41 Consumer Reviews for TuraPur Pitcher - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 4 3 star: 5 2 star: 2 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 46% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Can't get replacement filters

    I have had this filter for about a year now and use it all the time. I haven't really noticed any of the promised results, but it is all subjective, I guess. I'm not dead yet, so that's good.

    My first impression when I got the filter was it looked like something from the 99 cent store. It is hard to pour from, and it comes out slowly.

    Now for the bad part. I was sent an offer from TuraPur offering a deal on replacement filters, three for $75. When I finished filling out the order form, a message came up saying that they could not ship to California. What? They had no trouble sending the product!

    Now I have a useless unit with no filters. I hope this filter lasts forever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Mixed blessing

    • New York,
    • Apr 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pitcher has to be the worst-designed pitcher in the history of man. It's square, but not quite, so you can't put the liner, or the cover, in any direction. In fact, it's very easy to get it stuck. Second, there is no place for air intake while you're pouring, so that it comes out in a trickle.

    The water tastes good. This is a plus. But I had been under the misperception that it would remove fluoride. It does not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Totally unsatisfactory

    We purchased a water pitcher filter and after two weeks found it to be awkward and unsatisfactory. We decided to return it and the extra filters, only to find they have a thirty-day return policy. This is not mentioned in any of the literature, invoice, or in the infomercial. What a surprise. And they refused to let us return it and receive a full refund, even on the unopened filters! I would not recommend this product to anyone. The customer satisfaction guarantee is not existent. Don't fall for this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    The verdict is still out

    • Metairie, LA,
    • Mar 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In my pursuit to improve my overall health and wellness, especially as I head towards my 60s, I was intrigued by what the TuraPur Pitcher had to offer.

    I've been using it for about a month now, and I have noticed some marked improvements in my energy levels, and I really enjoy the taste. With an external meter, I verified the pH, and it was 9, so that claim is correct. However, what still concerns me is the amount of total dissolved solids (TDS) that are still in the water after filtration. With a calibrated ultrameter, my TDS readings were in the 260s, which was just a tad lower than my tap water. Something I'm considering doing is maybe purchasing a distiller system, and distilling my water first before pouring it into the TuraPur Pitcher. We'll see.

    I will say this though, despite the high TDS readings, I do feel the benefits, and knowing that I'm not exposing myself to any bpa's does give me a greater deal of comfort.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Snohomish, WA,
    • Mar 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After all the hype and reviews, I purchased the TuraPur in hopes to get better drinking water. Besides the fact that the pitcher is small and doesn't hold much water, I have a meter that reads all the levels of contaminants within a liquid, and the water tested higher than my tap water (which is extremely bad)! I then proceeded to taste this water, and actually had to spit it back out because it tasted so horrific!

    DO NOT waste your money purchasing this product as it does not work at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    I hate being lied to

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Mar 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is another gimmick that is 99% hype. I should have been more careful before buying it. Laissez Faire and Agroa have a habit, a bad habit if you ever get on their "list." They load my email box with all their hype, from 10,000% profit come-ons to health miracles. And the worst is the long, and I mean LONG content that no one could ever actually read through without losing your mind. I mean mind-numbing, scrolling page after page for half an hour. That's the only excuse I can tell myself of why I fell for this crap, because I scrolled to the end and in a weak moment, hit the BUY button. Now I have it, and I learn what I should have taken the time to research and read before hitting SEND. Yes, it is a filter. That's about it. Health benefits? No, it hasn't done any of those things, I already use filtered water, have for years. This is no quantum leap forward. Just overpriced Walmart item, hyped to ten times the profits. TuraPur, I can thee LIAR.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 4, 2018

      Donna MacCrossan

      Before I purchased this, I received emails from Laissez Faire and Agora too, and I agree, their emails are way too long. I use to use the Aquasana Counter Top Filter. After watching the video about TuraPur mentioning filtered water, I decided to purchase it in October 2017. A big mistake because this has done nothing for me, and instead of hydrating me, I have become more dehydrated. Until I can get the money to buy another filter system from Aquasana, I started buying bottled water again.

      I stopped drinking this TuraPur filtered water to see if I start to feel better. I still have two filters left from my recent 6-month purchase. I am planning on canceling my auto-ship with them and I hate being "lied" too also. I would like to know what source the filtered water was from that was tested in that video.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Not at all what the company claims!

    I Ordered the TuraPur water pitcher over a year ago with an additional six filters. I don’t remember the exact cost for the additional filters, but they were not cheap. I was never told that I was enrolled in an auto-ship program for additional filters, why would I? I purchased more than enough to last me much longer than a year.

    Yesterday I received in the mail a box from a sender I did not recognize as anyone I had ordered anything from. I opened the box and found two boxes containing three filters each. The invoice inside had my information, but no order date. It did have an order number and a contact phone number, which I called and the automated system gave me a choice to connect to returns, but then was given an automated message to go to a website for more information.

