Read 1380 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 814 4 star: 154 3 star: 57 2 star: 48 1 star:  307
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 1380
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Easy to find

    • Des Moines, IA,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently started using TruthFinder for business and personal use. I find it very easy to find the information I'm seeking. I also find it to be accurate on mortgage history and automobiles. The listing of relationships is extremely helpful to confirm the person I am gathering information about is accurate. I would like to see more details regarding legal matters such as divorce filings and other court actions.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My background check

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • May 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am really impressed with the information they found on me at TruthFinder. They didn't have a present address and there were no listings for places I worked. But, for the most part, it was very accurate. They did list a lot of people I didn't know as friends/family. I have tried several of these kinds of sites and this is by far the best one I have ever seen. The price is outstanding, I don't like the fact that they automatically renew your membership every month and you have to call to cancel, but this price is wonderful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • East Africa, Uganda,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After I filed my complaint I have since received a 100% refund of the money I paid. I should give TruthFinder another try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jan 12, 2019

    Paid for report that has not been delivered

    Recently, about four days ago, I requested for a search report from TruthFinder for an old friend, penpal to be exact.

    I paid for the fee asked for. The last I remember was advice that my report was ready, and then there was a prompting to "Read Report."

    When I clicked the prompt "Read Report," the screen went blank and I have not been able to get through to TruthFinder since. I have tried to call them severally but all I get is a machine responder that advises you get help from "help@truthfinder.com." I have sent a mail since, but haven't had the courtesy of a reply yet. Have I been conned? I paid about $27 for the report; this amount is renewable every month. I do not intend to do any further searches. What do you advise?

    • Jan 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Richard,

      I’ve tried to look up your account, but nothing is associated with your name, so it’s likely that your membership was not processed. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Shady sales tactic

    • California,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are not at all up-front about the cost of the reports in the beginning, then they incrementally get you to invest some energy into it while you may be thinking it is free or at least you do not know the cost until you have sat through quite a large ARTIFICIAL delay where they keep telling you they're searching for something or checking something and making you sit there for a minute or two. This is really so that when they ask you for $35 you will be more likely to pay, having already proved it was at least worth your ~20 minutes of filling in forms and waiting, although you did this a little bit at a time.

    This shows that they have little respect for their potential customers and, while I have no comment about whether the reports are useful and accurate (they might be, I didn't pay them!), I will say that it seems to me they are happy to squeeze a bit more profit out of their clients by using manipulative psychological sales tactics which are the antithesis of transparency.

    I HATE being treated that way, so I didn't pay them anything. I was only going to look at my own report out of curiosity anyway, and I think I would have been willing to pay $35 for that if they had just said so up front. The long FAKE DELAYS they made me sit through before telling me it was $35 just sets off my BS alarm.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 13, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We apologize that you are not happy with our website. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 if you have any further questions or concerns.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Good work

    • Davenport, FL,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was most pleased with the information I received, it was more than I had expected. Very accurate and on point. Thank you very much for your hard work, it really pays off. I was hoping to find information regarding my son's father and who some of his relatives may be so that he can connect with his siblings he's never met. I was given a lot to go on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Fred Cato, Jr. (myself)

    • Arizona,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The experience was great, but I didn't like the idea of adding to my name. My name is Fred Cato, Jr. and not, and was never Fred A Cato, Fred G Cato, or Fred C Cato. Don't understand why all these middle initials are added to my name. Seems like a scam.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    • Texas,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a fantastic service and helps you fix and comment on what is wrong. I just love it! It's almost precise in some areas, but again, it allows you to fix mistakes. Thank you TruthFinder, I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    You guys are the greatest

    • New York,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I've run searches, the reports came back with more info than I thought possible - much more than other services I've tried. And you find some people the other services "couldn't."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Peter,

      Thank you so much for your high rating and positive review! We're happy that you found what you were looking for.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam!

    • Valparaiso, IN,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Can't believe I actually trusted this, but I did. Basically lost $30. The information was terrible, important info missing, didn't even have my place of employment for the last 40 years, incorrect info. Told me I used my son's name as an alias, no. Halfway through told me I won't believe what they found, which was nothing. They have the recurring monthly charge notice hidden somewhere, I didn't see it. And then they bill you on top of that to view your report. Just plain ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi John,

      We're very sorry that you were unhappy with your report. We assemble pre-existing public records into one easy-to-read report — we don't create or edit the data, we just compile the information that we are provided. Unfortunately, due to clerical errors and slow processing times, some of the information we receive may contain inaccuracies. We'd be happy to process a full refund for you, but we are unable to locate your account with the information provided. Please call our Customer Care department on 1-800-699-8081 or send us an email at help@truthfinder.com to get that refund processed for you.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    They lied to me for $27! And may do the same to you!

    • Florida,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruthFinder.com, the reason I paid you $27 was that you said I "WILL FIND" in the report criminal records. You didn't say "YOU MAY FIND" criminal records! And when I opened the stupid and inaccurate report of yours, I DIDN'T FIND ANY CRIMINAL RECORDS. I hope you publicly post this, if you won't I will make sure to post this today. Guys, they are lying to you for money, please don't believe them!

    The only reason I paid them $27 was because they said something that made me wonder, what kind of criminal records I have. You did not deliver and I need a refund immediately.

    Not to mention that all phone numbers were WRONG, Facebook picture WRONG, Facebook name WRONG, you said I don't have a professional license, WRONG, addresses WRONG, and you included people that have similar names. How not professional!

    Guys, I do not recommend this to anyone. Literally lied to me to get my $27. I am posting it on all relevant platforms.

    Yours, Joel A, a local guide on Google Maps.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Joel,

      We're very sorry that you were unhappy with the information contained in your report. We compile public records into one easy-to-read report. We don't create or modify existing public records. Unfortunately, some of the information that we are provided may be inaccurate. We apologize again and have refunded your account in full.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The truth about TruthFinder

    • Portland, OR,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for someone very specific and was skeptical of the amount of content I would find compared with other sites I’ve tried, and within I’d say a minute there was someone’s entire traceable life story laid out before me in complete sections. It’s the best tool of its type I’ve seen so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 10, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


Showing 34-44 of 1380

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review