Read 1014 Turo Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 740 4 star: 65 3 star: 21 2 star: 28 1 star:  160
Bottom Line: 80% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 1014
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great trip

    • By Keith B.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had a great time with Omar's Corvette. Very sporty and fun to drive! Pick-up was easy. Drop-off was a breeze. He was easy to change time of return. I would recommend his car to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First time using Turo

    • By Jeffrey M.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was told by a friend about Turo around November while planning a trip to Florida from New York. I downloaded the app, found a car from an awesome host, and was super pleased start to finish. Way easier than the rental car companies with the convenience of the car being right out the gate. No shuttles to take, etc! We are already re-booking with this app!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Jeep!

    • By Ron T.,
    • Nebraska,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ken was great to work with. He communicated in a very timely manner. The Jeep was easy to get to, and everything worked great. The convertible soft top and removable windows, they were east to put down and put back in...It made the trip much more enjoyable!

    I would definitely recommend Ken's Jeep!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Chris G.,
    • Wilmington, DE,
    • Jan 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Cheaper and way more convenient everything about Turo is better than going to a car rental company. From the start of the trip to the end and even when booking the trip too. It’s so easy to do and you basically pick the car you want.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent alternative to traditional rental cars

    • By Charles H.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were visiting our son in southern Colorado over the Holidays and decided to give Turo a try (first-timers).

    Needless to say, we were very pleased with the ease of securing a vehicle and the whole process, starting with the seamless personal delivery of the vehicle on the front end and return on the back end of our trip.

    The "Host" was very accomodating and the whole experience will make us use Turo again and again! Thanks for this much needed service.

    We can highly recommend this service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First timer

    • By Jeremy M.,
    • Spokane Valley, WA,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Overall I was very happy with my first Turo experience and would definitely use it again. I would give it a 5-star review but for some issues I had with the desktop web app and mobile app. Just a few observations from a first timers perspective:

    There are some gaps in functionality between the desktop vs. mobile versions of the Turo app. For example, I was unable to book my trip on the mobile app due to driver's ineligibility although my account said I was approved. After several failed attempts to book on my phone, I gave up and booked the trip on my laptop with no trouble. I had a coupon code for $15 off that I had entered in on my phone but would not work when I finally completed the booking on my laptop.

    The procedure for adding an additional driver was clunky and difficult, I'll just leave it at that.

    I had such an outstanding experience with my owner that I wanted to leave a review but could not find where to type comments and once I submitted my rating on the mobile app, I discovered that you are unable to edit or provide additional comments. Perhaps the UI could be modified to warn you of this before you submit the rating?

    One final tip: Before passing on a cleaning fee offered by the owner, do a quick check of the area for self-service car washes. While they may be ubiquitous in your area, don't assume that they are where you will be renting your car. My owner was very flexible and accommodating so it was not an issue to add the cleaning service later when I discovered only full-service car washes in the area that cost about the same money offered by the owner minus the inconvenience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Young's Nissan Rogue

    • By Nia E.,
    • California,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an easy pick up with the unlock feature and instructions in the app messages.

    He provided a well-maintained vehicle and my rental trip was a success.

    Would definitely recommend to others!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fast and easy!

    • By Gianfranco L.,
    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    You select the car you want and the day/time you desire. The system makes it so easy and always keeps you updated. The prices are much lower compared to rental companies and much more convenient. You can go to where the car is located or they drive the car to you. Highly recommend you try Turo!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not a great experience

    • By Julie V.,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Turo was an easy app to use and had many cars available in my destination city. The car I rented, however, was not as pictured and possibly not a safe vehicle, not kept well. I’m sure there are lots of great cars and experiences on Turo, unfortunately, the one I chose was not one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Jeep rental

    • By Jeff P.,
    • Olney, MD,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    This experience was fantastic from beginning to end. It was convenient, cost-effective, and the owner of the vehicle was extremely accommodating to my needs. I made a last-minute decision to rent a vehicle instead of using a service like Uber and I am very glad that I did. The vehicle was ready for me to pick up shortly after making the reservation and I needed to return early which ended up being no problem whatsoever. Honestly, I will use Turo on every future trip instead of counting on the airport rental services or driving apps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great app

    • By Eimile D.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Turo is so easy and user-friendly. In my two times using it, I was fortunately connected with two great hosts who both either left the car at the airport parking lot or met me curbside. Overall a great app and a great experience. Easier than using a rental car agency and relatively cheaper as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 1014

Write a Review for Turo!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Turo