Read 21 TurboYourPC Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-21 of 21
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the hassle

    • Australia,
    • Jan 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After doing my homework in regards to this "product" I decided that I would research their Lead Developer on the project, John Gruchy.

    John Gruchy is many things including in his amazing CV is WWII Vet, a professor in Japan and a Horticulturist. Nowhere can I find on the web stating that he is a Developer for Microsoft. Even LinkedIn can't find him!

    So is he real or someone made up to fool unassuming people that Microsoft Techs are working on this very vexing problem. I think the latter.

    Don't fall for this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    TurboYourPC scam

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jan 12, 2016

    I don't usually get sucked in by these things but I did. It slowed down my pc. Wasn't told about $8.95 recurring monthly charge. Couldn't understand the tech support guy. He wanted to take remote control of my PC to give me a document to fill out. I told him no and to email it. He said he cannot email it to me. I'm waiting for PayPal to resolve this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    POS Software and Scam

    • Victoria, Canada,
    • Jan 8, 2016

    Always finds errors and now I'm concerned that they have stolen my information. Do not purchase this POS. And seriously a monthly subscription is an absolute rip-off. Does not enhance speed. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Computer Registry

    I have been using various computer systems over the years. The one thing I do not understand is why do we need a registry. I have some old software that I am using on windows 7 and 8 machines from a DOS 6.2 machine which did not use a system registry. The software runs fine although it would not install through the program was installed, but it did copy directly over!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Problems with turboyourpc.com

    • Independence, MO,
    • Dec 31, 2015

    I downloaded a copy of this software. It did a scan and listed a bunch of bad things in my computer. If I wanted to fix them, I was told the key purchase would be $8.95. So, I sent them my credit card information. The first key didn't work, (one only can contact support via email) so they gave me another one. This did work and it started another scan. After about an hour and a half, the scan had only scanned 22% of my computer. An hour later it was still 22%. After another email exchange and I was told to uninstall it and start over.

    About this time, I began reading the reviews (including HighYa's) and called a number in the review to get a refund. It was in India, I believe. I was told that if I wanted a refund, I would have to allow him access to my computer. He also told me that the $8.95 was only for one week and I would be paying $8.95 every week thereafter!

    I did get a direct line number to the billing department, 1-855-432-0727.

    At this point, I decided the better part of valor was to forget about the $8.95 and chalk it up to experience, as I was in no way going to let him into my computer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Bad Product

    • United Kingdom,
    • Dec 30, 2015

    Once they get a hold of you, they want to get into your PC. They tell you that there are lots of problems and ask for hundreds of pounds. Stay away. They start off with cheap payment, but it's a scam to get a hold of you. You need to ring them once you paid to get a number or they won't let you go. Be aware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Had a better experience than others

    • Manchester, England,
    • Dec 29, 2015

    I read these reviews after I have downloaded and used it, but I only have good things to say and had no problems. This is the second review I have written as I felt TurboYourPC has had some bad press for what seems like a good program. It's cleared out my startup and is definitely running faster now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Do not use

    • Australia,
    • Dec 22, 2015

    I usually never fall for these and stupidly clicked on. My computer was worse from start, it took me over three hours to get up and running. I had been charged way over what the original was supposed to be and then it came up as a recurring payment. After calls to my bank and Paypal to stop the recurring payment, I finally contacted Turbocharge to get a refund which thankfully was done. BUT I have learned my lesson. Don't be taken in.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointing.

    • Wales, UK,
    • Oct 25, 2015

    TurboYourPC does not do what it what says. It's a rip of in my opinion. My PC is worse now than before the download.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 58 out 58 people found this review helpful

    GARBAGE

    • Hartford CT,
    • Sep 19, 2015

    They're very misleading and you can't understand them. Right there, that told me to DEMAND my money back and remove this crap ASAP. I was able to receive an email stating the refund would be available on my CC in X days and I'd HIGHLY recommend NOT using this crap, period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-21 of 21

Write a Review for TurboYourPC!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review