Start your review of TV Buddy Caster:
  • 43 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Company
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 97%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Scammed

    • By Elizabeth S.,
    • Desloge, MO,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    TV Buddy is the biggest scam I’ve ever been taken for. I ordered 3 because they were supposed to be great. They did not work because they’re cheap and I guess because I am in a rural area. Well, this sucks. I sent them back with the tracking numbers outside the box and on the inside as instructed. Now they say they never received them so they have the 3 Buddies AND my money. SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Have not even been to CHECK OUT, and their already try to take payments.

    • By Wayne S.,
    • Kent, United Kingdom,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Seemed like a good device on an advert, VERY MISLEADING, you mention nothing about an antenna required until you start buying the product. Even before I went to check out, I changed my mind, and stopped going any further, BUT YOU ARE STILL TRYING TO GET MY MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT. How dare you. Very fraudulent, can I have your account details so I can take money out of yours for a job you have not asked for?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Will not refund my purchase

    • By Patsy M.,
    • Ohio,
    • Apr 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased both the TV Buddy and antenna. When they arrived, I tried to hook them up, was unable, and requested a return. Finally, after a few back and forths with their trying to offer me discounts to keep them, I received the return information. I packaged them, some even unopened, included all of my information in the package as suggested, immediately took it to the PO and sent it out. My tracking number said they had received the items. Had not issued a credit to my account and deny receiving the package. I did not keep the PO tracking info once I saw the package had been received. I am convinced I will NEVER receive my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Louis V.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Apr 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this piece of junk 6 weeks ago and was excited to hook it up. I tried everything 5 times the way instructions tell you to do it, got so mad, put the box, unit, all in the trash can where it belongs. DON'T BUY THIS JUNK. Sorry I fell for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thieves

    • By Jason A.,
    • Burbank, CA,
    • Apr 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A huge liar company, they make you wait over 2 months and send you a little piece of black color crap. Don't get full to buy this, they are thieves from another country, even when you want to set up this stupid lie thing they have a fake lie video to how to set up! They change 3 mobile phones in one video to make you stupid and think you are not able to understand how to set up, no no no, do not fall for this. Do not waste your money and time, it will give you so much stress also! I hate bad nasty thieving people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hold on to your money

    • By Jan R.,
    • El Cajon, CA,
    • Apr 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everything you have read is true, spent hours on the computer, phone, and pad, and as you guessed, could not get it to work.

    I have now made a decision not to by anything over the internet coming from or related to China. Burn me once, but not twice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Lynn B.,
    • Tullahoma, TN,
    • Apr 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My sister got the TV Buddy and did not realize you had 30 days to return the product. They told her just plug it in and it works. What they didn’t tell her is you have to have a certain phone to use with the TV Buddy. Now they don’t want to stand behind the product and keep the customer happy and not saying we should have told you there is more to the system then just plugging it in and it working. We are very disappointed in the company and they don’t want to do the right thing. I do not recommend TV Buddy to anyone. They take your money and won’t do the right thing. It’s false advertising and disappointing and a scam to take your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No device has been sent! Money gone...

    • By Wanee R.,
    • Benson, AZ,
    • Mar 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had ordered this device in early February 2020. Have not received it to this present time of March 26, 2020. Want my money back. I am afraid I have lost it. Not even an email was sent on the status if back-ordered or anything. What a big mistake...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sending it back.

    • By Thomas O.,
    • South Dakota,
    • Mar 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered it on 2/2/20, today is 3/25/20. I called to cancel the order and was told it was on its way like magic. I told the person I will send it back the same day it arrives. They offered me a 20% discount. As soon as it shows up it goes back, just more FB carp.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Take note of these POOR reviews

    • By Ronald S.,
    • Illinois,
    • Mar 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please understand there is a reason for all the poor reviews because they are TRUE! Should be NO stars. I saw those before ordering but thought it might be worth a try. When the product doesn't work, you will NOT get a refund upon return. When you finally get in contact, you will be instructed to return the product for a refund. AFTER return it is a litany of excuses, including the product was opened, damaged or you failed to keep the tracking number. Take my word, walk away from this FRAUD!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Been over 45 days, no device, account has been debited

    • By Jim H.,
    • Jefferson City, MO,
    • Mar 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I now know this is a scam just out to scam you. Took money right away out of my account but have not been notified yet about the product or when it's going to be shipped. Does anyone know how to talk to the customer service of this company? I noticed they're not on the internet anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 43

Write a Review for TV Buddy Caster!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
TV Buddy Caster