47 Consumer Reviews for TuraPur Pitcher - Page 4

Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 5 3 star: 5 2 star: 3 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    I received my TuraPur two days ago and am already hooked. I add ice cubes to the container and then tap water, and I love the taste. I find myself less interested in diet sodas and always have some cold water with me. I think I will be saving a lot of money on bottled water, and yes, on sodas.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 78 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Very good

    • Texas,
    • Mar 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been distilling my water and adding minerals back in for some time now. While I have been satisfied with the results (the removed material from tap water looks like diesel fuel), I was never that impressed with the taste. It was clean, but the minerals never lived up. I saw the reviews and ordered the pitcher.

    My process remains; distill the water, then filter, then refrigerate in Schott/Duran 250ml containers. The results are fantastic! I explain my process to new visitors, they smile politely and continue to talk and finally take a sip. Their response is always, "Wow, that is good." I, being an electrical engineer and having a curious mind, actually bought the pinpoint Oxidation Reduction Potential (ORP) meter. It verified the distilled water at +434mv, Tap Water at 328mV and filtered water at -119mV.

    I timed the change over time and found the loss of hydrogen at 25mV per hour. So there was a significant loss, which supports the claim of adding hydrogen without the excess heat of other processes. I also recommend using the Schott/Duran scientific containers for storage, because they hold the more efficiently. I recorded a 30mV loss over a 24-hour period. So we get by using eight 250mV containers for drinking water cooling and storage purposes.

    For cooking, we filter stored distilled water as needed. Overall I would rate this product as very good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 18, 2018

      DARRELL

      Well, Steve, I am puzzled at your review. I was trying to work out if this filter does everything as claimed. You mention the loss of hydrogen at 25mv per hour. I am guessing that "mv" is an abbreviation for millivolts, yes? So you are not actually measuring hydrogen content are you? I don't think so, but possibly assuming hydrogen has changed the water? My puzzle is about the information I read is that the magnesium used in the filter is actually solid metal magnesium, which as most people would realize, would have zero reaction with water at room temperature at any given moment. So if water is not reacting to the magnesium, how the heck are we supposed to believe that any hydrogen is ever developed? It seems far-fetched to me, that the chemical equation can happen at room temperature. Also, your conclusions using the ORP meter can be taken seriously. Further, you mention that your Schott/Duran containers are 250 mv size, so you measure the size by voltage? Should it not be 250 ml? Millilitres are the measurement of volume, but I guess maybe you made a mistake. So maybe your whole review is riddled with them, although you are an electrical engineer. You can correct me if I am wrong, of course! Be my guest.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 84 out 97 people found this review helpful

    Fad and impulse buy

    Don't bother, just use whatever filtered pitcher you already have and like. There were no miraculous benefits of the water after six weeks. It is a bad design (square edges are sharp), and it pours so slow that it can be annoying. Also, the slightly-off square design is a pain to get back together.

    Save your money. This pitcher is nothing special, and quite frankly, my PUR works better and tastes good and clean. I will be going back to that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 14, 2017

      Ralf Patterson

      We used a PUR filters as well, but PUR filtered water will be oxidizing water, while TuraPur water will be anti-oxidizing water. We used an ORP meter (Milwaukee, model MW500) and got a reading of -231 from TuraPur pitcher filtered bottled water that, before filtering, read +216; so for us, the product works as advertised.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 81 out 92 people found this review helpful

    Do not waste your money

    I have had this pitcher for six weeks, and my experience is not good.

    I have had a sore throat for the past four weeks, a very painful one at that. Never having had this issue before, my doctor put me on antibiotics for a bacterial infection. When the sore throat was back after the meds were finished, I thought this started with my new water pitcher. I went back to my previous filter system and had no more issues.

    Use at your discretion.

    P.S. I am very careful and followed all directions for care and maintenance. When I had the TuraPur water tested it was contaminated. Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 2, 2017

      John

      Specifically, how was the water contaminated? What tests were run and what were the results?

      Thanks

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 69 out 78 people found this review helpful

    Lives up to advertisement

    • Arkansas,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I read the advertisement, I was somewhat skeptical. I then found the paper that was referenced in the advertisement about hydrogen reducing oxidation and inflammation.

