49 Consumer Reviews for TuraPur Pitcher - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 5 3 star: 5 2 star: 3 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 41% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 49
Sort reviews by:

  • 38 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy from this company

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not buy from this company! I called after I had received the TuraPur pitcher and filters to confirm that I was not on any schedule to automatically receive any more filters. I was assured that I was taken off of that list, but six months later, I now have received tow more filters and my credit card has again been charged. I called customer service to complain, and the girl who answered said she has now removed me from the automatic shipments list, but had an attitude when I asked that the company pay for return shipment, and said there was no way they could do that. Her attitude plus rushing me off the phone tells me they get a lot of complaints!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 37 people found this review helpful

    I like my TuraPur!

    • Texas,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used my TuraPur Pitcher in my fridge for a couple of years. I just came on this page to see what people are saying. I don't agree with any of the less-than-great findings of those comments posted here, but I want to register my own findings.

    I've had Dallas' tap water for decades out of the faucet. Now, I only drink 100% of my water and coffee from my TuraPur pitcher and filters. My health is fantastic. TuraPur is only one element in my dietary intake regimen besides a 100% organic raw food diet, MMS protocol, and a number of organic capsules of vitamins , minerals, boron, grapeseed extract, granulated garlic, etc.

    If you don't get the lid on correctly, turn it 1/4 turn and reseat it. It really isn't that difficult. The ergonomics of the pitcher seem irrelevant. It holds water and filters it and pours it.

    Maybe there are some cheaper filters and maybe some remove more contaminants, but my TuraPur water tastes great, and even if there isn't substantiated clinical documentation of the hydrogen-enriched water and whether it's of direct health benefit, I'm happy with it.

    It isn't bad. It can't hurt. It's better than what I was doing before. It may cost a little more than others, but in 65 years I've learned that the adage is usually true that you get what you pay for. I could change to a different water filtration system in the future but it wouldn't be because of any dissatisfaction with my TuraPur filter.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Works for me

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have an RO system for drinking water. I fill the pitcher with RO water, and that is all I have been drinking the last five days. All I can say is that my energy level has increased tremendously. I am 71 and am remodeling our house and usually gas out after 2-3 hours and then have diminished energy the rest of the day and fall asleep watching TV. The past two days I have put in 10 and 12 hours with taking 10-minute breaks when needed. I have been drinking about 6 quarts a day...I sweat a lot when working. The difference is remarkable with sustained energy throughout. I now think I can finish the work this year if this energy level is sustained. All I can say is that it works for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Mixed feelings

    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the TuraPur Pitcher and filters over a year ago. Because Arizona water is SO bad. I also use the Clearly Filtered pitcher system that I absolutely love. So I would fill my Clearly Filtered pitched from the filtered water that comes through my refrigerator, pour that filtered water into the TuraPur and then drink it. So basically I was drinking triple filtered water.

    The taste is great, but honestly, it is with the Clearly Filtered alone. I didn't necessarily notice a difference in how I feel, but I did notice that my houseplants love the TuraPur water and thrive on it. It also seems to do good in my fish aquarium. So even though I can't physically see or feel a difference in myself, it is visible in my plants. I personally take so many supplements, I don't know what is helping and what isn't. My grown children laugh at me. But I'm 56 and look ten years younger. So there!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy TuraPur Pitcher

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the TuraPur Pitcher and used it one time only because after the filtration, the water tasted terribly.

    So I returned it back to the seller. Already six weeks passed and I never received my money back.

    This company should be prosecuted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Pitcher is awful

    • Arizona,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I fell for it. I got the pitcher and felt nothing different. It’s water. The pitcher needs improving. Chug then dump. I frankly lost patience with even trying to get to the point where maybe I might feel a benefit. They’re tough on that 30 days. Not 31. Skip this one. I’m out 50 bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Never received pitcher or filters

    I placed an order for the pitcher and six extra filters in January. I have never received the order, so I am requesting a refund. I am unable to comment on any supposed health benefits since I was never given the opportunity to try the product. I do not want another order shipped to my address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 28 people found this review helpful

    No noticeable benefits yet

    I have used the pitcher for three months now and have not noticed any benefits to me. Maybe the benefits come over time. I have saved money, however, on bottled water costs. I use tap water, and it comes out of the pitcher smelling and tasting good. I still buy bottled water because my family insists on it. For me, more and more I'm drinking water from the pitcher.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Can't get replacement filters

    I have had this filter for about a year now and use it all the time. I haven't really noticed any of the promised results, but it is all subjective, I guess. I'm not dead yet, so that's good.

    My first impression when I got the filter was it looked like something from the 99 cent store. It is hard to pour from, and it comes out slowly.

    Now for the bad part. I was sent an offer from TuraPur offering a deal on replacement filters, three for $75. When I finished filling out the order form, a message came up saying that they could not ship to California. What? They had no trouble sending the product!

    Now I have a useless unit with no filters. I hope this filter lasts forever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Mixed blessing

    • New York,
    • Apr 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pitcher has to be the worst-designed pitcher in the history of man. It's square, but not quite, so you can't put the liner, or the cover, in any direction. In fact, it's very easy to get it stuck. Second, there is no place for air intake while you're pouring, so that it comes out in a trickle.

    The water tastes good. This is a plus. But I had been under the misperception that it would remove fluoride. It does not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Totally unsatisfactory

    We purchased a water pitcher filter and after two weeks found it to be awkward and unsatisfactory. We decided to return it and the extra filters, only to find they have a thirty-day return policy. This is not mentioned in any of the literature, invoice, or in the infomercial. What a surprise. And they refused to let us return it and receive a full refund, even on the unopened filters! I would not recommend this product to anyone. The customer satisfaction guarantee is not existent. Don't fall for this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 49

Write a Review for TuraPur Pitcher!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review