TuraPur Reviews

TuraPur

Overall Rating

2.7

74 Customer Reviews

Summary

The TuraPur Pitcher and Countertop water systems claim to free hydrogen and increase the alkalinity, delivering antioxidants and other health benefits. Learn what customers are saying about this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.7 Stars out of 74 Reviews
5 Star:25% 4 Star:10% 3 Star:10% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:43%
41% Recommend This Product
Start your review of TuraPur:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 20, 2020

I gave this product a 5-star rating, I love it.

By Jose G., Tucson, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I recommended it to my family and friends and show them how to use it and they tell me that they love and had recommended to their family and friends. If you put the top on the right way it will not fall into the cup, you have to make sure the top is on the right way.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The water is the best water I ever had

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 4, 2020

Poor design and terrible customer service. Don't do it.

By Karen B., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

The container was an attractive design but not a functional design. The pitcher is sharp and rectilinear, so when filled with water, the square handles cut into your hand, the balance of the pitcher is horrible. The flat-top must be held on with the other hand when you pour water or else the green top of the filter unit falls out toward your glass. There are vinyl "dots" that you are supposed to apply to the green flat cap on the date when you should replace the filter. They are difficult to see, a white circle on clear vinyl placed on the green top is very difficult to see, and mine fell into my glass which I didn't notice until I found it in my glass just before I swallowed the tiny vinyl tag.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It held a decent portion for one person

The green plastic with clear container looks pretty

Water flows thru the filter fairly quickly

It's tall enough for me to repurpose it as a wooden spoon holder if the company won't let me return it

Non-functional design, when full, the sharp square edges cut into my hand

Unbalanced when full

Hard to hold the pitcher with 2 hands and hold the lid on to pour at the same time

Too expensive after considering the pros and cons

Really hard sell for other items, and short on details

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2020

Pitcher version is worth it. No idea about other system.

By Andrew M., Bradford, PA, Verified Reviewer

I've been using my pitcher for about 2 years before that I had a Brita, which was ok. The pitcher is expensive but the filters are not and they last 3 months and you can clean them with vinegar water. I never cleaned my Brita, which I used for about 6 weeks and I wouldn't be surprised if I had more bacteria in that than in unfiltered tap water, but you can't clean those. TuraPur is designed to be cleaned and it's easy.

The water tasted good and I got used to it and didn't like the taste of other water. I couldn't tell if I felt better because I didn't feel bad to begin with. It's a water filter, not a magic wand. I think the people doing these negative reviews expected the water to make them feel like they weren't smokers or junk food junkies. The point is to have good water and not spend lots of money on bottled water.

Yes, you have to hold the top of the pitcher when you pour it, I had to do that with my Brita also, its physics, and it's not a big deal, and if you pour it slowly without having a lot of excess water in the top then you don't have to hold it. If you don't know that, how do you walk across the floor without hitting things? The pitcher is square too and fits in the fridge better than round pitchers but I'm sure half of these negative reviewers bumped their hand with it and went ouch, this sucks, a round pitcher wouldn't have hurt. One star.

I don't know about the pH, hydrogen or antioxidant content of it, all I know is the filter has 2 sides to it so it's being double filtered, and since the filters can be cleaned you can use them way longer than the store types and in the long run, it's cheaper.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Water tastes good and it filters fast

I can clean the filter easily

Filters are cheaper than bottled water

I spilled water once, I wasted a paper towel

Didn't taste good after 20 cigarettes

Didn't solve all my personal problems

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 23, 2020

Poor design

By Rebecca C., Suffield, CT, Verified Reviewer

Watch the water going from the top fill tank into the lower "filtered" tank: most of the water leaks faster around the sides of the filter, flowing into the lower tank unfiltered. I have tried an intricate system of rubber bands to try to create a seal, but it only slows the leaks. I should not have to deal with this at such a high price. They keep sending expensive filters - but for what? Most of the water never goes through them!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 12, 2020

Love my TuraPur Pitcher

By Tina B., Woodstock, VA, Verified Reviewer

I have only been using this for about 2 weeks so far. I love how clean my water is and after drinking just one glass of TuraPur water I feel good. I've noticed an increase in my energy level and I've lost about 10 lbs already.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great customer service for me.

Fast shipment of my product.

Water tastes great.

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on May 21, 2020

Nothing

By Bonnie H., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Well, nothing gained and just a small loss of money. Saw no evidence of any of the TuraPur claims. Water may taste better but that is all. Pitcher is cheap and does not poor well. Save your money folks, buy a cheaper model of purifier. Used over a year.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on May 19, 2020

No changes in the way I feel

By Martin U., California, Verified Reviewer

This pitcher claims that you will feel different. I don't.

I also agree with the guy that says the pitcher is of poor design. It is cool to be square but it does do the spurting when you pour the water.

