Start your review of TruthFinder:
  • 1387 Customer Reviews
  • 73% Recommend This Service
3.8 out of 5
5 star: 58% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 22%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • I found what I was looking for and more

    • By Jeorgia B.,
    • California,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a large family, I was blessed as an aunt 12 times. We all live in different cities, states, I tend to worry about my family a lot, definitely my babies, and I really don't like that they're so far away and I can't see who lives or is around my siblings' homes. So when I signed up for TruthFinder my main reason was to do lots of address searches to see if there were any creeps around my babies. I actually was so relieved to find out there weren't any around my family's homes. Thank the good Lord.

    Well, I took my search elsewhere and wanted to know a little about my father who left when I was only 3 years old. While doing my search I found out my donor was convicted of manslaughter and he wasn't someone I would ever want to meet or be around. So TruthFinder gave me the answers I was looking for plus more. I love TruthFinder and their fully informed reports.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lies on this site

    • By Kathleen M.,
    • Oregon,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Right under my name and my age are criminal conduct statements that never happened and I’m going to call them today and try to resolve it. Just cancel immediately your membership if you find anything inconsistent or egregious!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • False information

    • By Robert W.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ran myself, I have never been arrested, it said that I had. It also said that I was on a Government watch list, there is no reason for that to be. Three are 6 other people in my area with my first and last name. After this, I would not pay you for information on myself that I knew to be untrue. Such untruths will not be tolerated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Thank you for your honest feedback. While we strive to always provide accurate information, there is a chance that individuals with the same name and basic information could match up and show incorrectly on the report. We apologize for any frustrations you may have experienced. Feel free to call us at 1-800-699-8081 for any other questions or concerns.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Missed everything important, most of the rest is just WRONG!

    Overall Experience:

    I checked my OWN record, and it shows connections to people I've never known, references to events that never happened, and nothing about the actual FACTS of my life. They apparently just randomly select some data and make up answers they think might look credible. They got more than 60% of data about me wrong!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Ridiculous

    • By Bobbie P.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Was looking to find out if a marriage license had been filed. It advertised that I could find this information. So after wasting hours playing and then making a phone call to finally get the report I'm told that this information is only available at the courthouse! What a waste of time and money! Won't make that mistake again, and hope you don't either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. TruthFinder does not state that it provides marriage license reports and we would like to know where you have seen this advertisement?

      Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Bad business

    • By Ellen M.,
    • California,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This website is a scam. First - it does not tell you whether the person you are searching has a criminal history, or is in jail or prison. I know this because the person I searched has both issues and that was not disclosed. Second - I elected to do a one time search for $23 and I was billed $46. I challenged the billing and the company did nothing about it. I am calling Chase Card to file a complaint.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Ellen,

      We’re sorry for any misunderstandings about our billing system. Our users must check a box authorizing TruthFinder to charge their card as described in our Terms of Use before signing up. We’re sorry for any confusion this may have caused. If you have any questions regarding our billing system, please contact the Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • Thank you, TruthFinder, for making it possible to encourage a long lost friend!

    • By Virginia S.,
    • Mount Juliet, TN,
    • Jul 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    TruthFinder is absolutely AWESOME! It helped me find an old friend that had been on my mind. I believe this contact was providential because I learned that my friend's spouse had recently died.

    I hope to be able to comfort my friend by keeping in touch with encouraging phone calls.

    Thank you, TruthFinder, for this opportunity to hopefully minister to my friend. This would not have been possible without your absolutely awesome site!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Looking for 1964 classmates

    • By Polly H.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Our senior class had approximately 400 students and we were located in Des Moines, WA. We have had quite a few classmates where we never had any information at all and I have been able to find quite a few with the help of TruthFinder this summer as we gear up for our 55th reunion in August. TruthFinder points the way in some instances and then I've located on social media or just the general internet in the case of one person I found who is a celebrated local artist in her community. Others have been only through using TruthFinder.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Trying to find my daughter

    • By Paul J.,
    • Liberty, MO,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried this service in the hopes that by getting some back ground on my daughter's mother who has been keeping me hidden from me for the past 15 years with a court order giving her permission to do so. All I've found are a bunch of dead numbers, emails that no longer work, and the one address she is known to live at someone has gone out of their way to bribe Google to blur it out. I did learn more about the family my poor daughter grew up with, and hope that her physical, and mental well being are OK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • TRUST

    • By Chyloe K.,
    • Kingman, AZ,
    • Jun 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Go TruthFinder! This is such a great site. I have not trusted my husband for a while and if I could have known all his passwords, I know I would have found out more. I knew what my gut felt. With TruthFinder, I found out that my husband was/is on 5 dating sites!

    Women, trust your gut. Ask yourself, if he won't give you his passwords, he's hiding something! There is no reason not to have a partner's passwords.

    Thank you TruthFinder. Well worth the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Owner of real estate company

    • By Robert D.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use TruthFinder as a means of vetting potential clients for my Real Estate Mortgage and sales business. It has proven valuable on several occasions. I probably use it at least twice a month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 10, 2020

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Robert,

      TruthFinder is NOT a Consumer Reporting Agency, and therefore, it is prohibited to use our site for any purpose governed by the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA). When a user signs up for our services, they are required to check a box stating they will not use our service or the information we provide to make decisions about consumer credit, employment, insurance, tenant screening, or any other purpose that would require FCRA compliance.

      TruthFinder’s Terms of Use specifically state:

      7. Fair Credit Reporting Act Notice And Obligations

      TruthFinder IS NOT A CREDIT REPORTING AGENCY ("CRA") FOR PURPOSES OF THE FAIR CREDIT REPORTING ACT ("FCRA"), 15 USC §§ 1681 et seq. AS SUCH, THE ADDITIONAL PROTECTIONS AFFORDED TO CONSUMERS, AND OBLIGATIONS PLACED UPON CREDIT REPORTING AGENCIES, ARE NOT CONTEMPLATED BY, NOR CONTAINED WITHIN, THESE TERMS.

      You may not use any information obtained from the Company from its Background Information Services in connection with determining a prospective candidate's suitability for:

      Health insurance or any other insurance

      Credit and/or loans

      Employment

      Education, scholarships or fellowships

      Housing or other accommodations

      Benefits, privileges or services provided by any business establishment.

      The information provided by the Company via the Website has not been collected in whole or in part for the purpose of furnishing consumer reports, as defined in the FCRA. Accordingly, by purchasing Membership Plans through this Website and using the Company’s Background Information Services, you understand and agree that you will not use any of the information you obtain from the Company as a factor in: (a) establishing an individual's eligibility for personal credit, loans, insurance or assessing risks associated with existing consumer credit obligations; (b) evaluating an individual for employment, promotion, reassignment or retention (including employment of household workers such as babysitters, cleaning personnel, nannies, contractors, and other individuals); (c) evaluating an individual for educational opportunities, scholarships or fellowships; (d) evaluating an individual’s eligibility for a license or other benefit granted by a government agency or (e) any other product, service or transaction in connection with which a consumer report may be used under the FCRA or any similar state statute, including, without limitation, apartment rental, check-cashing, or the opening of a deposit or transaction account. You also agree that you shall not use any of the information you receive through the Background Information Services to take any "adverse action," as that term is defined in the FCRA; you have appropriate knowledge of the FCRA; and, if necessary, you will consult with an attorney to ensure compliance with these Terms.

      For any questions or concerns, feel free to contact our customer service department at (800) 699-8081. We are available to assist you during regular business hours, Mon-Sun 5 am - 10 pm PST (8 am - 1 am EST).

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


Showing 56-66 of 1387

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
TruthFinder Review