Read 1380 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 7)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 814 4 star: 154 3 star: 57 2 star: 48 1 star:  307
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 67-77 of 1380
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Information is so wrong

    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The information is so wrong, one wonders how this company stays in business. They have my son's age as 73 when it would have been 30 if he were still alive. He was killed 10 years ago. Not one mention of this happening. Why anyone would use this fraudulent site is beyond me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    So much inaccurate information

    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very disappointed in the inaccurate information I received when I conducted a check on myself on TruthFinder.com. So many inaccuracies and just incorrect information. I am trying to cancel subscription now. I could not believe how there could be so much incorrect information in my report. Never again will I use TruthFinder.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 4, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Misleading advertisements bait you in for inaccurate information

    • California,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I ran a search of my name today I was prompted to answer a few simple questions, which I did, and when I got to the final page it flashed a huge "warning!" sign stating that I was possibly being monitored and on a government watch list or associated with someone on said list, for being involved in an extremist group or terrorist activity! The prompt also said buying the report for $27.99 (are you kidding me right now?!) would divulge any information of said activity-(ies), including who was monitoring myself and or my associates and why. The next thing I know, my mom comes out showing me her phone and how the same "government watch warning" is associated with her name! At this point I felt obligated and owed it to my mom to find out just what was going on - stupidly, I paid the fee only to access outdated and inaccurate information, and you guessed it, NO information about being on any list! Nor having ever been!

    In my opinion, this company uses scare tactics to get people to sign up for their outrageously overpriced "public information" and then doesn't deliver its promise. I'm HIGHLY unsatisfied. I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 2, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Tyshawnna,

      We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with your experience at TruthFinder. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Pricing scam

    • Denver, CO,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I signed up for the "special" pricing of $23.00 for one month of unlimited searches, I expected to be charged for $23.00.

    I was charged $46.04 for two months upfront.

    I called customer service and spoke to Jasmine who said her supervisor told me to email help@truthfinder.com and send them the screen I took of the price quoted.

    What a RIP off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 28, 2018

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Michelle,

      We apologize for any confusion you experienced in regards to our billing system. All customers must check a box authorizing TruthFinder to charge their card, as described prior to signing up. Our Billing Terms and Terms of Use conspicuously state the customer will be charged a recurring membership until they cancel. We also apologize that our customer service team was not able to resolve this for you the first time around. Please contact our customer support team again at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Not worth paying for

    • Washington,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once I finally made it through all the status bar hoops to get to the end where they ask for a monthly payment, my age wasn’t even right. Aliases were wrong, relatives were wrong, places I’ve lived were wrong...you’d think they would be eager to have people correct their databases for free and easily. Instead, they waste your time before asking a ridiculous amount of money just to verify your own information.

    I decided not to get sucked into a monthly “subscription” and just let them list inaccurate information. Perhaps in the future, they will consider making some changes to their business model. Until then, it’s a hard “no” from me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 20, 2018

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Michelle,

      We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the information found in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 3 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Very pleased, now I'm addicted to the site!

    • New York,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I actually signed up to do a background check on myself as I was going to be applying for a job with the state and wanted to see what turned up. Then it occurred to me that I could also search friends as well as, let's say, people I'm NOT so fond of (wink).

    Now like the title said, I'm addicted! I research all interviewers I will be meeting with, as well as tracking down people from my past. I had expected to only go with the monthly plan and then unsubscribe, but I can't imagine living without it now!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2018

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Meredith,

      That's great news! We're so glad to hear that our service is helping you find the information you need. Thanks so much for the positive feedback and high rating, and if you ever have a question or need assistance with your search, our US-based member care team can be reached directly at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Inaccurate, period

    • Maryland,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ran myself on TruthFinder. I answered the questions honestly.

    My middle initial is "S." TruthFinder came up with middle initials of S, G, and H. There was no way to eliminate or correct it.

    It came up with states lived as MD, PA, and CA. I have lived in MD and, recently in KY. Again, no way to correct it.

    I did not buy this report, and due to the problem with my own report, I wouldn't use this service for any actually needed check.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 7, 2018

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Mark,

      We apologize you were unhappy with the information in our reports. Since we rely on third-party data sources, we can only display the information that we were provided, which could potentially include incomplete or inaccurate data. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 4 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Really helpful!

    • Tennessee,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This background check site is a great tool, a real value for the money. It gets to the pertinent info I need, and is a great TIME-SAVER! Well worth the cost, especially compared to similar sites. But the main benefit is the info, the accuracy, and the speed of delivery.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 7, 2018

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Randal,

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, you can reach our US-based member care team at (800) 699-8081.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Too inaccurate with facts

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I went to read about a house I still own but no longer live in it, TruthFinder mixed up MY NAME with MY SISTER'S name and stated by using HER NAME, that SHE WAS my HUSBAND'S wife and that SHE was the one who used to live in the house with my husband. I tried to get it deleted but could not. They charge you two dollars to print something, but after you pay and click on what to print, they print SOMETHING ELSE that is 200 pages long. Something is NOT RIGHT with this website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 7, 2018

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Louise,

      We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with our reports. We work really hard to make our reports as thorough as possible, but sometimes we are limited to what our data providers give us. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    An Update to my review...

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Melissa from TruthFinder reached out to me and refunded my $27 to PayPal. So I am updating my one star to three stars. Thank you Melissa and TruthFinder.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 3, 2018

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Tammy,

      Thanks for updating your review. We are glad that our customer support team was able to help resolve your bad experience with our site. Feel free to call us at 1-800-699-8081 for any other questions or concerns you may have.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support

    • Previous review
    • Nov 29, 2018

    Not worth the money...

    This morning (11/27/18) I bought the truthfinder.com plan because it said there was court information on me. It also indicated that there was not so good information on my ex-husband and deceased mother. I found that a lot of the information was completely incorrect, and did not pertain to anyone involved. A lot was only half true. And quite a lot of public information did not even exist on their website. I found more accurate and truthful information myself by simply typing in my own name on the web. There was no court information about me (understandably). As well as it didn’t show my ex’s DUI. Or even that we were ever married or divorced. This is a small example of how unimpressed I was...

    I didn’t waste my time looking up anyone else, and called a couple of hours later when they opened to cancel my account so I would not be charged for future monthly payments. The customer service operator was nice and after trying to get me to stay, said that she took care of it and I will be getting an email in about an hour. That email never came. So I contacted PayPal myself and had to cancel future automatic payments myself. If I hadn’t done this, TruthFinder would have taken another $27 next month. Getting taken advantage once today for $27 from them is enough.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    OMG! Don't waste your money!

    • Moorpark, CA,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was not sure if I should pay to use this service. I decided to when I received a 50% off offer. Man, I wish I hadn't. They make it seem like there is something new you will find out. It was a rip-off. I was going to share a report with my sister to show her what things TruthFinder put in the report. It says you can share through email. When I tried, she never got the report. I called customer service and was told that whoever I wanted to share the report with also had to pay for the service. How stupid is that? Why would you share a report with someone who can look up the report on their own? I am so unhappy to have fallen for this scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 3, 2018

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi Nancy,

      We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with our reports. We work really hard to make our reports as thorough as possible, but sometimes we are limited to what our data providers give us. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-699-8081 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


Showing 67-77 of 1380

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review