Read 95 Try The World Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 14 3 star: 5 2 star: 8 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 58% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 95
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great production, still need to work on the execution

    • Potsdam, New York,
    • May 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Overall, we're happy enough. We love our country boxes, although they are sometimes delayed (although we have never not gotten one as others claim). We originally had a large snack subscription, which they stopped supporting without any warning and just filled with two small snack boxes; after I complained, they're dropping us down to one small box and giving us a refund (not received yet, but should soon). It would certainly have been better customer service to just continue supporting the box, or to talk to me about it BEFORE they replaced it, but at least they have resolved it!

    It would be nice to see less delays, but on the other hand, I don't want stale food either. And they've always been great about giving me updated information when I ask (although again, it would be better to be proactive rather than waiting for complaints), and they've given me free stuff to compensate me when things have been excessively late.

    So, while they could continue to work on execution, we enjoy the product a lot and we are overall pleased. I have never had them not resolve a complaint to my satisfaction.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • May 8, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Lisa,

      Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad you have been enjoying your experience with Try The World. We truly appreciate customers that are as thoughtful as you. Thank you again!

      Best

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    • May 12, 2017

      Lillian Marquis

      Try the World is an intriguing and even an exotic idea. The reality is it is frustrating, disappointing and very upsetting. We ordered a "bigger" version of this idea for our daughter and son-in-law. We should have backed out when the ordering went anything but smoothly, late shipments, skipped shipments, refusal to talk to us because we "were not the customer, " and you get the picture.

      If you buy this as a gift, you are never communicated with again. We had no idea when the "shipments" were going out, what was in the boxes, and if they ever even received what we purchased. Try the World had our money, and that was that. Buyers beware! I don't think these folks have enough respect for their customers to even behave with a modicum of thoughtfulness.

      Buy something else, and save yourself the headaches. I don't know about everyone else, but I have a problem with handing money over to people who can't even speak to me with decency and exhibit zero professionalism.

    • Jun 6, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Lillian,

      We sincerely apologize that you had issues with your Snacks gift subscription. In response to your comment about our lack of communication, we send the tracking information to the gift recipients so they are aware of when their next box is set to arrive.

      If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us at sayhello@trytheworld.com

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Nightmare customer service!

    • May 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my order for two snack boxes April 1st, and here it is May 1st, and I have no tracking number and no boxes.

    Support has completed ignored my emails via Facebook and Twitter. They have been posting frequently on their social media pages, but have ignored my attempts to reach out to them for help. They have been deleting messages in the comment section via Facebook (you can go check the recent comment section to see for yourself).

    They don't even answer their phone at this point. Either give me my money back or ship the darn boxes!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 4, 2017

      Kat

      Same problem! I've placed calls and left messages, nada. I placed my order on April 1st, and as of May 4th, there has been no communication, no package sent, and no information.

    • May 5, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Ebonee,

      Thank you for reaching out, we wanted to follow up with you regarding your April snack purchases. It looks like your box is set to arrive today when I check on the tracking status of your box. You should have received an email with a tracking number on May 2nd when the box left our warehouse. We do apologize for the delay with your April snack boxes, but we were experiencing some delays with our small-scale producers. There was additional time required to manufacture and ship the adequate quantity.

      Additionally, we have responded to your many emails sent from different addresses throughout the month of April. Luis, Greg, Amanda, Amanda N., Annie, and Felicia happily provided you with updates on the tracking of your shipment when you emailed our customer experience account.

      We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst subscription service ever

    • Niagara, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Try the World for my husband as a gift on the 3-month auto-renewal plan. He received his first two boxes (one was a bonus for purchasing a subscription) immediately. He received the next month's box and then nothing for three months and counting!

    The first time I reached out to try the world, I received no response. The second time, I received a response with a bunch of excuses and a promise that my box would be ready within the week and I would receive an email with shipping confirmation. That was April 10th. It's now April 21st, and I still have nothing!

