Read 95 Try The World Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 14 3 star: 5 2 star: 8 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 58% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 95
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Went downhill fast, don't waste your money

    I've been a Try The World subscriber for two years, have given many boxes as gifts, and bought items from the shop several times. They used to be great, but they stopped shipping boxes on time in June 2017 and have been claiming the delay is due to a warehouse move since August. They're still accepting new subscribers and outright lie about shipping times if you email them directly. They also recently changed to less secure packaging, so items are now arriving broken.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 8, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Sarah,

      We sincerely apologize for the issues we have caused. Our warehouse transition, unfortunately, is taking longer than expected. This transition has caused some bumps along the way, but we will be shipping all of the delayed boxes and getting back on track. We are hoping that with this new warehouse, we will no longer experience delays or issues in the future as well. Again, apologies.

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team and Try The World

    • Dec 1, 2017

      Eva

      Do not buy a subscription! I got a gift subscription in August and haven't received anything, but excuses and lies about products being shipped when in fact, they haven't.

    • Dec 13, 2017

      Leah Schermetzler

      I was so excited to receive a countries box from my mom for Christmas. Except when I opened it, it was the snack crate. No phone numbers for this company have worked, and I have not heard back from any of the times I have tried to contact them.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Exhausted customer

    • California,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a year-long subscription. The actual boxes are amazing, and I'm thrilled when I get them, more like IF I get them.

    As many customers have mentioned, the Try The World transitioning locations have created numerous customer service issues. Unfortunately, my troubles with the business have started months prior to this company-wide problem. I constantly would receive boxes late. However, when I would email at sayhello@trytheworld.com, I would "magically" get the box within 5 days. Why is it I have to complain in order to receive the service I paid for?

    As for the "moving locations" issue, where do I begin? I have contacted the company multiple times to state that I have not received my boxes. In late September, I mentioned I hadn't received both my August and September boxes. I JUST received my August box, and it's October 18th. What the heck?!

    I am so exhausted with having to jump through hoops and constantly nag the company to follow through on the minimum expectations. I would highly discourage anyone to buy a subscription. Your life will be full of tasty treats paired with constant anxiety.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 23, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Anna,

      We sincerely apologize for any disappointment we have caused you. Our warehouse transition, unfortunately, is taking longer than expected, however, we are working harder than ever to get these boxes out to our customers. We will be shipping all of the delayed boxes and the subscription will go back to a monthly basis once we are caught up. We will ensure that we get your boxes to you, we just ask for your patience during this difficult move. Again, apologies for this frustration.

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love at first sight!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Love, love, love!

    At first, I fell in love with the Try The World Christmas holiday boxes. I mean, what’s not to love? Italian truffles, Israeli date spread, Taiwanese pineapple cake and many more awesome items won my love at the first hello. They even can be perfect gifts for friends and coworkers, especially since I never have enough time for shopping. I’ve been the biggest fan since.

    Great service, fast shipment, the website is easy; what's not to love?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 30, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Elena,

      Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We hope you get the chance to try this upcoming Holiday Box. Thanks for being our fan!

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    • Jan 4, 2018

      Jennifer McMahon

      I'm curious to know if you are still in love with the company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Bravo, Try The World team!

    I received my Belgium Box as a present for my birthday, and it was so much joy to open it and see Dolfin Belgium chocolate bar among other items! I am a chocolate addict, and this time the chocolate tasted especially heavenly! The peach jam made with beer (who would ever expect such an improbable combination?) was a fusion of two worlds of flavor happily mixed together in a little jar.

    Bravo, curators of the Try The World, for the wonderful treats from Belgium! It felt like I’ve traveled to Europe while never leaving the convenience of my home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 30, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Anele,

      We're so happy to hear you loved your Belgium Box! The chocolate was definitely one of the favorites in our office. Happy traveling!

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Try The World

    • Augusta, Maine,
    • Sep 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a monthly member for about eight months. I live with my adult daughter. We are both "foodies" and really enjoy creating the suggested recipes included with the country of the month.

    Our Greek Night included the Dolmas, lamb keftedes with tzatziki sauce. Yum!

    We really had fun with the items in the Korea box. One meal was the Somyeon noodles in vegetable broth. The Golden Yuzu Bellini and Yakgwa cookies complimented the meal. A second night, we had the Vegetable Juk (porridge). A touch of the spicy Gochujang wasn't included in the recipe but gave the dish a little oomph.

