review helpful

    They make up information when nothing comes back.

    • FL,
    • Jun 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made up a totally fake name, "Imgonna kickyourbooty". Truthfinder found ALARMING information about my fake name including contact information for relatives of "Mr. Kickyourbooty", that I could purchase for the low low cost of $16.71 per month plus a one time fee of $14.95 for an Enhanced report of my completely fake name. Enough said.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    A waste of time and money.

    First off, they give a couple basic form of information like someone's age, name, and relatives. Secondly, the use a bunch of loading screens that obviously aren't doing anything. And thirdly, they make it a huge hassle to cancel your subscription. TRuthFinder.com is a VERY well thought out scam in my opinion. I can see how well it was designed to make you think you'll find dirt on someone in my case it was me. It said it includes my arrest records however I've never been arrested. My age wasn't even close. Don't DO IT, it's complete B.S.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Waste of Time

    • Jun 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I put in my information for the person. TruthFinder showed me the correct person. Waited a ridiculous amount of time and just after I gave them my name and email address my phone completely crashed and went into safe mode. Don't even waste your time doing the search.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Bunch of "click bait" silliness

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They stated:

    “In a few short seconds your view of this person could change forever!”

    “The information in this report may shock you!”

    Take any cheesy, "click bait" headline, and make an entire site out of it, and you have this corny, misleading website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    I should have checked on the reviews before paying subscription

    Simple format and easy to view reports. Information on standard report is easily found for free. If you want many details, each upgrade for every report is almost $20. Not a value at all. I should've have checked the reviews first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Fastest 2 bucks I've given away.

    • IL,
    • Jul 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Paid the 2 bucks, then the site says it can't find info on that phone number. Ok give my money back scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Complete Scam - Don't Waste Your Time or Money.

    • New York,
    • Jul 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Complete scam. I HAVE a criminal record which TruthFinder did NOT turn up. They also charged me twice and did not honor the 5 days for one dollar price. I got 2 charges for $16.71 each. I fought to get the charges refunded and told them that the info is inaccurate as they did NOT find an existing criminal record. TruthFinder says that because they are a public records search, they wouldn't necessarily be able to find criminal records because those, depending on state, can be restricted from being found on a public records search. So I ask, “What is the point of their fantastic claims that you can find all this type of information on people?”

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 1380

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review