Read 53 TuraPur Pitcher Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 5 3 star: 5 2 star: 4 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 53
Sort reviews by:

  • 49 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Colorado,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to receive my countertop pitcher and filter a little over a month ago.

    I put it to use immediately.

    After using it for one week I felt no different - water tastes the same as it did before filtering it through the pitcher.

    I would not purchase this product again and frankly think it's a scam. Not being able to return the pitcher is also annoying. A few companies refuse returns if a customer is not happy.

    Bottom line - don't buy it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Hoax

    • New Mexico,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I felt no noticeable difference after using the pitcher. I agree with chemists mg only releases hydrogen when in contact with steam, not tap water! The infrared given off by certain minerals in that small amount in a filter is negligible at best. Hey, put a quartz crystal in the sun and then in your water, send me $50.00 for instructions (joke)!

    It was late, I was tired and fell for the sales hype!

    Avoid this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 40 out 43 people found this review helpful

    My pitcher

    • Texas,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using the TuraPur a year ago. In the beginning I had problems with getting the cover on right, I then marked the cover so I would know how to line it up. Once I did that no more cover problems.

    Drinking the water has become a way of life for me and I have felt better about myself and my feeling of being more healthy. I didn't plan it, but I stopped mixing fruit juices with my water, and I stopped putting Apple Cider Vinegar in my water, I just drink it plain without any additives. I have become just satisfied with the TuraPur water. I am 70 years old and my son who sees me once a year immediately noticed a difference and said I got out of the car with a spring in my step. I walk 3-4 miles effortlessly and enjoy near perfect health, my blood tests came back and everything was normal.

    For the couple of dollars for a TuraPur filtering pitcher, I say it's worth every penny, and I personally will not go without it. I easily drink 8-10 water bottles of it everyday. I now take the pitcher with me on trips so I won't go without my water. Oh, I was told I look and act like 50, who knows, but I feel good hearing that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 47 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Scam warning!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This pitcher is crap. Then after sending an email saying NOT to send any filters and not to charge my account, they DID! I am reporting them to the FTC for fraud. Do NOT purchase anything from the company. The customer service is a joke, the reps leave you on hold for over 20 minutes and barely speak understandable English.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy from this company

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not buy from this company! I called after I had received the TuraPur pitcher and filters to confirm that I was not on any schedule to automatically receive any more filters. I was assured that I was taken off of that list, but six months later, I now have received tow more filters and my credit card has again been charged. I called customer service to complain, and the girl who answered said she has now removed me from the automatic shipments list, but had an attitude when I asked that the company pay for return shipment, and said there was no way they could do that. Her attitude plus rushing me off the phone tells me they get a lot of complaints!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 41 people found this review helpful

    I like my TuraPur!

    • Texas,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used my TuraPur Pitcher in my fridge for a couple of years. I just came on this page to see what people are saying. I don't agree with any of the less-than-great findings of those comments posted here, but I want to register my own findings.

    I've had Dallas' tap water for decades out of the faucet. Now, I only drink 100% of my water and coffee from my TuraPur pitcher and filters. My health is fantastic. TuraPur is only one element in my dietary intake regimen besides a 100% organic raw food diet, MMS protocol, and a number of organic capsules of vitamins , minerals, boron, grapeseed extract, granulated garlic, etc.

    If you don't get the lid on correctly, turn it 1/4 turn and reseat it. It really isn't that difficult. The ergonomics of the pitcher seem irrelevant. It holds water and filters it and pours it.

    Maybe there are some cheaper filters and maybe some remove more contaminants, but my TuraPur water tastes great, and even if there isn't substantiated clinical documentation of the hydrogen-enriched water and whether it's of direct health benefit, I'm happy with it.

    It isn't bad. It can't hurt. It's better than what I was doing before. It may cost a little more than others, but in 65 years I've learned that the adage is usually true that you get what you pay for. I could change to a different water filtration system in the future but it wouldn't be because of any dissatisfaction with my TuraPur filter.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Works for me

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have an RO system for drinking water. I fill the pitcher with RO water, and that is all I have been drinking the last five days. All I can say is that my energy level has increased tremendously. I am 71 and am remodeling our house and usually gas out after 2-3 hours and then have diminished energy the rest of the day and fall asleep watching TV. The past two days I have put in 10 and 12 hours with taking 10-minute breaks when needed. I have been drinking about 6 quarts a day...I sweat a lot when working. The difference is remarkable with sustained energy throughout. I now think I can finish the work this year if this energy level is sustained. All I can say is that it works for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Mixed feelings

    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the TuraPur Pitcher and filters over a year ago. Because Arizona water is SO bad. I also use the Clearly Filtered pitcher system that I absolutely love. So I would fill my Clearly Filtered pitched from the filtered water that comes through my refrigerator, pour that filtered water into the TuraPur and then drink it. So basically I was drinking triple filtered water.

    The taste is great, but honestly, it is with the Clearly Filtered alone. I didn't necessarily notice a difference in how I feel, but I did notice that my houseplants love the TuraPur water and thrive on it. It also seems to do good in my fish aquarium. So even though I can't physically see or feel a difference in myself, it is visible in my plants. I personally take so many supplements, I don't know what is helping and what isn't. My grown children laugh at me. But I'm 56 and look ten years younger. So there!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy TuraPur Pitcher

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the TuraPur Pitcher and used it one time only because after the filtration, the water tasted terribly.

    So I returned it back to the seller. Already six weeks passed and I never received my money back.

    This company should be prosecuted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Pitcher is awful

    • Arizona,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I fell for it. I got the pitcher and felt nothing different. It’s water. The pitcher needs improving. Chug then dump. I frankly lost patience with even trying to get to the point where maybe I might feel a benefit. They’re tough on that 30 days. Not 31. Skip this one. I’m out 50 bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Never received pitcher or filters

    I placed an order for the pitcher and six extra filters in January. I have never received the order, so I am requesting a refund. I am unable to comment on any supposed health benefits since I was never given the opportunity to try the product. I do not want another order shipped to my address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 53

Write a Review for TuraPur Pitcher!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review