I'm not that impressed. I thought by reading all the reviews on Hydrogen water I would be.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 14, 2020

Countertop filtration works for me!

By Harry D., Waipahu, HI, Verified Reviewer

Before purchasing the TuraPur countertop system a few years ago, I would wake up in the mornings and had a hard time walking. I had to kind of "warm up". My ankles would hurt. With no change in my diet, after a week of drinking TuraPur water, I was literally pain-free! And have been since then. I am 64 years old, lift weights, and believe that the water makes all the difference! Thank you for a great product! In fact, I reordered a new filter.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2020

Explosive gas

By Stephen B., Killeen, TX, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this pitcher on the advertisements. It seemed good, but I found several undesirable facts after I used it. First, the water wasn't as filtered as they claimed. Second, that afternoon all the fire/smoke alarms in my home went off. I reset them after looking for anything smoldering or on fire. Third, the next day I filled the pitcher again and had some of the water. Still wasn't feeling any of the advertised benefits. About 2 hours later all my smoke alarms went off again. After rereading the advertisements the only conclusion I could come to was that the filter was creating excess hydrogen and that was setting off my smoke alarms. My wife and I both smoke so I cannot allow excess hydrogen loose in my home because of the explosive properties. Fourth and final, ON 04/27/2020 an order was placed for 3 filters at almost $50. I DID NOT PLACE THIS ORDER. They arrived on 5/6/2020 in the mail. This pitcher is a fire hazard and the company is screwing the customers by force ordering replacement filters!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 24, 2020

I like the water, don’t care for pitcher

By Carol L., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

I have noticed better mental clarity and energy from using the TuraPur for about 6 months. I am faithful about cleaning the filter every week with water/vinegar mix. The pitcher lip is problematic. I have to use over the sink as the lid allows spillage due to the way it fits the square pitcher. Not sure whether I recommend or not.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 27, 2020

Bad taste when water sits

By Marylyn H., Red Bluff, CA, Verified Reviewer

Along with the others in not liking the square shape of the pitcher...it is difficult to use, my main objection is that after the water sits for a couple of hours, it tastes like Chlorine.

Our well water has no Chlorine in it and tastes better than this filtered water. I am very disappointed and then today I got an auto-refill on the filters that I do not want.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 16, 2020

TuraPur Pitcher

By John R., St. Joseph, MO, Verified Reviewer

I have enjoyed the TuraPur pitcher. The water tastes crisp and much cleaner than other filtered or bottled water. Totally satisfied. I would and have recommended this to friends at my work. I use it for everyday water I take to work and make all of my pitchers of iced tea with the water from my pitcher.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 4, 2020

Bought one of these

By Nick B., Jackson, WY, Verified Reviewer

Tried using this pitcher to get all those good health benefits. Never got a drip of alkaline water. In fact, my Clearly Filter makes water that is a cleaner taste than the TuraPur. Tried to return and couldn't. Not recommended.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 19, 2019

Used the PH Test papers on the water

By Magdalen V., California, Verified Reviewer

I just received my pitcher and I could taste the difference. I wanted to put the water to the test by using PH Test papers for alkaline support.

The PH was over 7.0 to 7.5 which is what I was hoping for. For the next two months, I will be excited to report any difference and look forward to seeing the results. The more alkaline our bodies have the healthier we are.

So stay tuned my friends.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 13, 2019

Thought it made water taste better but after 5 months not so sure

By Jesse M., Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

I've been using the TuraPur Pitcher for almost 6 months. Initially I thought my water tasted better than the water filtered through my refrigerator and have been using it almost exclusively but lately I tried a test by drinking water from the pitcher and comparing it with the taste of water coming from my refrigerator and I really can't tell the difference. I will discontinue with the pitcher once my filters are all gone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 17, 2019

No benefits noticed

By Ronald E., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I have been using the TuraPur Pitcher for several months. I have noticed no changes in my body. I do like the configuration of the pitcher as it has a large capacity and is square in shape. It is efficient in the manner it uses space in my refrigerator. I would not recommend the filters to anyone as I see no benefit and they are not inexpensive.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2019

Bad pitcher design

By Julie W., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I haven't been drinking the filtered water for long. It's the square design of the pitcher that I have the biggest problem with. I called into their customer service and was SURPRISED to find out I was the 1st to report on this. When I pour from the pitcher the flat side lets the water run up to the spout, forcing the water to pulse and spurt. It's the worst design I have ever seen. If anyone else sees this call customer support. It's not the filtered water I'm reviewing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 1, 2019

Not sure it works

By Paula M., California, Verified Reviewer

I've used the pitcher exclusively for my drinking water because I don't like the taste of my tap water. At first, the TuraPur seemed to taste better, but now the chlorine taste is back. Further, I don't feel "energized" as the ad claimed the water would make me feel.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 25, 2019

POJ

By Owen L., California, Verified Reviewer

This pitcher is a piece of junk. I didn't buy it to produce alkaline water because I can do that with baking soda or a lemon or both naturally. I certainly don't need a pitcher to create alkaline water for me. On the other hand, I did purchase this pitcher to create hydrogen water and it's not producing any hydrogen water to date. I have processed 6 gallons of water through this device and no additional hydrogen has been added to the water. I was promised complete specifications on this pitcher from the TuraPur company representative and I have never received any information. It is my opinion that this pitcher is a scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2019

I do not like it.