    I hung up and refilled and selected the choice for customer service. The same automated message to go to their website. I called a third time and selected to place an order. This time I was connected to a real person and told them how upset I was having been sent the filters without some kind of prior notice allowing me to decline, and explaining that I was never told I would ever be automatically sent additional filters, and if they bothered to check my original order, they would have seen that I did not need additional filters at this time. I still have a box of three filters in my cupboard, and each filter lasts two to three months. The six filters I bought at the time I bought my TuraPur water pitcher were in addition to the filters that came with it. I was told I was charged $80 for the six filters I was sent. This is much less than what I paid for the six filters when I bought them with my original purchase. Very strange! Considerably less.

    I wish I had kept my original purchase invoice. I was told that I could return the filters using the return label on the back of the invoice. I asked if it was postage paid and was told no.

    I told them that I was not happy with the TuraPur water pitcher, I had not noticed anything, especially nothing of the claims that they say it does. I especially don’t like that it forms a film on the sides of the picture and on the bottom before it’s time to change the filter, and I’m drinking the water in this film! This has happened twice, and I’ve had to scrub the inside of the picture and rinse with a vinegar and water solution.

    I returned the filters today, and it cost me $20.01! I was furious! When I am done using the extra filters I have, I am done with this TuraPur picture! Please don’t be fooled and buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 54 people found this review helpful

    The Fountain of Youth?

    I was skeptical when we started using the TuraPur pitcher one week ago. Now, I searched out this venue to say thank you, Nate Rifkin, for sharing this with me and my family. I watched Nate's very informative video to learn more about this fabulous water!

    I agree absolutely with all the other 5-star reviews! Especially Joseph P.! (P.S. To the girl who only gave a one-star review because the water doesn't taste as good when it's warm. I make ice cubes out of the TuraPur water, then in the morning, fill an insulated travel mug with TuraPur ice and TuraPur water, and it'll stay cold all day. Yum!)

    After the fourth day, we felt so energized! I started using the water not only for drinking, but cooking (making coffee and tea and in meal prep), and taking care of other living things that need fresh, clean water, i.e., my dog, my plants, etc.

    Everything and everyone loves it! They are all having positive responses to the TuraPur water.

    Maybe all the people who yell scam are just trying to sell a different product?

    Or maybe they just never tried this. Maybe they don't know that it really does produce water to which living things respond positively. More focused. More energized. Healthier.

    Did I tell you that my dog jumps up on the bed now!?

    I don't have the joint pain I had in my hands and knees from my arthritis. It may be just a coincidence, but I haven't had a migraine for three days, and that is crazy for me! I have suffered getting migraine headaches for 22 years, and until recently I was getting migraines daily.

    Believe me or not, it doesn't matter to me. We are just regular consumers like you. But drinking this water has been amazing!

    My husband and I both have more energy and focus.

    I could go on and on...

    I read all the scam reviews about Nate Rifkin and TuraPur, and we decided to try it anyway. Best decision we ever made!

    It's working. It tastes wonderful. Everybody loves it!

    My plants are flourishing! They usually only look near this good in summer when they get a lot of sunlight. They are growing...wow! They love the water!

    Did I say my 9-year-old dog started jumping on the bed again? She hasn't done that for about six years. We've tried all kinds of medications and vitamin supplements, but nothing has worked until this week. And we weren't even trying. Her water is the only change in her routine. Could it be the TuraPur water difference?

    It really is the fountain of youth! I know it has only been a week, but I can already say that I feel like I have stumbled upon The Fountain of Youth. I am 63, but I feel like I did when I was 53. I can only keep drinking in anticipation of more benefits! And more years repaired. This is awesome!

    Sorry this is so long.

    Thanks again, Nate!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 23, 2018

      Guy C.

      Clearly, Nate Rifkin organized this plainly fictitious review.

    • May 29, 2018

      Petr A.

      Only lies!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 31 people found this review helpful

    TuraPur Pitcher

    I've been using one for three years, on good well water with a bit of iron in it in filtered water after. TuraPur Filter has no smell, looks clear-looking and seems like I can drink more, and it is lighter tasting to me. Cheers. I am Joseph, 86 and in good health. Be it the water or in my head, I care not, it works for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Quality of the Pitcher, first sign of product quality!

    Simply put, it is very cheap quality! Having owned several other filter pitchers, and experience what can be produced for the actual pitcher, NO comparison! So, I thought well, maybe they put all their resources in the filters. Yes, I detected a nice, smooth, and clean taste, but could only produce 2 to 3 glasses of water at one time! No way of knowing the truth of the science they are promoting.

    I don't think I can in good conscience recommend this item to anyone! My expectations were not realized, even though I am still drinking the water as I take my medication twice a day, hoping for some noticeable results, but there is nothing to report!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 48 out 51 people found this review helpful

    The truth about the TuraPur Pitcher

    I was very excited to get my pitcher, and the first time I tasted the water, I LOVED IT! Everyone who came to see me, I insisted that they tasted it (I'm sure TuraPur made some sales because of my enthusiasm). However, what I have found disappointing is that if you leave your glass of water sitting for more than 15-20 minutes, it changes from a pure clean, refreshing taste to a horrible dirty water taste!

    I have gone back to buying bottled water. I do drink it, but only when I know I'm going to swig it back in one go! I thought it was just me, but my family and house guests have all said the same thing; whatever process it goes through it reverts and is worse than just drinking tap water! Not a great buy and not cheap either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 41

Write a Review for TuraPur Pitcher!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review