Read 1382 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 817 4 star: 154 3 star: 57 2 star: 48 1 star:  306
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 1382
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Save your money

    • By Amanda C.,
    • Connecticut,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This website gives me none of the information I was looking for, such as current residence, place of employment, or phone number. I am looking for a deadbeat dad that owes me tens of thousands of dollars. Any recommendations on help would be much appreciated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 28, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We understand how frustrating it is when you can’t find the information you were looking for. We work really hard to make our reports as thorough as possible, but some states and counties do not release their records to the public which sometimes impacts the quality of our data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can work this out together.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Not happy

    • By Sheila C.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thought I was happy but today when I tried to log in I was not able to access the report I viewed yesterday. Says my email is wrong. Angry that I spent almost $30 for nothing. A waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 28, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate honest feedback - it allows us to do our job better. We apologize that you experienced technical issues, but we want to let you know that we’re committed to making things right. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can work this out together.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Information search and dark web

    • By Julia A.,
    • Missouri,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am excited that I have someone looking out for my best interest in a day and age where Dark Web crawlers are everywhere on every website you visit. Great way to stay safe. I would suggest you add your family members as well, so you can all be protected.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to find

    • By Steve D.,
    • Des Moines, IA,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently started using TruthFinder for business and personal use. I find it very easy to find the information I'm seeking. I also find it to be accurate on mortgage history and automobiles. The listing of relationships is extremely helpful to confirm the person I am gathering information about is accurate. I would like to see more details regarding legal matters such as divorce filings and other court actions.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My background check

    • By Salena H.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • May 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am really impressed with the information they found on me at TruthFinder. They didn't have a present address and there were no listings for places I worked. But, for the most part, it was very accurate. They did list a lot of people I didn't know as friends/family. I have tried several of these kinds of sites and this is by far the best one I have ever seen. The price is outstanding, I don't like the fact that they automatically renew your membership every month and you have to call to cancel, but this price is wonderful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Richard K.,
    • East Africa, Uganda,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After I filed my complaint I have since received a 100% refund of the money I paid. I should give TruthFinder another try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jan 12, 2019

    Paid for report that has not been delivered

    Recently, about four days ago, I requested for a search report from TruthFinder for an old friend, penpal to be exact.

    I paid for the fee asked for. The last I remember was advice that my report was ready, and then there was a prompting to "Read Report."

    When I clicked the prompt "Read Report," the screen went blank and I have not been able to get through to TruthFinder since. I have tried to call them severally but all I get is a machine responder that advises you get help from "help@truthfinder.com." I have sent a mail since, but haven't had the courtesy of a reply yet. Have I been conned? I paid about $27 for the report; this amount is renewable every month. I do not intend to do any further searches. What do you advise?

    • Jan 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Richard,

      I’ve tried to look up your account, but nothing is associated with your name, so it’s likely that your membership was not processed. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Shady sales tactic

    • By Blake M.,
    • California,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are not at all up-front about the cost of the reports in the beginning, then they incrementally get you to invest some energy into it while you may be thinking it is free or at least you do not know the cost until you have sat through quite a large ARTIFICIAL delay where they keep telling you they're searching for something or checking something and making you sit there for a minute or two. This is really so that when they ask you for $35 you will be more likely to pay, having already proved it was at least worth your ~20 minutes of filling in forms and waiting, although you did this a little bit at a time.

    This shows that they have little respect for their potential customers and, while I have no comment about whether the reports are useful and accurate (they might be, I didn't pay them!), I will say that it seems to me they are happy to squeeze a bit more profit out of their clients by using manipulative psychological sales tactics which are the antithesis of transparency.

    I HATE being treated that way, so I didn't pay them anything. I was only going to look at my own report out of curiosity anyway, and I think I would have been willing to pay $35 for that if they had just said so up front. The long FAKE DELAYS they made me sit through before telling me it was $35 just sets off my BS alarm.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 13, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We apologize that you are not happy with our website. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 if you have any further questions or concerns.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Good work

    • By Lovie B.,
    • Davenport, FL,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was most pleased with the information I received, it was more than I had expected. Very accurate and on point. Thank you very much for your hard work, it really pays off. I was hoping to find information regarding my son's father and who some of his relatives may be so that he can connect with his siblings he's never met. I was given a lot to go on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fred Cato, Jr. (myself)

    • By Fred C.,
    • Arizona,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The experience was great, but I didn't like the idea of adding to my name. My name is Fred Cato, Jr. and not, and was never Fred A Cato, Fred G Cato, or Fred C Cato. Don't understand why all these middle initials are added to my name. Seems like a scam.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic

    • By Carmen O.,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a fantastic service and helps you fix and comment on what is wrong. I just love it! It's almost precise in some areas, but again, it allows you to fix mistakes. Thank you TruthFinder, I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • You guys are the greatest

    • By Peter L.,
    • New York,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I've run searches, the reports came back with more info than I thought possible - much more than other services I've tried. And you find some people the other services "couldn't."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Peter,

      Thank you so much for your high rating and positive review! We're happy that you found what you were looking for.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


Showing 34-44 of 1382

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
TruthFinder