Read 1380 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 814 4 star: 154 3 star: 57 2 star: 48 1 star:  307
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 1380
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    A way to make money

    • Fort Lee, NJ,
    • Jul 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is a regular public records checker that can give you a report for pay like many other companies. However, this company gives you an impression that they are giving you a free service until the end when they ask for your credit card number. If you need a report use any other service, except this one. Because it smells like a snake oil.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    The Ultimate Waste of Time

    • Cheju-do, South Korea,
    • Jul 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The amount of time this website took to load anything puts the Commodore 64 to shame, for god's sake. It also makes you buy a subscription after waiting through the large amount of loading screens to even do what you went to the site for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Very dissatisfied.

    I just purchased this program and was not at all happy with the results. The information supplied was sparse to say the least and the information I could have found on line at no cost. There was information missing and incorrect data. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Lying crooks

    • IN,
    • Jul 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    In May my boyfriend and I subscribed to Truthfinder just to see what we could find. When you pay it tells you you'll be able to see a large number of different things. What it doesn't tell you is that it asks you for an additional amount of money before you'll actually be able to see what it already said it would show you. Then after you pay the extra, it says NO RECORDS available. We looked up so many different people, even people with numerous records, and it still said NO RECORDS to show.

    So we decided it was a joke and canceled it. We called and talked to someone named Xavier, and he gladly canceled for us. Cool beans right? Well two days AFTER we canceled the subscription, they took money from our account. So a little frustrated we call back and talk to some lady. She said it was a "computer glitch" and that she will send an email and have the money refunded. Whatever, cool. Weeks went by and we never received an email, and never received our money.

    So we called today, and talked to Sherri. We explained the ordeal and she says you never canceled your account. Umm excuse me? We called and talked to Xavier and he canceled it for us. She said she could see that we talked to him but had no explanation as to why it wasn't canceled. Then she said that the lady we talked to about the charges put NO REFUND in the computer. After arguing with her for a few minutes she changed her story and said we NEVER talked to another lady about the money that was supposed to be refunded, and that we only talked to Xavier, but never canceled. We told her that Truthfinder is a joke and to cancel us immediately. She then said oh well it shows here you did cancel. Okay?! She changed her story so many times we were done with it. We hung up and will never use Truthfinder again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely Useless

    • CA,
    • Jul 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    "Truthfinder" has outdated and useless information. Nothing like what they promised in their features, especially if you paid to add premium. What a complete rip off. I wish I could give them less than 1 star. I imagine this happens all of the time. When I called to cancel (because if you don't they continue to charge you monthly) they didn't even ask why. On my receipt (sent to my email, not only does it NOT have the full amount I was charged, it doesn't have my complete order number (so that I can enter it here) only the last 4 digits. I might as well have flushed $40+ dollars on their "free" service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Kissimmee, FL,
    • Jul 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After cancelling service online, this company took out another fee the following month. When I called, I was told you can cancel online. Will not give me a refund. Will never use this service again. Feel completely ripped off. But word of mouth gets around about rip offs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Took money from Master Card then it wouldn't let me get in to check things.

    • Marion, OH,
    • Jul 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really thought MAYBE this wasn't a scam but I wrong. My credit card was charged $27.78. When I tried to go in and use the service, it gave me some nonsense about not enough money. Well, there WAS money available and they took part of it and never produced. Be wary of this, please!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Really Disappointing

    • Portland, Oregon,
    • Jul 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Took a long time to run. Up-sells at every opportunity (e.g., PDF "conversion" fee -- wow!) Was expensive to run a single report. Ran the report on myself for $28 to check accuracy, thoroughness. Utterly useless data, inaccurate and incomplete. Could not find my contractors license. Could not find my Face Book page (same name). Could not find MySpace page (yeah I know, I'm the last one there). Could not find my SoundForge. Could not find my SoundCloud page. Doesn't find my work place (non-profit). Doesn't find military records or previous employment.

    Offers more information for the premium report at an up-sell price. But why would I do that? Small print everywhere. I bought I month instead of recurring months but the website indicates that I must cancel or they continue charging.

    Wish I had read the reviews first. Now for the cancelation...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    I paid for this service at a cost of $27.78 and upgraded it for $19.99 because you don't get what TruthFinder tells you you'll get with the initial cost of $27.78. For almost $50.00 and within 15 minutes I canceled the service because they do not deliver anything they say they will. BIG RIP-OFF and a scam. Do not throw your money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 40 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Not at ALL accurate

    • Washngton, DC,
    • Jul 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up so I could get the criminal histories of three men who were residing in a home in which one of them, twice in the preceding two weeks, had raped a nine year old kid. Since nothing but traffic offenses came up for these three I ran checks on two men I KNOW for a fact have multiple felonies. One has been in prison for several years and has another 10 years to go, the other has 12 felonies, and both of them violent offenses such as malicious wounding and assaults on women. Only traffic and very minor offenses came up on TruthFinder for these two men who have multiple violent felonies.

    Perhaps this company edits out the series crimes so they're not held liable by the bad guys. Anyway, I wrote them and asked for my money back and why and haven't heard a thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Promises but doesn't deliver!

    • Plymouth, MA,
    • Aug 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Today for a little fun I did a search on myself on Truthfinder. I was intrigued by the scintillating promises of finding out all about myself. I wondered just what was out there about me? After reading Truthfinder's website full of promises of full disclosure on my history: aliases, traffic tickets or arrest record if there were one, online profiles, and assurances to receive deep dark information not garnered on any other search engine, I fell for the gambit. I followed the instructions filling out the long preamble info gathering on the web and finally when the "search" was complete, I was faced with a $26.78 monthly subscription fee to receive my "Report". Ok, I bit. Did I get my report? What I got was a bunch of nonsense, listings of dozens of people whose names were similar or close which I was expected to review and remove if not accurate.

    After an hour I was left with two listings of myself, the town I lived in, my age, and a list of possible relatives. If I wanted more information, profiles, arrest records etc it was more money. There were no social profiles identified that were accurate, no birth records, no aliases, emails or other identifying information. The information received was no more than what one would get doing a simple Google search which costs nothing.

    When I called Customer Service to cancel the monthly subscription and to complain their advertising was misleading, the rep's response was that they do not guarantee any information, but that the web site says "you may" get information. I think this is a huge misrepresentation. No truth in advertising at all. My advice for you is don't waste your time or money. Fortunately for me, they did give me a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 1380

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review