    I am a massage therapist and do remodeling, so my joints get quite the workout. For the past ten years, I have had increased inflammation in my hands, hips, elbows and knees, along with muscle cramps in my back and legs. For this, I discovered that celery, freshly juiced, helped with the inflammation and taking magnesium supplements helped the cramps.

    I have been using the TuraPur Pitcher daily for the past three months and consuming at least a gallon per day. I had to get my wedding ring resized due to the lack of swelling and inflammation in my hands. I no longer suffered from cramps in my back and legs, I had renewed energy, and my libido went through the roof. I felt 21 again.

    I recently took my pitcher on an out of town work trip, and after accidentally leaving the pitcher at my boss's for the weekend and for two days and not being able to drink the TuraPur water, my hands are hot and swollen, my legs and back are cramping, and my kidneys hurt like I've been kicked.

    All I know is, I need my pitcher back. I am hooked on this water, the taste is really good, but I don't care about that, I only care about the positive benefits.

    By the way, I'm 46 years old and feel 46 without the water and 21 with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 43 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • Anaheim Hills, CA,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm honestly not sure what all the negative feedback is about. My family and I love our TuraPur Pitcher and were surprised to see the negativity here.

    The water tastes great, it saves us HUNDREDS a month on not having to buy bottled water, and we're also more encouraged just by HAVING IT to drink more water, which I'm pretty sure is good for us.

    Anyways, my two cents: this thing is great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 40 people found this review helpful

    No headaches.

    • Beaverton, Michigan,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the TuraPur pitcher for about two weeks now. I have not had a headache since I started using the water for cooking, drinking ice cubes, etc.; it is delicious. I used to get headaches daily, and I am 66 years old, and hubby is 73.

    I told several friends, and I never expected it to be this good. So I am just thankful that I ordered it. Thank you, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 56 people found this review helpful

    The open spout

    • Rochester, NY,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have found that with the open spout, the filter picks up odors from the fridge, which made the water taste awful. And my fridge isn't dirty or filled with leftover food. I simply stuffed plastic wrap in the spout and the water tasted much better. The pitcher should be re-designed with a cover on the spout.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Very satisfied

    • Washington County, IN,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We've had this product for a few days now and love it! Our water comes our clear and tastes good, and with no odor. We especially love this particular filtration unit because it alkalinizes the water, which is so important for all areas of physical health!

    It is a fraction of the cost of other alkalinizing systems! I plan to purchase it for my children as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After trying the water, it tasted worse than my tap water, and I got an upset stomach immediately afterward. I have used the Zero water pitcher, and they improved the taste, but it didn't have all the additional properties this one offers.

    I bought this in believing what they said about it giving you magnesium and hydrogen, only to find that it only happens in steam heated water? I tested the quality of the water with my TDS tester. My tap water is 27 and the reading for TuraPur was 204.

    Anyway, I can't drink the water. Very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2017

      Candy Wilson

      What do you use to test the water? Is it the strips you buy at the drug store? I'd like to try mine. I'm already using filtered water in it.

    • Sep 14, 2017

      Ralf Patterson

      We used an ORP meter (Milwaukee, model MW500) and got a reading of -231 from TuraPur pitcher filtered bottled water, before filtering it, it read +216. So for us, the product works as advertised.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 75 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Jan 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live in the desert, where it is important to stay hydrated. Unfortunately, the tap water has a very bad taste. I have been using a Zero Water filter for the past seven years and it has made a wonderful difference. When I saw the infomercial about the health benefits of TuraPur I wanted to try it. I also suffer from acid reflux, so I was hopeful I would get relief by using this treated water.

    Unfortunately, I found the taste of the water very unpalatable. It tasted like I had added baking soda to a glass of water.

    I ordered extra filters with the idea that this was going to be a great product but I really wasted my money.

    I would not recommend this to anyone, but then everyone has different taste buds and others may not find it distasteful. I did not find any of the benefits that were advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 34-44 of 47

Write a Review for TuraPur Pitcher!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review