Read 633 Turo Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 442 4 star: 35 3 star: 6 2 star: 16 1 star:  134
Bottom Line: 76% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 633
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • The easier and cheaper way to rent

    • Springfield, MA,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Turo cars give you a choice of vehicle, hosts that make your rental experience a breeze. A lot of accommodations you won't regularly get from a traditional rental company. Fast and easy. Turo is the way to go. NO DEPOSIT. You can use your debit card. A blessing indeed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great way to rent cars

    • New York,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This app is pretty good for renting cars that are sorta cheap and cars that you wouldn’t find at a regular car rental place such as enterprise. Everything is really good with the app. I just wish that there were cars located in New York. Was pretty inconvenient to have to drive to Jersey. But it’s still good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Florida vacation

    • New York,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We rented a car through Turo for our vacation to Florida. The first car we chose ended up canceling the day before our flight but we called Turo and the customer service was awesome and helped us secure a new rental and the trip went off without a hitch. The communication with the host was great and pick-up was super easy and convenient because it happened curbside at the terminal. I would definitely recommend and use Turo again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Worth while adventure

    • Anchorage, AK,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very convenient, James was very accommodating. Nice vehicle. I’d do it again in a heartbeat. The cost was the major driver in my decision to rent through Turo. I intend to continue using Turo for all my car rentals.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • May 2019 Arizona trip

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My very first time using Turo. I rented a beautiful BMW 5 series from Marcos A in Mesa, Arizona. The entire trip and transaction was very pleasant. Gorgeous car as well. Great communication with the owner. So simple to use the app.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Super easy and convenient

    • Nevada,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Turo has proven to be one of the most effective applications in the gig economy for my family and I. When we found ourselves without a vehicle due to unforeseen circumstances we were able to immediately get a vehicle of our own choosing and that suited our needs. We have enjoyed the warm and friendly individuals who have decided to rent to us over and over again we have even formed special bonds with those that we use quite frequently. Because we live in Las Vegas we always have family coming into town and now we're able to quickly give them a car to use when they arrive. Traveling frequently on business can be taxing in the way of time and Turo removes the hassle of renting a vehicle in long airport lines. Instead, we are met with amazing curbside service. We love Turo.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Awesome way to save money!

    • Hawaii,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We had never used Turo before, as with all new experiences I was a little nervous. Afterwards I would highly recommend using Turo. Our driver was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The car was clean and well kept. We used it for 6 days and had absolutely zero issues. We can’t want to use Turo again on our next vacation!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent

    • Bozeman, MT,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was really easy to book the rental and the vehicle was great. I normally rent with Enterprise and I’m always disappointed with the vehicles I get. The owner of the vehicle was really cool and extremely accommodating. I will definitely be renting from him again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Toyota Tacoma

    • Florida,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I rented a 2016 Toyota Tacoma truck from Nelson. He was on time to meet up at the pickup location. Nelson was also quick to reply by message any questions that I had. The truck ran good, had a full tank of gas, but was not as clean as I would like. I spent a few minutes cleaning it up myself. We used it for the agreed time and returned it with a full tank of gas. I would recommend renting from Nelson again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Will certainly use again!

    • North Miami Beach, FL,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience was wonderful, easy and worry-free. From signing up, to choosing my vehicle close to home, picking up and returning, everything was seamless. Now I'm just waiting for my security deposit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • My weekend

    • Lancaster, CA,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a pleasure of using the Turo app this past weekend. I had a staff meeting and needed to rent a car last minute and decided to go with your app. It was easy to set up an account and lots of cars in my area. This will not be my last time using the app. I have a couple of people I would like to rent from in the future. Great job guy, keep it up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 633

Write a Review for Turo!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review