Read 1387 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 820 4 star: 154 3 star: 58 2 star: 48 1 star:  307
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 1387
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Will steal your money/nearly impossible to remove credit card info

    • By Tanya S.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When you order a SINGLE REPORT, it auto signs you up for A MONTHLY SERVICE FEE.

    They also make it NEXT TO IMPOSSIBLE to remove the card on file! You HAVE to call them to get them to do it. They will play coy and remind you that it is in the fine print.

    I have unknowingly paid this company for over 2 years!

    It auto signs you up in a misleading way. You think you are ordering a one time, one charge report, but it actually signs you up for monthly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We apologize for any confusion you experienced in regards to our billing system. When a user activates their account, they must provide an electronic signature authorizing TruthFinder to charge their card as described, including for the automatic renewal of their membership. Our Billing Terms are conspicuously explained on this page and in our Terms of Use. Additionally, all of our customers have the ability to look up their order history on the TruthFinder dashboard under My Orders and are sent a confirmation email for any orders placed on the site. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Didn't work and beware of monthly charges

    • By Tom C.,
    • California,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Basically, it is a scam. I only used it one time and I could not locate the missing person. I inadvertently checked the box to approve monthly billing. There was no one-time usage. So they billed me for 10 months before I noticed (yes it is my fault). I tried to cancel online and went to Payment to do that but the only option was to affirm the same credit card. So I called. The woman was really nice and eventually, they credited me 3 months.

    You need to go to Membership to cancel the service, not Payment.

    They do not emphasize that you will be paying monthly forever unless you cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with your billing experience. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • I found what I was looking for and more

    • By Jeorgia B.,
    • California,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a large family, I was blessed as an aunt 12 times. We all live in different cities, states, I tend to worry about my family a lot, definitely my babies, and I really don't like that they're so far away and I can't see who lives or is around my siblings' homes. So when I signed up for TruthFinder my main reason was to do lots of address searches to see if there were any creeps around my babies. I actually was so relieved to find out there weren't any around my family's homes. Thank the good Lord.

    Well, I took my search elsewhere and wanted to know a little about my father who left when I was only 3 years old. While doing my search I found out my donor was convicted of manslaughter and he wasn't someone I would ever want to meet or be around. So TruthFinder gave me the answers I was looking for plus more. I love TruthFinder and their fully informed reports.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lies on this site

    • By Kathleen M.,
    • Oregon,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Right under my name and my age are criminal conduct statements that never happened and I’m going to call them today and try to resolve it. Just cancel immediately your membership if you find anything inconsistent or egregious!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • False information

    • By Robert W.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ran myself, I have never been arrested, it said that I had. It also said that I was on a Government watch list, there is no reason for that to be. Three are 6 other people in my area with my first and last name. After this, I would not pay you for information on myself that I knew to be untrue. Such untruths will not be tolerated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for your honest feedback. While we strive to always provide accurate information, there is a chance that individuals with the same name and basic information could match up and show incorrectly on the report. We apologize for any frustrations you may have experienced. Feel free to call us at 1-800-699-8081 for any other questions or concerns.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Missed everything important, most of the rest is just WRONG!

    I checked my OWN record, and it shows connections to people I've never known, references to events that never happened, and nothing about the actual FACTS of my life. They apparently just randomly select some data and make up answers they think might look credible. They got more than 60% of data about me wrong!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Ridiculous

    • By Bobbie P.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was looking to find out if a marriage license had been filed. It advertised that I could find this information. So after wasting hours playing and then making a phone call to finally get the report I'm told that this information is only available at the courthouse! What a waste of time and money! Won't make that mistake again, and hope you don't either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. TruthFinder does not state that it provides marriage license reports and we would like to know where you have seen this advertisement?

      Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Bad business

    • By Ellen M.,
    • California,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This website is a scam. First - it does not tell you whether the person you are searching has a criminal history, or is in jail or prison. I know this because the person I searched has both issues and that was not disclosed. Second - I elected to do a one time search for $23 and I was billed $46. I challenged the billing and the company did nothing about it. I am calling Chase Card to file a complaint.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Ellen,

      We’re sorry for any misunderstandings about our billing system. Our users must check a box authorizing TruthFinder to charge their card as described in our Terms of Use before signing up. We’re sorry for any confusion this may have caused. If you have any questions regarding our billing system, please contact the Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Thank you, TruthFinder, for making it possible to encourage a long lost friend!

    • By Virginia S.,
    • Mount Juliet, TN,
    • Jul 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruthFinder is absolutely AWESOME! It helped me find an old friend that had been on my mind. I believe this contact was providential because I learned that my friend's spouse had recently died.

    I hope to be able to comfort my friend by keeping in touch with encouraging phone calls.

    Thank you, TruthFinder, for this opportunity to hopefully minister to my friend. This would not have been possible without your absolutely awesome site!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Looking for 1964 classmates

    • By Polly H.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our senior class had approximately 400 students and we were located in Des Moines, WA. We have had quite a few classmates where we never had any information at all and I have been able to find quite a few with the help of TruthFinder this summer as we gear up for our 55th reunion in August. TruthFinder points the way in some instances and then I've located on social media or just the general internet in the case of one person I found who is a celebrated local artist in her community. Others have been only through using TruthFinder.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The go-to background screener

    • By Morton L.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I always run a quick background check on a new contractor or proposed business associate before agreeing to do business with them. And I'm glad I do - I have discovered several who have extensive criminal records or other shady information. Well worth the monthly fee.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 1387

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
TruthFinder