Start your review of TV Buddy Caster:
  • 50 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Product
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 98%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not happy

    • By Michael S.,
    • Australia,
    • May 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It would be the worst internet purchase I have ever made. I don’t know how the product works as I have been waiting 6 months for my order to arrive. I received a part of my total order and the WiFi booster does not support the Australian power plug. What a joke, dealing with this company is clearly a scam. Be warned. My emails have not been responded to from support. I have demanded a refund, I’m thinking good luck with that. Be warned everyone, they can’t supply your order knowingly but they're happy to take your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 19, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have gone through, Michael. We checked on your account and we found the tracking link for your order:

      https://track.aftership.com/trackings?tracking-numbers=LS720935987CH&courier=swiss-post

      We know that this has taken so much longer than expected so we are really very sorry for the delay. Our Email team had received a massive volume of emails that is why it has been a challenge responding to everyone in a timely manner but we are all trying our best to keep up.


  • Billed my card two times the same day. I want my charge refunded.

    • By Lawrence M.,
    • California,
    • May 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not sure what is the review. Have not gotten the thing as of yet. Very upset my card was billed twice. Not getting off to a good start. I don't have 180 characters to write just want my card refunded today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 19, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      We're sorry to hear about what happened, Lawrence. May we ask if you have already sent the company an email regarding your concern? We would be happy to follow it up for you and make sure that your concerns are addressed and straightened out.


  • Never received product

    • By Larry D.,
    • Williamsburg, OH,
    • May 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered the product on 4/17/2020. It is now 5/19/2020 and I have not heard anything more about my order. I tried e-mailing them twice and went to call the number on the order confirmation and got a busy signal on numerous occasions. Just want my product or my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    • By Linda S.,
    • Minnesota,
    • May 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 3 screen casters, waited months to get because of COVID-19 and then found that they were not what I expected. Tried to call to get the address to return intact new units and no one answered phones, e-mails, or texts.

    I paid $123.34 for these units and now don't want them.

    So much for their 100% return policy. I disputed with Visa so should get money back but I want to return them if possible. Trying to do the right thing here folks.

    Don't buy in case you have any issues. They don't care.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy - feeling scammed

    • By James S.,
    • Sun City, AZ,
    • May 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received two of the TV Buddy units and tried to hook one of them up. Did not work. Since I already have a smart TV I don't feel I want or need the units. Getting in touch with them for a return has been a nightmare. The number on their website isn't even their number. I've tried calling several other numbers but after waiting on hold I get disconnected. Horrible customer service. Based on some of the reviews it appears that even if I return the units I probably will not get a refund. Don't order anything from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad experience

    • By Mark K.,
    • Snellville, GA,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am sorry to say that I am not liking the customer service level from TV Buddy. I placed an order on March 25th and have not received the product, nor have I been given any updated information on the possible arrival of the product. This seems to be a scam. I want to know where my product is!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product...scam!

    • By Sally M.,
    • Wysox, PA,
    • May 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this in February 2020. I canceled, got my refund from PayPal...Ok, next thing I know it was reordered two more times...tried calling, no answer, so I texted. No reply. Got these 3 Buddys on May 9th, they are going back if I can get an address. And they also included 2 antennas with this order. Don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammed

    • By Elizabeth S.,
    • Desloge, MO,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    TV Buddy is the biggest scam I’ve ever been taken for. I ordered 3 because they were supposed to be great. They did not work because they’re cheap and I guess because I am in a rural area. Well, this sucks. I sent them back with the tracking numbers outside the box and on the inside as instructed. Now they say they never received them so they have the 3 Buddies AND my money. SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Have not even been to CHECK OUT, and their already try to take payments.

    • By Wayne S.,
    • Kent, United Kingdom,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Seemed like a good device on an advert, VERY MISLEADING, you mention nothing about an antenna required until you start buying the product. Even before I went to check out, I changed my mind, and stopped going any further, BUT YOU ARE STILL TRYING TO GET MY MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT. How dare you. Very fraudulent, can I have your account details so I can take money out of yours for a job you have not asked for?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Will not refund my purchase

    • By Patsy M.,
    • Ohio,
    • Apr 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased both the TV Buddy and antenna. When they arrived, I tried to hook them up, was unable, and requested a return. Finally, after a few back and forths with their trying to offer me discounts to keep them, I received the return information. I packaged them, some even unopened, included all of my information in the package as suggested, immediately took it to the PO and sent it out. My tracking number said they had received the items. Had not issued a credit to my account and deny receiving the package. I did not keep the PO tracking info once I saw the package had been received. I am convinced I will NEVER receive my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Louis V.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Apr 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this piece of junk 6 weeks ago and was excited to hook it up. I tried everything 5 times the way instructions tell you to do it, got so mad, put the box, unit, all in the trash can where it belongs. DON'T BUY THIS JUNK. Sorry I fell for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 50

Write a Review for TV Buddy Caster!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
TV Buddy Caster