Read 633 Turo Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 442 4 star: 35 3 star: 6 2 star: 16 1 star:  134
Bottom Line: 76% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 633
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • First Turo experience

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After resubmitting my pictures to use Turo, everything was extremely smooth. I booked two trips, one was the day of, the other was set up the day before. Both cars were nice and both hosts were professional. I’m definitely going to use Turo every time I travel. Thanks Turo!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very satisfied

    • Florida,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a great experience. The service was very professional and the car was amazing. I will repeat. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • EXCELLENT VEHICLE

    • Saint Clair Shores, MI,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Turo will always have my trust and money because the services are excellent and the TESLA rides smooth. I have recommended Turo to all of my Facebook friends and family. July 31, 2019 is my anniversary and I am returning for another ride.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great experience!

    • Maui, HI,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Can’t say enough good things about using Turo! Our friend recommended it while we were in Hawaii and we decided to use it while there. Super easy, not complicated, and fast! We will definitely use Turo for our next trip!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great app

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Been using Turo for years. Great customer service and very user-friendly application. Have had no issues so far and will continue using. Highly recommended. A great variety of options regarding vehicles and easy check in and check out procedures.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fun drive

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Rented a fun vehicle for husband's birthday. The transaction was seamless, the vehicle was in great shape, no issues. Clear communication with the host, fast response time. Haven't used Turo before, so for a first time, all expectations were met.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great experience - familiar car

    • Deerfield, IL,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, our host, Vinicius, offered excellent communications and was both flexible and open.

    Renting the identical car that I drive at home was a great experience - fun, comfort, and familiarity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great!

    • Somerset, NJ,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a family gathering/wedding ceremony in Hawaii. I rented a car from Noah via Turo. The cost was reasonable, and my trip was enjoyable. Customer service was excellent. I initially rented a different car, but when the car became unavailable due to total loss, Turo reached out to me immediately. I was able to find a replacement car with no problem. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best experience EVER

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Turo was the best company I could ever rent from. The owner was very pleasant and informative. Turo was a no-hassle company and everything was so simplistic. Turo is better than any other rental company I have ever gone with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Leisure and business, Turo gets it right

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since starting to use Turo I have really been impressed with how well thought out everything is in the app. I get that all the new apps (Airbnb, Uber, etc.) are all changing the game, but I still find the functionality farther reaching and more of a fit to my needs with Turo. What I hated about renting a vehicle for company travel and vacations with my wife has now become my favorite part and an aspect of the trip I look forward to. In fact, by default now, I almost always book flights, then book my vehicle through Turo next. Let’s face it, if you want any kind of specificity to your rental with the big agencies you have to be a top-level member or try to book something in their luxury or sports car categories, good luck!

    I will end with the biggest value for me with Turo, in larger and destination cities with more inventory available, I am regularly booking luxury and sports cars for LESS than what a full-size SUV would cost through the other guys. I’d wish Turo good luck in developing the app and service further, but to be honest I don’t know that I need anything more than what they offer right now. Keep up the good work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Misleading, unreliable platform

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I reserved a convertible Mustang for my wedding and honeymoon trip in Maui, Hawaii to surprise my (now) husband. Upon pickup for our car, we saw that it was dirty inside and out.

    The car was not washed, there was sand on all floorboards, and sunscreen left on the leather seats, handles, and dashboard. We had to take the time before anything else to wash the car, vacuum it, and purchase wipes to clean the interior surfaces.

    Also, the trim on the cup holders was damaged and left unrepaired. Within the first day of having the car, its check engine light came on. I did contact the owner about it and was told not to worry. We understand that sometimes time of rentals and service schedules don’t match up, but I would think that the owner(s) would take the time before handing over the keys to check oil level/service schedule, and have the car washed and cleaned out right before drop off.

    There was trash (receipts, valet cards, used napkins) left from previous renters from March of this year. We tried not to let our dissatisfaction about the condition of the car ruin our trip; but because it left such a bad first impression on such a special trip, we may never use the Turo service again. I wanted to surprise my husband with a nice car and cool experience for our wedding and honeymoon, and I just felt bad and embarrassed. I spent more to have a “cool” car in Hawaii, but would have rather spent it on a rental car from a “big box” rental company, that is guaranteed at least to be washed, cleaned and thoroughly checked, than deal with that kind of embarrassment again.

    When looking at the listing, the car looked amazing in photos (inside and out), with the impression that the owners took great care into their vehicle as we do with our own personal vehicles. We feel misled and cheated out of the money that we paid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 633

Write a Review for Turo!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review