Read 1354 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 800 4 star: 153 3 star: 55 2 star: 48 1 star:  298
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 1354
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    BAD

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fake, fake, fake! This site gives fake information to take your money, DO NOT use this website EVER!

    "FINAL STEP: ACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT AND UNLOCK YOUR REPORT!" is a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Ali. We apologize that you weren't happy with our website. TruthFinder works by aggregating existing public records from local, state, and federal databases by compiling them into one easy-to-read report. You do need to a membership to access TruthFinder, but once you have one, you have access to unlimited, real reports. To learn more about how public records and TruthFinder works, please check out the following article available on our website: https://www.truthfinder.com/public-records/ Thank you!


  • 1 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Works great for me!

    • Texas,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everyone I needed to find, I did with TruthFinder! I have had no problems so far. They provide more than enough information and it is not a scam at all and is worth the monthly payment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Dee! That's great news! We're so happy you found what you were looking for. Thank you for the positive review and high rating.


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Athens, AL,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruthFinder provided erroneous information about an individual that was slanderous. The person is trying to get it fixed. Then TruthFinder automatically renewed my subscription without my approval. SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We apologize for any confusion you experienced in regards to our billing system. When a user activates their account, they must provide an electronic signature authorizing TruthFinder to charge their card as described, including for the automatic renewal of their membership. Our Billing Terms are conspicuously explained on this page and in our Terms of Use. Additionally, all of our customers have the ability to lookup their order history on the TruthFinder dashboard under My Orders and are sent a confirmation email for any orders placed on the site. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    False information

    • Texas,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am VERY dissatisfied with TruthFinder. For one, it has so many false reports on my background check like failure to appear in court, failure to pay for a ticket, possession of a controlled substance, driving while intoxicated, larceny, burglary, unlawfully curing a weapon. FALSE REPORTS like this are dangerous and could RUIN a person's life. I have only had two speeding tickets in over 25 years and you have all these criminal activities that were supposed to be me that it’s not me. I’m not sure WHERE TruthFinder comes up with their information, but they need to recheck it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Said I had a criminal record but I've never been in trouble

    • Indiana,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I came on TruthFinder to do a background check on myself. I went through all the steps and as it was getting my report ready it said "has Fred Clark any criminal records," I pushed no, it came on and said "you will be surprised, he does have a criminal record." I don't know how, I've never been in trouble with the law. I can't afford to pay the subscription so I'll never know what it was and it's got me worried.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Accuracy

    • Texas,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Some of the information was incorrect and I was unable to retrieve what I was looking for. Needless to say, I was only partially satisfied and do not feel I got what I paid for. I would not recommend this site to anyone and would not pay for it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 3 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Nifty nifty

    • Kennett, MO,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very easy to use and unlike some other sites once you pay it doesn't make your search smaller. I have sites similar lie to me, but this one is great. I've been looking up everyone I can think of and I have even found long lost friends from childhood. Wonderful. I would definitely recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Easy to recommend changes

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While it was easy to sign up, easy to comment on changes that needed to be made, and it seemed to be pretty thorough, I don't like the feature that shows any and all possible criminal offenses as this is upsetting. If the date of birth doesn't match and city/state of residences doesn't match, age doesn't match, then it shouldn't show up. It's unnecessary.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 28, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. Thank you for the positive feedback and high rating! If you ever have a question or need help with our website, our US-based member care team can be reached at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    It's fake

    • Florida,
    • Jan 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased service from this company. Surprisingly after I paid the credit card, it logged me out. I decided to contact them by email and phone, they did not answer, so I wouldn't recommend this company to anybody.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 28, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with our website. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Useful intel

    • North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to check out someone I met online whos story over the phone didn't add up. Using the phone number she gave, the report gave me her real name and where she most likely lived. I canceled the service after a month by calling the 800-number because I had found out what I needed to know. The CSR I talked with was very friendly and helpful and canceled my account immediately and sent me an email confirmation. This is a very useful service and I would recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 23, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Cannot remove their advertisement from my desktop.

    • Orchard Park, NY,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    For some time, TruthFinder's pop-up advertisement has been on my desktop. It not only resides on the desktop, but appears over items I am using on my computer. As a for instance, if I play Solitaire, their pop-up will block a part of the game. It cannot be clicked and dragged off of whatever it is blocking, and I have not been able to remove it.

    I used their service in the past for a one-time effort to locate an old friend with less than satisfying results. Regardless of my results, however, I would not recommend them simply on the basis of their ad that I consider an invasion of my computer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 22, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Louis, thanks for commenting. You can learn more about how to remove pop-ups here: https://www.truthfinder.com/unsubscribe.


Showing 23-33 of 1354

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review