Start your review of TruthFinder:
  • 1385 Customer Reviews
  • 73% Recommend This Service
3.8 out of 5
5 star: 58% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 22%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Functional

    • By Derek S.,
    • New Boston, TX,
    • Sep 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For the most part, I found information that I was looking for. I liked the timeline format. I also liked the feature that suggested family members for search. Even though multiple phone numbers are listed, it appeared in some cases none of them were in working order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • TruthFinder

    • By Donald K.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have had some very serious problems with drug abuse within our family. This includes some of our children, grandchildren, and some more distant relatives as well. We are in our 70's and live on a small rural farm located approximately 45 minutes from our county law enforcement. Some of the people our relatives have as friends and associates are not the best of people. TruthFinder allows us to keep track of some potential threats to our well being!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to use

    • By Rodney W.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found that the interface was extremely easy to use. I recommend it to anyone wanting to do a background check. You will be amazed at what shows up...truly exciting stuff. Very affordable as well. Cannot beat the bang for the buck!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I am in shock!

    • By Carolyn W.,
    • Denton, TX,
    • Sep 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The customer service team is the best. I wish I could remember the young lady that helped me out over the phone. She was awesome, friendly and knew her job well.

    I am shocked at some info I have uncovered. You can never be too safe or trusting these days. With that in mind, I am so glad I signed up. I feel a little safer and so does my family. There are a couple of people that I had a gut instinct about and I didn’t want to judge. TruthFinder confirmed just what I needed to know about these intruders.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful service

    • By Carole J.,
    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have thoroughly enjoyed reading all about my life and that of my family members. So much information is shared and I feel so wonderful knowing that all of my private info is being watched, so carefully. Thank you to TruthFinder for all of your diligent work on my behalf.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 10, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Carole,

      We’re glad you enjoyed our services! Thank you so much for your pleasant review - we really appreciate it. Please let us know if you ever have any questions by calling our member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Spot on information

    • By Sarah K.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Had a great first user experience and so far all is working great and I've found information needed for the purpose required to go to TruthFinder. I am happy with the communication and the price is reasonable for what is needed. Thank you for the great experience and others will be happy if they are looking for information on themselves or someone else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not

    • By Marcia J.,
    • Petaluma, CA,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very little information and most is inaccurate. My ex-husband's ex-wives are listed as my children, my siblings, James I have never heard of and addresses I never even visited. My former husband's grandkids are listed wrong, my husband's second wife is listed as my sibling. Lots of names I've never heard of. This simply is not a thorough report at all. No mention of maiden name, where I was born, etc. Nothing! No place of employment. Nothing! I asked about a friend and I was given all the property descriptions of his owner property but little about him. No mother. His father is listed as his wife's father, etc. No information about his death, his marriage, nothing, except descriptions to a detail of his properties.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 27, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We apologize you were unhappy with the information in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. We will reach out to you privately to work out a resolution.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Will steal your money/nearly impossible to remove credit card info

    • By Tanya S.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When you order a SINGLE REPORT, it auto signs you up for A MONTHLY SERVICE FEE.

    They also make it NEXT TO IMPOSSIBLE to remove the card on file! You HAVE to call them to get them to do it. They will play coy and remind you that it is in the fine print.

    I have unknowingly paid this company for over 2 years!

    It auto signs you up in a misleading way. You think you are ordering a one time, one charge report, but it actually signs you up for monthly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We apologize for any confusion you experienced in regards to our billing system. When a user activates their account, they must provide an electronic signature authorizing TruthFinder to charge their card as described, including for the automatic renewal of their membership. Our Billing Terms are conspicuously explained on this page and in our Terms of Use. Additionally, all of our customers have the ability to look up their order history on the TruthFinder dashboard under My Orders and are sent a confirmation email for any orders placed on the site. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Didn't work and beware of monthly charges

    • By Tom C.,
    • California,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Basically, it is a scam. I only used it one time and I could not locate the missing person. I inadvertently checked the box to approve monthly billing. There was no one-time usage. So they billed me for 10 months before I noticed (yes it is my fault). I tried to cancel online and went to Payment to do that but the only option was to affirm the same credit card. So I called. The woman was really nice and eventually, they credited me 3 months.

    You need to go to Membership to cancel the service, not Payment.

    They do not emphasize that you will be paying monthly forever unless you cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with your billing experience. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • I found what I was looking for and more

    • By Jeorgia B.,
    • California,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a large family, I was blessed as an aunt 12 times. We all live in different cities, states, I tend to worry about my family a lot, definitely my babies, and I really don't like that they're so far away and I can't see who lives or is around my siblings' homes. So when I signed up for TruthFinder my main reason was to do lots of address searches to see if there were any creeps around my babies. I actually was so relieved to find out there weren't any around my family's homes. Thank the good Lord.

    Well, I took my search elsewhere and wanted to know a little about my father who left when I was only 3 years old. While doing my search I found out my donor was convicted of manslaughter and he wasn't someone I would ever want to meet or be around. So TruthFinder gave me the answers I was looking for plus more. I love TruthFinder and their fully informed reports.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lies on this site

    • By Kathleen M.,
    • Oregon,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Right under my name and my age are criminal conduct statements that never happened and I’m going to call them today and try to resolve it. Just cancel immediately your membership if you find anything inconsistent or egregious!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


Showing 45-55 of 1385

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
TruthFinder Review