Read 1014 Turo Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 7)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 740 4 star: 65 3 star: 21 2 star: 28 1 star:  160
Bottom Line: 80% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 67-77 of 1014
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Love Turo!

    • By Linda O.,
    • Lorton, VA,
    • Jan 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My son turned me onto Turo and I loved it! With rental car companies, you never know exactly what car you are going to get, they have categories and a range of cars are included. I wanted a specific all-wheel-drive car and Turo was able to help me locate a vehicle in my area and the best part is that you know exactly what you are getting because you get to pick it out!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent experience

    • By Connie W.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was my first Turo rental. Tom was awesome. Great and timely communication. Car was in excellent condition and had great gas mileage. Pickup and drop off were very efficient. Will definitely rent again from Tom. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Once in a lifetime!

    We loved all the attention we received while driving this beautifully appointed automobile. We will rent this car when visiting Palm Springs again, both for the experience of driving such a piece of art and the opportunity to work with Hector again. He was second to none!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hassle-free

    • By Cara R.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jan 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My daughter suggested renting a car from Turo. I was skeptical at first. We arrived at the airport and with instructions that I received the day before and the day of, we walked out to the car and found it with no problems at all! Returning was hassle-free and will use this app again to rent a car!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No surprises

    • By Paul H.,
    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was my first time using Turo so there was a little curiosity about how it would play out.

    Everything went exactly as it was explained and shown. The cost, communication, the drop off and pick went exactly as described!

    Would definitely recommend Turo and will use them again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Natasha H.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jan 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have now been renting from Turo for over a year and I promise you, as long as there is Turo, that will be the only way that I will rent a car. It is always an easy pick-up and return. It is always affordable and easy to rent. No deposits or anything. You pay for what you get.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great first experience

    • By Elizabeth M.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    First time user of Turo. Marcus was great to work with during the rental. He was always available to help and answer questions. Car was clean and drove great in the snow and rain. Renting with Turo allowed us to choose an all-wheel-drive SUV which the traditional car rental places would not guarantee us. I definitely recommend Turo and Marcus.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First time

    • By Tammy F.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Jan 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Using this service was an interesting experience. We might do it again. It was pretty easy and less expensive than a traditional rental car in Portland. Our car host was flexible and polite. We had no issues. I’d probably recommend this service to a friend and we will considering doing this ourselves.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • New Year's trip

    Had to drive from DC to Ocean City to join friends for New Year.

    Turo had a good vehicle at a reasonable price. Easy pick up and drop off.

    No problems during the trip. Owner was friendly and easy to communicate with.

    Will be recommending Turo to friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding customer service and convenience

    • By Tien C.,
    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Jan 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first time using Turo for my rental car. I had great concerns about the process of renting and pickup location after hours. Fortunately, my host (Alicia) was outstanding. She gave me a very detailed process step by step, and even went extra miles to coordinate with me and bring the car to me late at night. Alicia has made me feel very comfortable and secure while renting the vehicle during my vacation. Many thanks to my host and definitely I will be using Turo for all my future travels. Thank you for such a good service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • He was extremely accommodating and very polite despite the fact it was mostly my fault.

    • By Dani D.,
    • Victorville, CA,
    • Jan 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Would most definitely refer him to others as well as use him again! He was extremely accommodating despite all my issues, very understanding. All around great experience. I had multiple issues and he worked with me through all of them. All around a nice guy. Couldn't have been happier with the experience. Would definitely use him again as well as refer him to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 67-77 of 1014

Write a Review for Turo!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Turo