19 Consumer Reviews for Turbo Scrub - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  11
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-19 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Battery not good

    The first time I charged the battery and used the tool it performed great! The 2nd time, the battery died quickly and it never would recharge. Now I can't find anywhere to get a new battery. Would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 29, 2017

      Aida Cancel

      I bought this product from hsn.com. I used it twice and on the third time, it died on me while I was using it. I put it to charge but it never charged again.

      It's a waste of money. I think I'll check the reviews before I buy anything from now on. I won't recommend this product to anyone.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 55 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Battery

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The battery does not last too long. Only 10 minutes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Just tried it

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am the first one to try new things in a group of people I know. I bought this full price from the Showcase Store in a local mall. I tried it on part of the floor that was really dirty (no matter how I cleaned it or how much). I put my cleaning stuff in a spray bottle, sprayed the area I wanted to clean and used the Turbo. It came out cleaned and looked almost brand new.

    I love this product and will use it in other spots around my home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 72 out 75 people found this review helpful

    Battery won't hold charge

    After using it twice, it started to go slower. After I did a full charge, it started again, but then it died as soon as I touch the shower wall with it. It will not hold the charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 86 out 90 people found this review helpful

    Don't push down

    • Jordan, MN,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this for my wife (she has her own cleaning business).

    We got it, followed the charging instructions and got a full charge on it. When we tried using it, we learned that you cannot put any pressure on it or it stops spinning. You also have to use the best cleaning solution for the job you are doing, and then let it sit and soak in before using the scrubber. So, just let it sit gently on the surface and let it spin on the cleaning solution to work it in.

    I'm glad I didn't buy the extra one. It now sits in the corner not being used, except at home for light duty cleaning. If needed, I can show a picture or video of this being used. Overall, I think there is just a weak motor in these things.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 62 out 75 people found this review helpful

    Their ads are false advertising

    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    You know what, I'm an owner of a Housekeeping Service and they are full of crap, stating that their product will take care of hard water stains. That is bull. They are caused by mineral deposits in the water, and there aren't any cleaning products you spray on you which you can buy in the stores. There are some you supposedly can mix on your own, but they have to sit for 24 hours.

    They need to be upfront about the part of their ad saying it will get rid of hard water stains. Yes, I admit this product may make the job easier, but I have never (let alone can afford to) use it. I'm a small business and am willing and open minded to try anything to make my job easier, but I won't pay the price they want for something that has never been hardcore tested by top pros on the thumbtack like me. Show me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 11, 2017

      Tyler brown

      You are not bright for a cleaning lady, and that is saying something. I'm a chemical engineer, I know all about hard water, the salts (which are not table salts) that are in the water and the precipitate after the water evaporates. Products like CLR are made specifically for this. Also, fluids with certain charges like volatile compounds will react with these minerals to remove them. This product is crap, but I just couldn't stand your dumb ramble and claiming to be an all-knowing professional. LOL.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 143 out 155 people found this review helpful

    Don't do business with this company, period.

    • Jan 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is my experience with Turbo Scrub.

    I placed the order in the cart and entered my credit card information, but then decided not to buy it. I never hit the submit button, and tried to back out of the order but they processed the ordered anyway.

    I called and emailed them within minutes but they refused to cancel the order, claiming it was already shipped (it was within minutes of not hitting the submit button, total lies).

    I received an email to call a number and receive a discount. I called the number 10 times but no one answered and I was unable to leave a message.

    Nine days later, FedEx claimed they delivered the package. Wrong, it never arrived. I got no help from FedEx or Turbo Scrub, and I am out all the money they took from my card.

    I am totally pissed off I ever decided to trust Turbo Scrub.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 25, 2017

      A

      Call your credit card company, and they will help dispute the charges. I'd also file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

    • Mar 28, 2017

      Dee

      Did you contact your credit card company? I know they will reverse the charges in a situation like this because they did it for me when I was in a very similar situation. Thank you for the review, it helps to know the company is like that!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 94 out 117 people found this review helpful

    Turbo Scrub is good

    Like this a lot. I have arthritis in my hands so it is very hard on me to get things like the grout on my ceramic floors, behind the toilet, the other side of the bath tub, etc. clean. I do wish it had some way to hang up or stand up while you sop up the dirty water, it still helps tremendously.

    I didn't think the little motor turned fast enough to work but it does and it is quiet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2017

      Denise Martinez

      What are the best over-the-counter cleaning products you use for tile? I have moldy build-up in the bathroom and greasy build-up in the kitchen that I want to clean.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-19 of 19

Write a Review for Turbo Scrub!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review