Read 1380 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 814 4 star: 154 3 star: 57 2 star: 48 1 star:  307
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 1380
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 0 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Best people search site BY FAR

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In the course of business, I have used numerous People Search, Background Check, and Public Records Search websites to gather the information I was looking for. I have been universally disappointed in ALL of them until TruthFinder. To say they are far and way better than the others would be an understatement. The information provided by TruthFinder was thoroughly extensive, complete, and up-to-date. The information furnished by TruthFinder in their reports was more than worth the very reasonable fee charged, and they will be our exclusive people information gathering site from now on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 22, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    I call SCAM for your money

    • Clarksville, TN,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I typed in my information it states I have an arrest record. I DO NOT. "Big WARNING, May Be Graphic" is used to sell or lure you in to purchase the service. Says for my name "CRIMINAL RECORD FOUND," Just to take your hard earned money. Wrong again, I've been Military, Corrections Officer, and have a government job with a Secret Clearance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 22, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We're sorry for any confusion you may have experienced from our search results. As you have a common name, there are several criminals records that match your name. Although these may not be linked to your unique report, we search public record databases by first and last name and report any records that match that data. Please contact Customer Care on 1-800-222-8985 if you have any questions or concerns. Sincerely, TruthFinder Support.


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Lacked basic information

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The report was on limited use. There were inaccuracies in it and very limited information. It missed my 20 years in the military, service in combat, etc. I could have done a Google search and gotten more information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 19, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you found some inaccuracies in your report. We do not own the public record databases - we simply compile public data. Sometimes, due to circumstances beyond our control, the information in your report may be incomplete or inaccurate. We have canceled your account and refunded in full.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Ripoff

    • Dry Prong, LA,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first, you say this is free, then you find the reports and of course you want to look. Then comes filling in the credit card information and it was $3.99. When I looked at my email, it was $27.99. Please do not charge me any more charges because I will not be using this site and I will warn everyone on Facebook about your deceiving me! Shame on you. Go to church today! This is what it says off to the side of this. (We take fake and spam reviews very seriously. We have a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.) Well, you spammed me!

    Date: 03/03/2019

    Item: Unlimited PDF Downloads

    Quantity: 1

    Total: $3.99

    Account Last 4:

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 19, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We apologize for any misunderstandings, but we do not claim to be a free service. TruthFinder compiles hundreds of millions of available public records from several different data sources. But we have to pay to access those sources. We also have to pay our expert developers to turn that data into background reports that are easy for you to read and understand. We provide all of the billing details before a customer chooses to sign up for our services, and these terms can also be reviewed at any time in our Terms of Use. However, we apologize for any misunderstandings and have canceled your account and refunded you in full.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 1 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Excellent, timely, factual

    • East Texas,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruthFinder has been excellent (5 stars) in my search for relatives/ancestry as well as a source of important info on people that I questioned their integrity. The TruthFinder helpline was extremely helpful to me too. The operator was respectful, knowledgeable, and timely. I use TruthFinder nearly every day. It's worth the cost to have peace of mind on people. I've found friends from old high school friends and note that they have passed. It's shocking but gives me closure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 19, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    BAD

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fake, fake, fake! This site gives fake information to take your money, DO NOT use this website EVER!

    "FINAL STEP: ACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT AND UNLOCK YOUR REPORT!" is a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Ali. We apologize that you weren't happy with our website. TruthFinder works by aggregating existing public records from local, state, and federal databases by compiling them into one easy-to-read report. You do need to a membership to access TruthFinder, but once you have one, you have access to unlimited, real reports. To learn more about how public records and TruthFinder works, please check out the following article available on our website: https://www.truthfinder.com/public-records/ Thank you!


  • 1 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Works great for me!

    • Texas,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everyone I needed to find, I did with TruthFinder! I have had no problems so far. They provide more than enough information and it is not a scam at all and is worth the monthly payment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Dee! That's great news! We're so happy you found what you were looking for. Thank you for the positive review and high rating.


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Athens, AL,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruthFinder provided erroneous information about an individual that was slanderous. The person is trying to get it fixed. Then TruthFinder automatically renewed my subscription without my approval. SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We apologize for any confusion you experienced in regards to our billing system. When a user activates their account, they must provide an electronic signature authorizing TruthFinder to charge their card as described, including for the automatic renewal of their membership. Our Billing Terms are conspicuously explained on this page and in our Terms of Use. Additionally, all of our customers have the ability to lookup their order history on the TruthFinder dashboard under My Orders and are sent a confirmation email for any orders placed on the site. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    False information

    • Texas,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am VERY dissatisfied with TruthFinder. For one, it has so many false reports on my background check like failure to appear in court, failure to pay for a ticket, possession of a controlled substance, driving while intoxicated, larceny, burglary, unlawfully curing a weapon. FALSE REPORTS like this are dangerous and could RUIN a person's life. I have only had two speeding tickets in over 25 years and you have all these criminal activities that were supposed to be me that it’s not me. I’m not sure WHERE TruthFinder comes up with their information, but they need to recheck it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Said I had a criminal record but I've never been in trouble

    • Indiana,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I came on TruthFinder to do a background check on myself. I went through all the steps and as it was getting my report ready it said "has Fred Clark any criminal records," I pushed no, it came on and said "you will be surprised, he does have a criminal record." I don't know how, I've never been in trouble with the law. I can't afford to pay the subscription so I'll never know what it was and it's got me worried.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Accuracy

    • Texas,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Some of the information was incorrect and I was unable to retrieve what I was looking for. Needless to say, I was only partially satisfied and do not feel I got what I paid for. I would not recommend this site to anyone and would not pay for it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


Showing 45-55 of 1380

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review