    I just contacted them again to cancel my subscription and provide a refund. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 24, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Shannon,

      We sincerely apologize for the delay with your Belgium box. Just like our Customer Experience Team member Amanda wrote in her last email to you, we had major delays with the Belgium boxes. As of April 18th, your box is now processing and is on its way to you!

      We also apologize that you never received your India box. According to our Canadian tracking records, your package was delivered on February 24th. Since you never received your India box or Morocco box and your Belgium box was shipped with a significant delay, we will go ahead and process your refund for the Morocco, India and Belgium box. We have canceled your subscription, effective immediately. Since your Belgium box has already shipped, you are set to receive that box. We will also process your refund for April since we have canceled your account before April's box shipping.

      Thank you again for your patience and understanding.

      Best,

      Try the World Customer Experience Team

    • May 1, 2017

      Ebonee

      I will never again order from this company, ever! I sent in so many support messages via Facebook and Twitter. I called them, and they ignored my support emails and calls, even on their main page. I placed my order for two snack boxes on April 1st, and it is May now. I have nothing, no tracking, no courtesy email, except crappy and poor customer service. Either give me my money back or give me a tracking number for my boxes! At this point, I deserve a free box for being ignored, lied to and not providing any tracking information.

    • May 5, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Ebonee,

      Please see our response to your individual comment regarding your April order delay. Again, we apologize for the miscommunication if you did not receive our responses via email. Your box is set to arrive today! We appreciate your patience.

      Best,

      Try The World Customer Experience Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Shipping and fraudulent charges

    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for a six-month subscription and only received four boxes. I was informed that my March box is going to be shipped and it is still the middle of April and I have no box.

    I was informed I should be receiving a tracking number in a few days. I asked when I will get my last box, since I canceled my subscription and only received four boxes, and was informed that I am done.

    This company is ripping people off. Please, do not use them. It is a great concept, but the company is unreliable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 21, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Jenn,

      We sincerely apologize for the delay with your March box. Typically boxes take up to 14 days to ship, but this past month we had an issue with a few of the products being held by the FDA. They have been approved and released, so your box should now be shipping out to you. As soon as it leaves our facility, you'll receive an email with the tracking number. If you would like to write to one of our team members at sayhello@trytheworld.com, we would be happy to look into your order to make sure you receive all of your subscription boxes.

      We sincerely appreciate your patience with your March order and thank you for your understanding!

      Best,

      Try the World Customer Experience Team

    • May 1, 2017

      Ebonee

      I wish I would have read this before purchasing my first order of two snack boxes on April 1st. I have no tracking number, no boxes, and crappy customer service.

    • May 5, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Ebonee,

      Please see our previous response to your individual review. We apologize for any miscommunication if you did not receive our responses via email. Please let us know if you have any additional concerns at sayhello@trytheworld.com.

    • May 12, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Jenn,

      To follow-up on your review, it looks like our customer experience representative, Amanda N.reached out to you regarding your March box. We apologize for the significant delay, but according to our tracking information, it was delivered to you on April 26th. Additionally, Amanda provided you with the tracking information of all six of your subscription boxes. If you, in fact, did not receive one of them, please let us know, and we can ship you a replacement!

      Best,

      Try The World Customer Experience Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Loved my Taste of Italy!

    • Bayonne, NJ,
    • Mar 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I received the Italy Box, I felt like I was back in Rome! I followed the Pesto Pappardelle recipe, and it became one of my favorite dishes. I also appreciated the tip to add the cooking water into the pesto sauce (thanks Laura!). I was also so excited to see the Societá Agricola AacetoModena in the box too. I've been using it as my salad dressing all week long.

