493 Consumer Reviews for Turo - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 321 4 star: 27 3 star: 5 2 star: 12 1 star:  128
Bottom Line: 71% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 493
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Supreme customer service!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Turo has always offered me supreme customer service and care. In a contemporary society that feels like it is losing touch with the very nature of caring, Turo sets the tone in an alternative way, maintaining the roots of good quality customer service. It brings me peace that Turo's level of service will influence and revolutionize the bar that has lost its touch.

    Thank you Turo!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Inspection process

    • New York,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Apparently, the person renting you the car can do an inspection in the dark and then later claim that you returned the car dirty. Also, the inspection process happens not at the return site but 5 miles later and the owner claims you returned a dirty car and wants more money from you. Save yourself the hassle, rent from Alamo, headache free and unlimited miles. Turo just sides with the person renting you the car, not the customer, so be warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great rental, problem with insurance

    • California,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a great car rental. No problems. I would recommend using Turo except that when you look at the car insurance, it automatically adds it to your bill. I tried contacting them within 1 minute and they would not help me. Very poor customer service from this standpoint. If they would have worked with me, I would have given them 5 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Easy and affordable

    • Atco, NJ,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great experience with Turo. I was coming back from a cruise in Fort Lauderdale and wanted a car to kill time before my flight back home. Turo was super easy to use and affordable. Way easier than the car rental place.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • So easy and convenient

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The owner was waiting for us at curbside of the airport. Was in contact through our trip making sure the car and trip were good. Contacted us the day prior confirming drop off at the airport. Was waiting for us when we dropped the car off. So easy and convenient.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Good functioning vehicle, bad car owner

    • Miami, FL,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Besides a panel on the inside of the vehicle by the pedal being loose and falling off when I started, the car drove fantastic. I'd definitely recommend the car to someone looking to rent. However, I'd advise the person to beware that the owner may try to scam you out of a cleaning fee to make up for the low priced rental rate. I drove the vehicle 2 days and did not eat or have any other people in the vehicle and the owner tried to charge me a $15 cleaning fee, which is ridiculous. If you look at the pictures I submitted, you'll see the request is asinine. Besides that, the car was great, but the owner ruined the experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Turo is the way to go!

    • Rochester, MN,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We will always choose Turo. It's a much better and personal experience! The price is right too! I always recommend Turo to friends and family! We really enjoy the conversation and the more intimate experience. The app is easy to use, payment is simple, and the choices are endless!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • First time Turo

    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We rented a Sonata from Chris. The car was located at the FINE lot, which was an easy shuttle ride from the terminal. The staff there were prompt and polite. We got the car in a clean condition with a full tank of gas. We took some photos of the minor damage to the exterior and sent them to Chris. The car performed well. The only criticism that I have is that responses to questions and inquiries were slow and/or incomplete. Some of the correspondences contained errors and created some confusion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Jeep rental in Maui

    • Maui, HI,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The people we rented from on Maui could not have been nicer. As for Turo, they could not have been WORSE. I attempted to add my wife as an additional driver and for two weeks all I got from Turo was "pending." So the whole two weeks on Maui my wife couldn’t even drive to the store. Thanks Turo, you really need to get it together.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great experience and easy to use

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently traveled using Turo and had a great experience. Boris picked me up from the airport at LAX as I came in for a two-day business trip. Then, when I needed to return the vehicle, I ended up getting done earlier than I had expected. Thus, I called to let him know because he was supposed to meet me at the airport at a later time. He was so flexible that he immediately called his business partner Tony, who contacted me and was able to meet me outside the airport at a designated location. He then drove me to the airport free of charge on his time. Oh, and did I mention the price? The price was better than any other rental car company had to offer! Overall, I would highly recommend others using Turo and I will continue to use Turo from now on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • First time user

    • Vista, CA,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Super easy and convenient. I needed a 4x4 to take to the mountains for the day and Turo was perfect since the rental car shops are closed on Sunday. I did have an issue because I didn’t understand the implications of setting the trip end time. I chose a time "within" the 24 hours I was paying for to let the owner know when I expected to return the car. That was a mistake! I now know that you should always reserve the car for increments of 24 hours and just direct message the owner about the return time, otherwise, you can get hit with excessive fees. This was not at all communicated nor obvious for a first time user. The owner who I dealt with was great and we got the issue worked out, but lesson learned! I also requested that Turo consider making this crystal clear so other new users won’t make the same mistake.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 493

Write a Review for Turo!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review