Read 94 Try The World Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 14 3 star: 5 2 star: 8 1 star:  31
Bottom Line: 59% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 94
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Didn't disappoint

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Dec 19, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went in with no expectations, considering the mixed reviews and newfangled nature of the project, but I really liked what I got. I got the Buenos Aires Box first. The contents were cool, not a lot of stuff I'd ordinarily get for myself, but that's exactly the point, and I enjoyed trying them out. The included booklets were a dark horse favorite, too. It gave a bit of humanity to this box I got in the mail, and told a great story of the various jars and boxes inside.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Buenos Aires box

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Dec 24, 2015

    I got the Buenos Aires box and am obsessed with the cookies and different spreads that come with it. It was perfect for date night in with my honey. Also the package was so great. I will re-use the box for Christmas gifts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    A fun adventure!

    • Portsmouth, NH,
    • Dec 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had no idea what to expect from this box. So many subscription services seem to be low value and very hit or miss. Not the case with Try the World!

    We received a box featuring Argentina as a gift from a friend. It was so delightful! There were savory and sweet sauces, the perfect Chimichurri for our steak dinner, complete with dulce leche for our ice cream as a dessert with some butter cookies for my husband. It also came with olive tapenade, a favorite of mine that I normally wouldn't buy just for myself, and a fruit jelly to go with cheese and crackers. These delighted my coworkers at a holiday paint and sip party last night. Over the weekend, I enjoyed the tea that was included and saved a packet for the office on Monday. It was such a nice way to extend the use of each of the items in the box.

    Another great thing about this box was the information! I never would have known what to do with that fruit jelly. It didn't look like anything we had ever had. However, the included booklet recommended it for cheese, and it paired perfectly. Plus, there was an entire booklet giving us a snapshot of life in Argentina and helped to transport us to a new place. What a great adventure without ever leaving home.

    Now that we've sampled this box, I'm sure we will be subscribing and sending a few as holiday gifts for our adventurous friends. Oh, and we have so much eating to do. This is a great value with full sized items to enjoy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great Experience

    • New York,
    • Jan 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their box is just amazing! I did not find the place to upload the pictures, but I love the design and food inside. I will order again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Super fun way to treat yourself.

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Jan 13, 2016

    I absolutely loved my Argentina Try The World Box. Everything in it is really yummy and I especially appreciated the thoughtful descriptions of each item and suggestions for how to enjoy it. I love to try new things but don't always have the time, funds, or patience to figure out what's going to be good and worth the money and time. This is like having a good friend make recommendations just for you! (And also deliver it to your door.) My personal favorite was the chimichurri sauce, and the dulce​ de leche was a close second. Had to write a review to share. Yum!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    My box made me happy

    • New York, NY,
    • Jan 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently got the Holiday Box from Try the World, which contained an item from many different countries (instead of being focused on one location). I really enjoyed the spread of different types of items (not just limited to snacks or cooking ingredients). It's obvious how much thought goes into picking each item - you don't need to be a worldly traveler or a foodie to appreciate this box. The only downside is that it's hard/impossible to find these snacks in my local grocery store once I'm hooked!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Super fun and yummy

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 3, 2016

    I loved opening my box -- it's so exciting to get new and unusual things I've never tried before! I love the stories and recipes -- though I wish there were more recipes for all of the items in the box. We got the Argentina box, and absolutely loved it. Everything was SUPER delicious, especially the cookies and the chimichurri, which we will be using for a long time. Good mix of sweet stuff and savory stuff, and the tea was a nice addition, though I really only loved one bag of it. The quince was incredible, and they gave a HUGE amount. So much, I'm not actually sure what we'll do with it all, but it was super delicious on toast with some goat cheese. The wine sauce is super sweet, but would go great on the grill as they suggested. We also ordered some stuff off of their store, the tumaca is UNBELIEVABLY good and not very expensive for what it is. Can't wait to put more dulce de leche on ice cream, and we will be buying from their store for a very long time. Really delicious, cool stories, cool foods, interesting perspectives, great service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Love Try the World - Box of fun!

    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    Received Christmas box, Spain box, and today received Thailand. So fun. Not sure why there are complaints, all items are quality. Yes there are a few things you can buy in the states, but please, we live in a country with people who have migrated from all over, so of course stores will carry a few items from other countries. But really, most of the items you cannot get here. And these are items that I would never pick up or probably find on my own. The packaging and presentation is very nice. Love the booklet with recipes and note from the native individual who decides what goes into the box. I have truly enjoyed each item ---such fun surprises each month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful products!

    I've been reading many reviews about complaints. From the quality of the items to bad customer service. I'm actually quite surprised. This is my third box and I haven't had a single issue. I'm thrilled with the products. They are high quality and I love that I get to experiment with them. In my opinion, this is a great subscription service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 25, 2016

      Company Response from Try The World

      Thanks Elizabeth!


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I like Try The World

    A friend suggested Try The World to me and I really enjoyed the Spain box. It contained items I wouldn't have thought to buy myself. I recommend Try The World.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Love it - finding new things

    • New York,
    • Oct 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We got our first box, an Italian box filled with things that we haven't tried before (and would have never thought to purchase if we had seen it!) with helpful ideas on how to use them (who would have put balsamic vinegar into a drink?).

    Overall my wife and I love it and highly recommend it to anyone that wants to try new things and enjoy new experiences.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 94

Write a Review for Try The World!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review