1336 Consumer Reviews for TruthFinder - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 791 4 star: 152 3 star: 55 2 star: 47 1 star:  291
Bottom Line: 74% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 1336
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Useful intel

    • North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to check out someone I met online whos story over the phone didn't add up. Using the phone number she gave, the report gave me her real name and where she most likely lived. I canceled the service after a month by calling the 800-number because I had found out what I needed to know. The CSR I talked with was very friendly and helpful and canceled my account immediately and sent me an email confirmation. This is a very useful service and I would recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 23, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Cannot remove their advertisement from my desktop.

    • Orchard Park, NY,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    For some time, TruthFinder's pop-up advertisement has been on my desktop. It not only resides on the desktop, but appears over items I am using on my computer. As a for instance, if I play Solitaire, their pop-up will block a part of the game. It cannot be clicked and dragged off of whatever it is blocking, and I have not been able to remove it.

    I used their service in the past for a one-time effort to locate an old friend with less than satisfying results. Regardless of my results, however, I would not recommend them simply on the basis of their ad that I consider an invasion of my computer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Louis, thanks for commenting. You can learn more about how to remove pop-ups here: https://www.truthfinder.com/unsubscribe.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Important to know who you are spending time with!

    • California,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is very important these days to do a background search on an individual that you are planning to date or be friends with, and to invite him into your home and to have around your family, your friends, your children - you can never be too safe. TruthFinder is the best. I have searched all of the sites and TruthFinder is the best by far. They dig and dig deep and get all the information you’re looking for. TruthFinder is the best!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love it. I can't thank you enough for this. Can't be too worried.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Data security and findings

    • Los Fresnos, TX,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruthFinder is an ideal tool to provide information about persons/people who you've want to know information of, or finding someone you meet long time ago and wonder of their health, or finding a lost family member, or finding your own information, and what the public sees you as. I was very surprised of the information I searched for myself. EYE OPENER. But most imported - to see if you are on the Black Web, and getting protection and alerts is this find work of art called TruthFinder - this site is awesome. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New Hampshire,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just what everyone one here tells. Once they have your credit card number, nothing seems to stop them from charging it. The sheer number of hours spent on the futile effort to get money back is staggering.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with your billing experience. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    This is a really good site

    • Overland Park, KS,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have really enjoyed this site. It's been everything I would have expected and much much more. Worth every dollar...I just keep coming back and looking for more and more things.

    You will enjoy it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      We’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. Thank you for the positive feedback and high rating! If you ever have a question or need help with our website, our US-based member care team can be reached at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Paid for report that has not been delivered

    • East Africa, Uganda,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Recently, about four days ago, I requested for a search report from TruthFinder for an old friend, penpal to be exact.

    I paid for the fee asked for. The last I remember was advice that my report was ready, and then there was a prompting to "Read Report."

    When I clicked the prompt "Read Report," the screen went blank and I have not been able to get through to TruthFinder since. I have tried to call them severally but all I get is a machine responder that advises you get help from "help@truthfinder.com." I have sent a mail since, but haven't had the courtesy of a reply yet. Have I been conned? I paid about $27 for the report; this amount is renewable every month. I do not intend to do any further searches. What do you advise?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Richard,

      I’ve tried to look up your account, but nothing is associated with your name, so it’s likely that your membership was not processed. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

    • Jan 16, 2019

      Richard K.

      Yesterday I talked to a lady on +1 800-699-8081 and I gave my email as agency.recreateinternational[at]gmail.com, however, I think the email I used initially was rick.kilonzo[at]yahoo.com.

      During my search, I was advised that my report was ready and prompted to Read Report. When I clicked Read Report, my screen went blank. Thereafter, I tried to contact TruthFinder via email to no avail.

    • Jan 19, 2019

      Richard K.

      Hello Ashley,

      Have you checked for my information against the new email address, rick.kilonzo[at]yahoo.com rather than the other address, agency.recreateinternational[at]gmail.com?

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Richard, we managed to find your account and you have been refunded in full. If you have any further issues, please reach out 1-800-699-8081.

    • Jan 23, 2019

      Richard K.

      Hi Ashley, thanks.

      Could you please send me a screenshot of the refund, or any form of evidence to enable me to contact and confirm with my bank.

    • Jan 23, 2019

      Richard K.

      And then why is it that you guys don't respond to emails direct to the complainant? Why must you respond only here?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Ok

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was alright, it didn't let me reverse search phone numbers, so I felt it could have left a lot of important things unfound, such as accounts on different dating sights perhaps. It is good for business and criminal records. It also charges you to save any of the info you look up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Information is so wrong

    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The information is so wrong, one wonders how this company stays in business. They have my son's age as 73 when it would have been 30 if he were still alive. He was killed 10 years ago. Not one mention of this happening. Why anyone would use this fraudulent site is beyond me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    So much inaccurate information

    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very disappointed in the inaccurate information I received when I conducted a check on myself on TruthFinder.com. So many inaccuracies and just incorrect information. I am trying to cancel subscription now. I could not believe how there could be so much incorrect information in my report. Never again will I use TruthFinder.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 4, 2019

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 1336

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review