Read 94 Try The World Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 14 3 star: 5 2 star: 8 1 star:  31
Bottom Line: 59% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 94
Sort reviews by:

  • Great products, Great service!

    I have been receiving the trytheworld.com signature boxes for almost a year now and have been thrilled and excited with everything I have received!

    The shop constantly has great discounts and coupons so I can order the items from the box that I fall in love with. Their customer service has been prompt and extremely helpful with all my questions.

    The boxes are very well packed and look great. They come with lots of information and recipes so I can use and enjoy the food I receive to the fullest.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 20, 2017

      Company Response from Try The World

      Awww, thanks Jesse!

      Best,

      Customer Experience Team


  • Great and fun product

    • Dallas, Texas,
    • Jan 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the Italy themed box, and it was great. There were many things in the box that I would not pick out myself and really enjoyed. It was very consistent with the theme of the box. There is a little pamphlet with descriptions of each product and what to use it with. That was very helpful since some of the products were new to me. It would make a great gift for a friend who enjoys cooking and trying new things.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Quality products and presentation

    • Jan 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently received the Italy box and was immediately impressed by the presentation and packaging. The products were high quality and delicious, and they even included recipes. The whole family enjoyed picking and trying different things. I am sort of a subscription box addict, and this was my first food box. I would definitely recommend it to a friend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Delightful

    • New Hampshire,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved the Italy box. Great quality, great selection and very nicely packaged. Being a new bride, I loved the helpful hints. I certainly surprised my new groom with my delicious meal. I hope he does not get used to it. I will try other selections as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Discovering the world at your doorstep

    • Jersey City, NJ ,
    • Feb 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a pilot test of the Greece-themed box from Try The World and my first impression of the product was that it was expertly designed and packed. I can't believe how many food products could fit in one tiny box! The light green color of the box is so pleasing to the eye, and opening it, I felt like I was receiving a present.

    You can tell there is thought behind the labeling, presentation, and choice of each food product. Everything appears to be gourmet and of the best quality. Reading the labels of each product, everything was made in Greece (duh!) but at that moment I knew for sure Try The World wasn't about to have me try an American-made food product, but one that was authentically Grecian and something I could only find there and not my local Shop Rite.

    Not to mention, one of my favorite parts of the box is the culture guide placed in the top compartment of the lid. It's helpful in understanding each of the food products inside. At first, I felt overwhelmed by all of the different names of the foods and how I could incorporate them into my everyday meals, but once I read the guide, my ideas for recipes, or even the ones they suggested, became clear and easier for me to imagine.

    My only critique is I'd like less of the box stuffed with the messy raffia that gets everywhere, but otherwise, it's wonderful.

    I am very satisfied and impressed with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have their monthly taste of the world. It's beautiful, delicious, and enlightening.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 1, 2017

      Company Response from Try The World

      Hi Jason! Thanks for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the product overall!

      Best,

      Try The World

      Customer Experience Team


  • Loved my Taste of Italy!

    • Bayonne, NJ,
    • Mar 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I received the Italy Box, I felt like I was back in Rome! I followed the Pesto Pappardelle recipe, and it became one of my favorite dishes. I also appreciated the tip to add the cooking water into the pesto sauce (thanks Laura!). I was also so excited to see the Societá Agricola AacetoModena in the box too. I've been using it as my salad dressing all week long.

    Altogether, I would give my box a 10 out of 10! Between the presentation and quality of the food, it really brought me back to my vacation. I loved everything about it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Greek goodness!

    • New York,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't normally write reviews, but I received my first box from Try The World and couldn't be happier with it, so I wanted to share!

    I love to travel but am unable to do so due to work, so I was so excited to find out about this and sign up for this box to create a little variety and adventure in my cooking life! The box came with eight different products, both savory and sweet, as well as recipes and fun facts to go along with each ingredient! My boyfriend was very impressed with my Greek cooking skills, to say the least, and I can't wait to see what country comes next month!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 6, 2017

      Company Response from Try The World

      Hi Racheal,

      Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed cooking with your Greece box.

      All the best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World


  • Korea Box

    • Charlottesville, Virginia,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have loved absolutely everything in this box so far. The Golden Yuzu Bellini is my new go to drink. So easy and as delicious! I would definitely order again. Plus the customer service is fantastic! I've never experienced such a fast and effective response to my comments/concerns.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 30, 2017

      Company Response from Try The World

      Hi Alexa,

      Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your Korea Box. The Bellini was one of our favorite recipes!

      All the best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Try The World was a fantastic experience.

    • Charlottesville, VA,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with Try The World was fantastic. The customer service was great. A jar came broken, and they were very quick in replacing it with no hassle. In general, the product is a great experience. The packaging is very nice and seems unique to the country of origin. I love the quick facts about the country that come on the cards too. I don’t consider myself a great chef, but the instructions are very easy to follow and the food all tastes great! I would definitely recommend Try The World!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 6, 2017

      Company Response from Try The World

      Hi Zachary,

      Thanks so much for your great review! We're so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your experience with Try The World. We always love helping our customers learn about great food from around the world.

      All the best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fabulous for gifts

    After getting rave reviews from friends about this service, I decided to try it for my trip to Paris during my honeymoon. It was absolutely FABULOUS! My husband and I travel a lot, both for work and leisure, and it serves as a sort of travel companion, introducing us to all of the new cuisines!

    It's also now become my go-to gift in corporate settings; it's such a unique gift and actually provides the service of making a work trip more rich, informed, and delicious. I LOVE this idea, and it works perfectly for people who travel all the time and want to be well-prepared for every place they visit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 30, 2017

      Company Response from Try The World

      Hi Elizabeth,

      Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We hope to inspire you with new countries to travel to in future boxes. Happy traveling to you both!

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love this subscription, and I don't even receive the box!

    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this subscription for my in-laws, and with any FANTASTIC company that provides an AMAZING product has a PHENOMENAL customer service, Try The World has the holy trinity when it comes to business, and that's all I have to say about that.

    My in-laws also love the meticulously chosen food stuffed in the boxes. I am good standing with them for a long time now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 30, 2017

      Company Response from Try The World

      Hi Simon,

      Thank you for your kind feedback! We really appreciate it. Also, we hope to keep you in good standing with your in-laws for many months to come!

      Best,

      The Customer Experience Team at Try The World


Showing 23-33 of 94

Write a Review for Try The World!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review