44 Consumer Reviews for TuraPur Pitcher - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 5 3 star: 5 2 star: 2 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 44
Sort reviews by:

  • 44 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Totally unsatisfactory

    We purchased a water pitcher filter and after two weeks found it to be awkward and unsatisfactory. We decided to return it and the extra filters, only to find they have a thirty-day return policy. This is not mentioned in any of the literature, invoice, or in the infomercial. What a surprise. And they refused to let us return it and receive a full refund, even on the unopened filters! I would not recommend this product to anyone. The customer satisfaction guarantee is not existent. Don't fall for this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Can't get replacement filters

    I have had this filter for about a year now and use it all the time. I haven't really noticed any of the promised results, but it is all subjective, I guess. I'm not dead yet, so that's good.

    My first impression when I got the filter was it looked like something from the 99 cent store. It is hard to pour from, and it comes out slowly.

    Now for the bad part. I was sent an offer from TuraPur offering a deal on replacement filters, three for $75. When I finished filling out the order form, a message came up saying that they could not ship to California. What? They had no trouble sending the product!

    Now I have a useless unit with no filters. I hope this filter lasts forever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Never received pitcher or filters

    I placed an order for the pitcher and six extra filters in January. I have never received the order, so I am requesting a refund. I am unable to comment on any supposed health benefits since I was never given the opportunity to try the product. I do not want another order shipped to my address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy TuraPur Pitcher

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the TuraPur Pitcher and used it one time only because after the filtration, the water tasted terribly.

    So I returned it back to the seller. Already six weeks passed and I never received my money back.

    This company should be prosecuted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy from this company

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not buy from this company! I called after I had received the TuraPur pitcher and filters to confirm that I was not on any schedule to automatically receive any more filters. I was assured that I was taken off of that list, but six months later, I now have received tow more filters and my credit card has again been charged. I called customer service to complain, and the girl who answered said she has now removed me from the automatic shipments list, but had an attitude when I asked that the company pay for return shipment, and said there was no way they could do that. Her attitude plus rushing me off the phone tells me they get a lot of complaints!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam warning!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This pitcher is crap. Then after sending an email saying NOT to send any filters and not to charge my account, they DID! I am reporting them to the FTC for fraud. Do NOT purchase anything from the company. The customer service is a joke, the reps leave you on hold for over 20 minutes and barely speak understandable English.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Hoax

    • New Mexico,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I felt no noticeable difference after using the pitcher. I agree with chemists mg only releases hydrogen when in contact with steam, not tap water! The infrared given off by certain minerals in that small amount in a filter is negligible at best. Hey, put a quartz crystal in the sun and then in your water, send me $50.00 for instructions (joke)!

    It was late, I was tired and fell for the sales hype!

    Avoid this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Colorado,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to receive my countertop pitcher and filter a little over a month ago.

    I put it to use immediately.

    After using it for one week I felt no different - water tastes the same as it did before filtering it through the pitcher.

    I would not purchase this product again and frankly think it's a scam. Not being able to return the pitcher is also annoying. A few companies refuse returns if a customer is not happy.

    Bottom line - don't buy it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Waste of money

    • Denver, CO,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried it and I was really looking forward to the changes they touted - both because I was willing to try almost anything for better health and because sometimes our water tastes like chlorine. After a solid six weeks, I gave up. Not only had I not noted any physical improvement whatsoever, but because sometimes our water still tasted like chlorine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After trying the water, it tasted worse than my tap water, and I got an upset stomach immediately afterward. I have used the Zero water pitcher, and they improved the taste, but it didn't have all the additional properties this one offers.

    I bought this in believing what they said about it giving you magnesium and hydrogen, only to find that it only happens in steam heated water? I tested the quality of the water with my TDS tester. My tap water is 27 and the reading for TuraPur was 204.

    Anyway, I can't drink the water. Very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2017

      Candy Wilson

      What do you use to test the water? Is it the strips you buy at the drug store? I'd like to try mine. I'm already using filtered water in it.

    • Sep 14, 2017

      Ralf Patterson

      We used an ORP meter (Milwaukee, model MW500) and got a reading of -231 from TuraPur pitcher filtered bottled water, before filtering it, it read +216. So for us, the product works as advertised.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Pitcher is awful

    • Arizona,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I fell for it. I got the pitcher and felt nothing different. It’s water. The pitcher needs improving. Chug then dump. I frankly lost patience with even trying to get to the point where maybe I might feel a benefit. They’re tough on that 30 days. Not 31. Skip this one. I’m out 50 bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 44

Write a Review for TuraPur Pitcher!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review