49 Consumer Reviews for TuraPur Pitcher - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 5 3 star: 5 2 star: 3 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 41% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 49
Sort reviews by:

  • 46 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Totally unsatisfactory

    We purchased a water pitcher filter and after two weeks found it to be awkward and unsatisfactory. We decided to return it and the extra filters, only to find they have a thirty-day return policy. This is not mentioned in any of the literature, invoice, or in the infomercial. What a surprise. And they refused to let us return it and receive a full refund, even on the unopened filters! I would not recommend this product to anyone. The customer satisfaction guarantee is not existent. Don't fall for this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Can't get replacement filters

    I have had this filter for about a year now and use it all the time. I haven't really noticed any of the promised results, but it is all subjective, I guess. I'm not dead yet, so that's good.

    My first impression when I got the filter was it looked like something from the 99 cent store. It is hard to pour from, and it comes out slowly.

    Now for the bad part. I was sent an offer from TuraPur offering a deal on replacement filters, three for $75. When I finished filling out the order form, a message came up saying that they could not ship to California. What? They had no trouble sending the product!

    Now I have a useless unit with no filters. I hope this filter lasts forever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Never received pitcher or filters

    I placed an order for the pitcher and six extra filters in January. I have never received the order, so I am requesting a refund. I am unable to comment on any supposed health benefits since I was never given the opportunity to try the product. I do not want another order shipped to my address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy TuraPur Pitcher

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the TuraPur Pitcher and used it one time only because after the filtration, the water tasted terribly.

    So I returned it back to the seller. Already six weeks passed and I never received my money back.

    This company should be prosecuted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy from this company

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not buy from this company! I called after I had received the TuraPur pitcher and filters to confirm that I was not on any schedule to automatically receive any more filters. I was assured that I was taken off of that list, but six months later, I now have received tow more filters and my credit card has again been charged. I called customer service to complain, and the girl who answered said she has now removed me from the automatic shipments list, but had an attitude when I asked that the company pay for return shipment, and said there was no way they could do that. Her attitude plus rushing me off the phone tells me they get a lot of complaints!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Scam warning!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This pitcher is crap. Then after sending an email saying NOT to send any filters and not to charge my account, they DID! I am reporting them to the FTC for fraud. Do NOT purchase anything from the company. The customer service is a joke, the reps leave you on hold for over 20 minutes and barely speak understandable English.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Hoax

    • New Mexico,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I felt no noticeable difference after using the pitcher. I agree with chemists mg only releases hydrogen when in contact with steam, not tap water! The infrared given off by certain minerals in that small amount in a filter is negligible at best. Hey, put a quartz crystal in the sun and then in your water, send me $50.00 for instructions (joke)!

    It was late, I was tired and fell for the sales hype!

    Avoid this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Colorado,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to receive my countertop pitcher and filter a little over a month ago.

    I put it to use immediately.

    After using it for one week I felt no different - water tastes the same as it did before filtering it through the pitcher.

    I would not purchase this product again and frankly think it's a scam. Not being able to return the pitcher is also annoying. A few companies refuse returns if a customer is not happy.

    Bottom line - don't buy it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Denver, CO,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried it and I was really looking forward to the changes they touted - both because I was willing to try almost anything for better health and because sometimes our water tastes like chlorine. After a solid six weeks, I gave up. Not only had I not noted any physical improvement whatsoever, but because sometimes our water still tasted like chlorine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Waiting for reply

    • Berthoud, CO,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just sent my third request for information in the past 2 months and I have never received an answer to my requests. I am very concerned, if I bought the pitcher and had a problem, that I would have trouble getting it resolved. I am not sure I want to do business with a company with such poor customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Don’t buy

    • New Caney, TX,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the product along with extra filters and the same water tester as shown on product video.

    The tester showed water was not in the range where it showed on the video. I took a sample the same day to a professional lab and had it tested. Results were identical to my tester.

    I called TuraPur and reported findings. They apologized and gave a full refund when I returned the unused filter pack. They said not to return the pitcher. I’m stuck with an $80 water tester I have no use for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 13, 2019

      allison s.

      Hi Donny M, I love this product. Any chance you would like to sell me your pitcher? If yes, just let me know. Thanks!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 49

Write a Review for TuraPur Pitcher!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review