1332 Consumer Reviews for TruthFinder - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 790 4 star: 151 3 star: 55 2 star: 47 1 star:  289
Bottom Line: 74% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 1332
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Inaccurate, period

    • Maryland,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ran myself on TruthFinder. I answered the questions honestly.

    My middle initial is "S." TruthFinder came up with middle initials of S, G, and H. There was no way to eliminate or correct it.

    It came up with states lived as MD, PA, and CA. I have lived in MD and, recently in KY. Again, no way to correct it.

    I did not buy this report, and due to the problem with my own report, I wouldn't use this service for any actually needed check.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 7, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Mark,

      We apologize you were unhappy with the information in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Really helpful!

    • Tennessee,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This background check site is a great tool, a real value for the money. It gets to the pertinent info I need, and is a great TIME-SAVER! Well worth the cost, especially compared to similar sites. But the main benefit is the info, the accuracy, and the speed of delivery.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 7, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Randal,

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Too inaccurate with facts

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I went to read about a house I still own but no longer live in it, TruthFinder mixed up MY NAME with MY SISTER'S name and stated by using HER NAME, that SHE WAS my HUSBAND'S wife and that SHE was the one who used to live in the house with my husband. I tried to get it deleted but could not. They charge you two dollars to print something, but after you pay and click on what to print, they print SOMETHING ELSE that is 200 pages long. Something is NOT RIGHT with this website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 7, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Louise,

      We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with our reports. We work really hard to make our reports as thorough as possible, but sometimes we are limited to what our data providers give us. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    An Update to my review...

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Melissa from TruthFinder reached out to me and refunded my $27 to PayPal. So I am updating my one star to three stars. Thank you Melissa and TruthFinder.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 3, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Tammy,

      Thanks for updating your review. We are glad that our customer support team was able to help resolve your bad experience with our site. Feel free to call us at 1-800-699-8081 for any other questions or concerns you may have.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Nov 29, 2018

    Not worth the money...

    This morning (11/27/18) I bought the truthfinder.com plan because it said there was court information on me. It also indicated that there was not so good information on my ex-husband and deceased mother. I found that a lot of the information was completely incorrect, and did not pertain to anyone involved. A lot was only half true. And quite a lot of public information did not even exist on their website. I found more accurate and truthful information myself by simply typing in my own name on the web. There was no court information about me (understandably). As well as it didn’t show my ex’s DUI. Or even that we were ever married or divorced. This is a small example of how unimpressed I was...

    I didn’t waste my time looking up anyone else, and called a couple of hours later when they opened to cancel my account so I would not be charged for future monthly payments. The customer service operator was nice and after trying to get me to stay, said that she took care of it and I will be getting an email in about an hour. That email never came. So I contacted PayPal myself and had to cancel future automatic payments myself. If I hadn’t done this, TruthFinder would have taken another $27 next month. Getting taken advantage once today for $27 from them is enough.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    OMG! Don't waste your money!

    • Moorpark, CA,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was not sure if I should pay to use this service. I decided to when I received a 50% off offer. Man, I wish I hadn't. They make it seem like there is something new you will find out. It was a rip-off. I was going to share a report with my sister to show her what things TruthFinder put in the report. It says you can share through email. When I tried, she never got the report. I called customer service and was told that whoever I wanted to share the report with also had to pay for the service. How stupid is that? Why would you share a report with someone who can look up the report on their own? I am so unhappy to have fallen for this scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 3, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Nancy,

      We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with our reports. We work really hard to make our reports as thorough as possible, but sometimes we are limited to what our data providers give us. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Background info

    • Essex, MD,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This app is the best. I wanted to see what was on my profile. It was completely accurate. I also wanted to check on granddaughter's boyfriends and found out very interesting info that I'm sure she doesnt know.

    I liked the fact that you could correct misinformation. The info was linked, so you can go into relative, etc. info.

    I couldn't locate one person but I think he uses a nickname and I don't know his real first name.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 3, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Joyce,

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service

    • Madison, CT,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm happy to cooperate with this service. And I glad recommendation it because very quality search information which I very need to my work. Quickly search and best structure text in PDF-file. Thank you

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 3, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Joice,

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Amount of information

    • Florida,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for a website that would give me an accurate amount of information on the folks I have been researching. Well, this time I did find it. Once I learned how to navigate the website it got easier by the minute. I do appreciate fast and reliable information for a modest investment, since my financials are tied to fixed income! We as a family are happy we discovered TruthFinder and we will pass the information forward to our family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 19, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Abelardo,

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    • Nov 24, 2018

      Roberta T.

      Looking for facts.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Lack of use for monthly fees

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is my last month on TruthFinder. I have not used the website enough to validate the monthly fees. When I did search, I found many errors in the person's identification, for example, information was not correct when finding SR., JR. or III, the information was not pertinent to the specific person. When I upgraded, I was supposed to get a extra report, but when I tried to get information, I received a message that I had to pay another fee. The customer service was polite and helpful. I would recommend this website to persons who do a lot of people searching.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 19, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Diana,

      We’re sorry to hear you found some inaccuracies in your report. We do not own the public record databases, we simply compile public data. Sometimes, due to circumstances beyond our control, the information in your report may be incomplete or inaccurate. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-699-8081 for further assistance.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Total junk

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You spend about 15-20 minutes putting in information and loading information, and at the very end, they tell you that you need to spend $20+ to view the information. WASTE OF TIME. Just google the information you're looking for or run a legit background check. This is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 13, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. While we wish we could provide all of the information to our customers for free, we do pay to access our data sources and it costs money to maintain our website and app. Please reach out to us at 1-800-699-8081 if there's anything we can do to improve your experience.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    One-stop location

    • Utah,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Working in Real Estate, I often have people contact me that aren't who they say they are or don't share with me significant details that affect how we market their property or their ability to purchase a property.

    TruthFinder has saved me so much time in being able to go to one location and get so much information allowing me to gently coax information from potential clients to help us both through the selling and buying process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 13, 2018

      Ashley H., Customer Service Manager

      Hi Brian,

      Thank you for your feedback. You are reminded to review our Terms of Use and Limited License for Services. Specifically, TruthFinder cannot be used for business purposes. Please contact us at 1-800-699-8081 or via help@truthfinder.com if you have any questions about your account or the use of TruthFinder.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 1332

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review