Read 96 Try The World Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 8)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 14 3 star: 5 2 star: 8 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 58% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 78-88 of 96
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    The company and its employees are the only ones posting positive reveiws here

    • By Andy H,
    • Jul 24, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did some deep analysis of the 3, 4 and 5 star reviews and it has become obvious that the company and its employees and friends are posting these comments to make it seem like "real" people are leaving reviews (if they left all 5 stars, it'd seem fake!).

    The product is not worth the money, not even close (I tried it for 4 months / 2 shipments, got expired food, really bad value).

    Look back and see the past couple weeks, and keep watching for a ton of good and semi-good feedback coming on here and Yelp etc. It's all fake. We're onto you, Try the World.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Love my boxes

    • By Sophie Jeandet,
    • Santa Barbara, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    I'm always very exited to receive the beautiful boxes. They offer a great selection of products from a different country each time. The online magazine and shop are a great complement as well. I've impressed my friends and family with new easy to follow recipes, and serving specialties from abroad. I just love it, and look forward to a new travel experience with my next box.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Decent product, but poor customer service

    • By Fltraveler,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    I've also had problems trying to get a response from customer service email provided on their website. I made five email attempts over the course of thee and a half weeks as to why no box had shipped despite being sent a sign-up/paid confirmation stating the first would ship within 10 days of purchase date. Here I am five weeks later getting my first box, and still no response from customer service to those prior inquiries.

    It's a good, average concept for gift giving to fellow food lovers and world travelers. However, they'd better get their customer service in check, big time. I'm 99.9% sure I'll be cancelling after the three months due to the poor customer service and the lack of confidence in their product as a direct result of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • By Sarah,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I signed up to receive a complimentary box (just pay $5 shipping). I don't know if my experience was different because they didn't try as hard on the promotion, unless this was normal.

    The box is beautiful, the products are fun, but it certainly does not seem worth the high price of $40 per month. Unfortunately, my box did not come with any recipes (so I'm going to have to spend some time researching the products) and history about the products or cultural facts as advertised. Again, maybe they did a cheap box because of the promotion but it seems to me if you wanted to entice customers to keep their subscriptions you would give them the full experience.

    If they lowered the price significantly to about $20 per month or less, I would consider signing up again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great Idea, Bad Follow Through

    • By Judy Manning,
    • Durham NC,
    • Jun 30, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Kudos for the extraordinary idea of traveling the world via Epicurean delights. However, with up to 60 day delay from the time you pay and delivery, it seems this company has severe cash flow issues, with virtually no customer service.

    They do not send notice when package is sent. No tracking information. So hopefully your package of food won't arrive at your door when you are on vacation for 2 weeks.

    There is no telephone number for contact nor is it easy to receive a response to your email. I have been waiting since June 8, today is June 26, with a where's my package. Charged my account over 30 days ago, so I guess the 60 day delay like the first delivery is in the works. Thumbs down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Beware of this company

    • By Stacie,
    • Fort Worth, Texas,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Boxes come late, with ruined items inside. They continue to charge you after cancelation and their customer service is a joke. Simply put, this company will swindle you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Avoid - too difficult to cancel subscription

    • By Anonymous,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    Avoid this company! Four attempts to cancel subscription, each time a new hoop to jump through that was not mentioned earlier. I think it's a big scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not so bad

    The promotion looked pretty good, so I signed up a week and a half ago. When I signed up, they told me that they'll email me when they mail the package. A week later, and no email. So, I started looking online and found this site with fairly bad reviews. So, I decided to cancel. Their web site says that you can cancel 4 business days before they mail the package. Since I haven't gotten any shipping confirmation from them, I emailed their cancel@trytheworld.com email account last weekend telling them that I didn't receive the product and have changed my mind on the subscription. On Monday morning, I got a reply that they usually mail packages 2 weeks after sign-up, apologizing that this was not clear when I ordered. And that she will cancel my subscription and credit my credit card.

    Monday afternoon, I got the first package. Being curious, I opened it. And it was pretty good. Both my husband and my daughter liked the small samples of French food. They told me to keep it.

    On Monday, their credit showed up on my credit card account - not bad. It appears that they have definitely improved on customer service.

    So - the stuff in the package is pretty good, they promptly responded to my email and credited my account. It would have been helpful to have gotten a shipping confirmation, when they actually mailed the package.

    I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and have emailed them that I want to keep my 6 months subscription. I'll let you know how I feel about packages 2 and 3, but for now, pretty good. And I definitely like the idea.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    WOW, The Worst Customer Service Ever

    • By Candy,
    • California,
    • Jun 1, 2015

    I didn't know how bad this company is until I have an issue with my account. They charged me without my agreement, and when I tried to contact them, there ISN'T even a phone number on their website. WOW.

    When I did email them for cancelation, it took them more than a week to get back to me, still asking me IF I want to cancel. DUH? Why did I email you? Please read my email. I said I want to CANCEL. They can't read and they have super SLOW service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 5, 2015

      Company Response from Try The World

      Dear Candy,

      We’re so sorry for the confusion you experienced upon subscribing. Customer service is our top priority, so we have since updated our website to improve the customer's experience and make it clear that subscriptions automatically renew.

      As our subscriber base continues to grow, we are expanding our customer service department and implementing new procedures to shorten response times for customer inquiries and improve the overall customer experience. Email inquiries should now receive a response within 24 hours (excluding weekends). For immediate assistance during regular business hours, please message us using the live chat found at the bottom of www.trytheworld.com.

      We hope that your concerns have since been resolved. Our customers are our top priority, and we welcome your feedback for ways we can improve our service. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please email us directly at sayhello@trytheworld.com and we’ll be sure to respond as soon as possible.

      The Try The World Team


  • 4 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Ordered 2 Sets as Gifts

    • By Laura ,
    • Atlantic City NJ,
    • Apr 19, 2015

    Highly satisfied with the package. I sent two subscriptions as Easter Baskets and the Paris box was first. Quality merchandise with excellent packaging. I received shipping confirmation for one and when I emailed customer service about the other shipment, they replied immediately with information. No reservations recommending and will use them again. My adult kids love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Such a great gift!

    A friend of mine got me the Try the World Box for my birthday and I absolutely love it.

    I get delicious products from all over the world and I love the fact that each box has a specific country-theme. I get to discover new tastes and great food every month.

    I highly recommend it to anyone looking to experience new things, looking to discover more about food or simply looking for a yummy moment to share!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 78-88 of 96

Write a Review for Try The World!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review