    Altogether, I would give my box a 10 out of 10! Between the presentation and quality of the food, it really brought me back to my vacation. I loved everything about it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Discovering the world at your doorstep

    • Jersey City, NJ ,
    • Feb 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a pilot test of the Greece-themed box from Try The World and my first impression of the product was that it was expertly designed and packed. I can't believe how many food products could fit in one tiny box! The light green color of the box is so pleasing to the eye, and opening it, I felt like I was receiving a present.

    You can tell there is thought behind the labeling, presentation, and choice of each food product. Everything appears to be gourmet and of the best quality. Reading the labels of each product, everything was made in Greece (duh!) but at that moment I knew for sure Try The World wasn't about to have me try an American-made food product, but one that was authentically Grecian and something I could only find there and not my local Shop Rite.

    Not to mention, one of my favorite parts of the box is the culture guide placed in the top compartment of the lid. It's helpful in understanding each of the food products inside. At first, I felt overwhelmed by all of the different names of the foods and how I could incorporate them into my everyday meals, but once I read the guide, my ideas for recipes, or even the ones they suggested, became clear and easier for me to imagine.

    My only critique is I'd like less of the box stuffed with the messy raffia that gets everywhere, but otherwise, it's wonderful.

    I am very satisfied and impressed with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have their monthly taste of the world. It's beautiful, delicious, and enlightening.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 1, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Jason! Thanks for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the product overall!

      Best,

      Try The World

      Customer Experience Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Delightful

    • New Hampshire,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved the Italy box. Great quality, great selection and very nicely packaged. Being a new bride, I loved the helpful hints. I certainly surprised my new groom with my delicious meal. I hope he does not get used to it. I will try other selections as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Quality products and presentation

    • Jan 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently received the Italy box and was immediately impressed by the presentation and packaging. The products were high quality and delicious, and they even included recipes. The whole family enjoyed picking and trying different things. I am sort of a subscription box addict, and this was my first food box. I would definitely recommend it to a friend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great and fun product

    • Dallas, Texas,
    • Jan 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the Italy themed box, and it was great. There were many things in the box that I would not pick out myself and really enjoyed. It was very consistent with the theme of the box. There is a little pamphlet with descriptions of each product and what to use it with. That was very helpful since some of the products were new to me. It would make a great gift for a friend who enjoys cooking and trying new things.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Unique

    • Bethlehem, PA,
    • Jan 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is my second Try the World box, and both times I have felt like someone sent me a special gift in the mail. I loved the packaging and the product info, but the uniquely selected food items make this box worth every penny. My favorite item was the box of Canadian Maple Shortbread Biscuits. AMAZING.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Terrible snacks and waste of money

    • New Canaan, CT,
    • Jan 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only got the Snack Box because there was a coupon that made my first order only $4, and I selected only one box to be sent to me. However, they continued taking my money and sending them (total of two boxes!) even though I tried to cancel a few times.

    Anyways, the actual snacks tasted TERRIBLE. It was often chocolate that tasted off or breaded goods that were dry and kind of stale. I really did not enjoy a single thing in any of the boxes. I honestly thought some of the products tasted spoiled or disgusting and it took a while for my mouth to get the taste out.

    Honestly, the selection is not really food around the world, but more packaged stuffed you could get at the checkout at a Michaels or T.J. Maxx for less.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 1, 2017

      Try The World, Try The World Customer Service

      Hi Katarina,

      Thanks for your review. We're so sorry to hear that you didn't like the snacks you received and had trouble canceling your account. Subscriptions can always be canceled in the customer account under "Manage Subscriptions". Cancellations must be made at least five days before the next billing date to ensure that you're not charged again. If you ever have trouble cancelling your account, you can always email us at sayhello@trytheworld.com or call us at 855-841-0303. When a customer's account is successfully canceled we always send an email confirmation so there is no question if the account is canceled or not. If an email confirmation is not received, you can contact customer service to ensure the account is canceled.

      I will be sure to pass along your feedback regarding the quality of our snacks to our product team.

      Best,

      Try The World

      Customer Experience Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 95

Write a Review for Try The World!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review