Read 1379 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 814 4 star: 154 3 star: 57 2 star: 48 1 star:  306
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 1379
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Looking for 1964 classmates

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our senior class had approximately 400 students and we were located in Des Moines, WA. We have had quite a few classmates where we never had any information at all and I have been able to find quite a few with the help of TruthFinder this summer as we gear up for our 55th reunion in August. TruthFinder points the way in some instances and then I've located on social media or just the general internet in the case of one person I found who is a celebrated local artist in her community. Others have been only through using TruthFinder.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    The go-to background screener

    • Florida,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I always run a quick background check on a new contractor or proposed business associate before agreeing to do business with them. And I'm glad I do - I have discovered several who have extensive criminal records or other shady information. Well worth the monthly fee.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Trying to find my daughter

    • Liberty, MO,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this service in the hopes that by getting some back ground on my daughter's mother who has been keeping me hidden from me for the past 15 years with a court order giving her permission to do so. All I've found are a bunch of dead numbers, emails that no longer work, and the one address she is known to live at someone has gone out of their way to bribe Google to blur it out. I did learn more about the family my poor daughter grew up with, and hope that her physical, and mental well being are OK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    TRUST

    • Kingman, AZ,
    • Jun 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Go TruthFinder! This is such a great site. I have not trusted my husband for a while and if I could have known all his passwords, I know I would have found out more. I knew what my gut felt. With TruthFinder, I found out that my husband was/is on 5 dating sites!

    Women, trust your gut. Ask yourself, if he won't give you his passwords, he's hiding something! There is no reason not to have a partner's passwords.

    Thank you TruthFinder. Well worth the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Owner of real estate company

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I use TruthFinder as a means of vetting potential clients for my Real Estate Mortgage and sales business. It has proven valuable on several occasions. I probably use it at least twice a month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Inaccurate old info

    • New Lenox, IL,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their "information" is old and inaccurate. I tried to cancel their service and instead they charged me with a new purchase. I was able to get one month refund and they kept one. Can't tell you anything online, can't cancel, nothing. Stay away from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Roberta,

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with your billing experience. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scammers sell what we can get for free

    • Delray Beach, FL,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    All anyone has to do to search Public Records is to log into the Court System. I was gullible enough to fall for TruthFinder's ad, that they have over a million database sources (not verbatim). I had to use my credit card to enter their data bank (first red flag), then I searched public records on one of my sons. The information provided was so inaccurate. For instance, records show that he was arrested in 1997 for driving a stolen vehicle, assault on a police officer and a few other insipid crimes. He was born in 1994. A three year old did all of this? I never did find the court record I was searching for. Other names pop up, as mine did. The information was also inaccurate. I called customer service immediately to cancel, explaining my dissatisfaction. I was assured that my account was closed and fee refunded. That was in January of this year. TruthFinder has refused the refund, sending my credit card company several pages explaining their policy, which includes a refund if not satisfied, within a certain time frame. Appears they don't honor their own policy. It's June 1st. Guess how much money they have spent resisting, sending letters to my credit card company and me? I can win Treble Damages for the initial fee, loss of business time spent and aggravation caused disputing and exposing their deceitful ads and business policies. My credit card company has spent a lot of money on this banal issue, as well. P.S. Minus 5 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 12, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Connecticut,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This website gives me none of the information I was looking for, such as current residence, place of employment, or phone number. I am looking for a deadbeat dad that owes me tens of thousands of dollars. Any recommendations on help would be much appreciated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 28, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We understand how frustrating it is when you can’t find the information you were looking for. We work really hard to make our reports as thorough as possible, but some states and counties do not release their records to the public which sometimes impacts the quality of our data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can work this out together.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thought I was happy but today when I tried to log in I was not able to access the report I viewed yesterday. Says my email is wrong. Angry that I spent almost $30 for nothing. A waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 28, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate honest feedback - it allows us to do our job better. We apologize that you experienced technical issues, but we want to let you know that we’re committed to making things right. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can work this out together.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Information search and dark web

    • Missouri,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am excited that I have someone looking out for my best interest in a day and age where Dark Web crawlers are everywhere on every website you visit. Great way to stay safe. I would suggest you add your family members as well, so you can all be protected.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Easy to find

    • Des Moines, IA,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently started using TruthFinder for business and personal use. I find it very easy to find the information I'm seeking. I also find it to be accurate on mortgage history and automobiles. The listing of relationships is extremely helpful to confirm the person I am gathering information about is accurate. I would like to see more details regarding legal matters such as divorce filings and other court actions.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 1379

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review