By Kathleen W., New York, Verified Reviewer

I have had this system for a while now, 6-8 months. I liked it at first but I have discovered its faults now. The pitcher is hard to handle because of its square shape. The top does not stay on while pouring, you have to use 2 hands. The filters are not made well, water is allowed to pass under the lip that the filter sits on, avoiding it not to pass through the filter. I will no longer be using this system.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 8, 2019

Reasonably good durable product when McGivered

By George P., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

My Arlington, Virginia water is definitively chlorinated and sometimes metallic tasting. Most times to increase life of an expensive filter I prefilter water with the B pitcher and then use the T pitcher - really extends the expensive filter life. Water tastes a tad better than just the B filter. Definitively both filters help remove chlorine - my T filters quart filled about once a day last about 6 months - not bad.

$15/ (180 days x (1/4) gal/day) 33 cents a gallon or so. Can't really say much about more energy - other than drink more water - don't get dehydrated - you will have more energy.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2019

Pretty good

By Dr. Tom C., New Hampshire, Verified Reviewer

I cannot validate the scientific aspect of the pitchers claim.

However, since I have been using the filters (about 3 years), the taste of our water has been outstanding.

The iron in our water is so bad, that at times, the water color is pink/brown from the iron sediments. I started using the filter, and without any comment on my part, I have been refilling a 4-liter jug in the refrigerator twice a day (family of 5).

The only reason for 4 stars versus 5 stars is the price. It is a bit high, but the filters last 3-4 weeks when the water is bad and a couple of weeks longer when it runs clearer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 6, 2019

Scam!

By Bobbi L., Canton, GA, Verified Reviewer

Count me in with the other silly people that bought into this system. It does nothing special, just like any water filter you can buy at Walmart. Wish vendors would quit taking hard earned money from those of us that wish to get healthier. Always about MONEY, not ethics.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on May 20, 2019

LOVE THIS PITCHER

By Jo M., Cincinnati, OH, Verified Reviewer

Our family had been using this pitcher about 6 months before we had decided to have our water tested to see if we should purchase a whole house filtration system. My research had been telling me we needed to purchase one. While the water guy was there, he tested the pitcher for us to see if it actually turned the water to alkaline. (The filter that was in there at the time was ending it's recommended 2-month life span.) He performed the test and I saw "WITH MY OWN EYES" that the water was indeed alkaline, even at the end of its life span. NO ONE CAN TELL ME THESE FILTERS DON'T WORK. I've bought one for my kids to make sure they are drinking good clean water at their homes.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted

Posted on May 14, 2019

TuraPur Water Pitcher

By Gail B., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I am absolutely shocked at all the negative comments about this product! I've had my pitcher for about a week now. I love it! The water tastes so good and has a slightly sweet taste to it.

I don't use tap water in it as I avoid as much Fluoride as possible. I get reverse osmosis water and run it through. It's like drinking from the river of life, the taste is awesome. The taste alone will keep me getting more filters.

I don't really like the pitcher design and wish it held more oz. of water and you do have to clean it out often. Other than that I'm very happy with my purchase.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on May 14, 2019

Don't feel good about this anymore

By Miriah B., Port Angeles, WA, Verified Reviewer

They first screwed up my order by giving me one amount and then sending an email with another amount and even calling that a subtotal! I'm low income, had gone for some groceries after the order and was lucky I even had the additional amount left! I emailed them and they took me off the automatic filter shipments. I had actually planned for that expense! Then I called customer service with two questions about how the pitcher worked that the website and printed material didn't answer. They couldn't answer either! Put me on hold a long time each call and then came back and said they'd get in touch with the researchers and email me within 48 hours. Never heard from them either time! So the company is the pits to deal with - especially with this new and apparently inaccurate technology! Was glad to find out you can't separate the hydrogen and oxygen in water unless it's in steam form. Now I won't bother getting more filters and will go back to an easier pouring pitcher I have! Have used it for two weeks and haven't felt any different!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2019

Poor pitcher design

By Kristi V., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

The water tastes great, but the pitcher leaks at both of the front two corners of the square-shaped vessel. I keep a microfiber on my counter just to place under any glass that I am filling with this pitcher.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 74

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.