    So little time and so many more recipes to look forward to creating!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 30, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Ann,

      We love that you have box nights with your daughter! They sound like so much fun. We hope you enjoy the new countries coming your way!

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love this subscription, and I don't even receive the box!

    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this subscription for my in-laws, and with any FANTASTIC company that provides an AMAZING product has a PHENOMENAL customer service, Try The World has the holy trinity when it comes to business, and that's all I have to say about that.

    My in-laws also love the meticulously chosen food stuffed in the boxes. I am good standing with them for a long time now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 30, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Simon,

      Thank you for your kind feedback! We really appreciate it. Also, we hope to keep you in good standing with your in-laws for many months to come!

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fabulous for gifts

    After getting rave reviews from friends about this service, I decided to try it for my trip to Paris during my honeymoon. It was absolutely FABULOUS! My husband and I travel a lot, both for work and leisure, and it serves as a sort of travel companion, introducing us to all of the new cuisines!

    It's also now become my go-to gift in corporate settings; it's such a unique gift and actually provides the service of making a work trip more rich, informed, and delicious. I LOVE this idea, and it works perfectly for people who travel all the time and want to be well-prepared for every place they visit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 30, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Elizabeth,

      Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We hope to inspire you with new countries to travel to in future boxes. Happy traveling to you both!

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    • Feb 23, 2018

      Angela Getson-Hendricks

      Do not waste your money. We started this in November 2016, (subscribing for a year as it was a birthday present to Mom) and we were super stoked each month to receive our good quality green box. We started planning a night once a month that revolved around the country. It was awesome, to start but then June didn't arrive and we were curious. Then in August, two boxes arrived. Okay, the benefit of the doubt was given and we carried on. It is now February 2018, and we are three boxes short still. I have attempted to contact the company in several ways to discuss our concerns, and have NEVER been acknowledged.

      Unfortunately, we have to put up with this until November of this year, as we missed our subscription date (thinking it was later in the month) and now we have been charged another full year.

      Quality has decreased immensely. For three months now there have been miscellaneous boxes, where each thing is from a different country. The box itself had changed, and is terrible quality and not even repackaged in a secure box as we are in Canada (it was for the first few months). The product is beginning to be less authentic, and this last shipment I just received today had a busted GLASS bottle, the contents had leaked all over the rest of the product on the inside.

      This was a novel idea, to begin with, but I think this is a company that may be in over their head, and are not providing the service that we are paying for in any way shape or form! I am very disappointed how the quality has degraded so quickly.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Service is horrible. I paid for six boxes as a gift (12 months, every other month). The recipient only received four total. Items and packaging are fine, but if you never get what you pay for, then the quality of the actual product is worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Danielle,

      Thanks for contacting us. I'm sorry you didn't reach out to us sooner regarding this Gift Plan from 2015. We would have been happy to rectify this situation for you! Let us know if you have any further questions at sayhello@trytheworld.com and we'll be happy to help.

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Try The World was a fantastic experience.

    • Charlottesville, VA,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with Try The World was fantastic. The customer service was great. A jar came broken, and they were very quick in replacing it with no hassle. In general, the product is a great experience. The packaging is very nice and seems unique to the country of origin. I love the quick facts about the country that come on the cards too. I don’t consider myself a great chef, but the instructions are very easy to follow and the food all tastes great! I would definitely recommend Try The World!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 6, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Zachary,

      Thanks so much for your great review! We're so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your experience with Try The World. We always love helping our customers learn about great food from around the world.

      All the best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Korea Box

    • Charlottesville, Virginia,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have loved absolutely everything in this box so far. The Golden Yuzu Bellini is my new go to drink. So easy and as delicious! I would definitely order again. Plus the customer service is fantastic! I've never experienced such a fast and effective response to my comments/concerns.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 30, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Alexa,

      Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your Korea Box. The Bellini was one of our favorite recipes!

      All the best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Greek goodness!

    • New York,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't normally write reviews, but I received my first box from Try The World and couldn't be happier with it, so I wanted to share!

    I love to travel but am unable to do so due to work, so I was so excited to find out about this and sign up for this box to create a little variety and adventure in my cooking life! The box came with eight different products, both savory and sweet, as well as recipes and fun facts to go along with each ingredient! My boyfriend was very impressed with my Greek cooking skills, to say the least, and I can't wait to see what country comes next month!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 6, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Racheal,

      Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed cooking with your Greece box.

      All the best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 95

Write a Review for Try The World!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review