• 51 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Product
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 98%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Sending it back.

    • By Thomas O.,
    • South Dakota,
    • Mar 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered it on 2/2/20, today is 3/25/20. I called to cancel the order and was told it was on its way like magic. I told the person I will send it back the same day it arrives. They offered me a 20% discount. As soon as it shows up it goes back, just more FB carp.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Take note of these POOR reviews

    • By Ronald S.,
    • Illinois,
    • Mar 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please understand there is a reason for all the poor reviews because they are TRUE! Should be NO stars. I saw those before ordering but thought it might be worth a try. When the product doesn't work, you will NOT get a refund upon return. When you finally get in contact, you will be instructed to return the product for a refund. AFTER return it is a litany of excuses, including the product was opened, damaged or you failed to keep the tracking number. Take my word, walk away from this FRAUD!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Been over 45 days, no device, account has been debited

    • By Jim H.,
    • Jefferson City, MO,
    • Mar 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I now know this is a scam just out to scam you. Took money right away out of my account but have not been notified yet about the product or when it's going to be shipped. Does anyone know how to talk to the customer service of this company? I noticed they're not on the internet anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Faulty product and terrible customer service

    • By Astrid A.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Mar 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My dad who is 65 bought this product as it was advertised as very easy setup. He tried to set up himself several times but couldn’t get it to work. He assumed he was maybe doing something wrong so decided to wait for me to visit. I live 250 miles away and only got to visit today (unfortunately after a 30-day return policy). I who am reasonably tech-savvy so thought oh this should be easy and tried to set up. Connected the TV Buddy to the house WiFi but then when trying to cast nothing would connect/mirror, even though the mirroring was showing up on our devices. Tried a few more times in case I was missing something silly, no joy.

    Decided to go to the website and use the online chat for help, wish I still had the convo but unfortunately I got disconnected before I could copy. Asked for help and was directed to a video and a manual, tried again as I thought why not. When I told them it wasn’t working they kept telling me to do the same things I’d already done, despite telling them what I had done and sending several pictures of my screen. I was told that "no, that’s not right, you’ve missed a step" and when I asked for a walkthrough as the manual wasn’t clear, I was told actually the manual is very easy to follow (why don’t you just come out and call me stupid?!). In the end I sent the customer service advisor screenshots of me doing it step by step, got told at the step of connecting the TV Buddy to the WiFi that was the 1st time I had got to that stage?! I corrected the agent and told them that actually I’d already told them and send screenshots of being at that stage and the TV being connected to the WiFi several times.

    After over an hour of going round in circles and them trying to make me feel like an idiot the agent finally told me the product must be faulty and they can send me a new one. Usually, this would be fine but as the way I was spoken to was awful and I was made to go round in circle I asked for refund. To which they told me no as it was out of the 30 days but they could offer me 20% back. Asked if the 20% back also includes them sending me a new one and was told it was one or the other. As I’m not in the habit of throwing money out the window I’ve asked for the replacement. I think it’s bad that there aren’t any exceptions made for a refund when it’s a faulty product and the way the customer service team spoke to me was shocking. Thankfully it wasn’t my dad as he wouldn’t have reacted in the same way as me and would have been made to believe he wasn’t doing something right and was stupid even though it was actually a faulty product.

    Will make sure my dad lets me know about buying any tech products so he never buys from someone like you again.

    Severely disappointed and disgusted.

    DO NOT BUY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Brutal!

    • By Patrick S.,
    • Mound, MN,
    • Feb 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After taking over 2 months to receive the product, I was not able to install, for various reasons. According to their records, I received the package 35 days ago, which is 3 days beyond the refund period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 9, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Patrick. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Based on the tracking report provided by the courier, your order was delivered on January 18th. Our money-back guarantee is within 30 days from the date of delivery. Regarding the proper installation, please check on the instructional material below so you will be guided accordingly:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDIelMQVNHA&t=


  • Do NOT buy this useless product

    • By Susan B.,
    • Chandler, AZ,
    • Feb 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It doesn't work! I tried many times.

    The internet numbers it gives you don't work.

    They ignore your emails other than stupid generic responses.

    I tried to get my money back, they ignored that too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hello Susan. We're very sorry to hear that the product did not work for you. We looked into your account and it shows that the order was delivered on Dec. 29th but we did not find any email coming from you requesting for any technical support or refund request. We only have 30 days from the time of delivery to process such requests. However, please refer to the link below so you can maximize the use of the device:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDIelMQVNHA&t=.


  • Piece of crap, do not buy, the Wi-Fi network mirroring 5AE740 does not show up on my TVs anywhere or phones.

    • By Torry A.,
    • Vancleave, MS,
    • Feb 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Piece of crap, does not work on my iPhone, on my tablet, or Galaxy phone, or on any of the three TVs. The information on the setup says that you select SS, ID number 58E740, well, guess what, that doesn’t come upstairs in any options for WiFi networks or any of my devices. Don’t buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hello, Torry. We are most certainly taking your feedback into account. We want to offer our assistance to you in making sure that you are able to set up the device correctly and maximize its functionality. To make it easier for you, please check the link below for your reference:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDIelMQVNHA


  • This product is a rip-off...don't waste your money buying one.

    • By Robert M.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a TV Buddy from an ad on Instagram. I have spent THREE DAYS trying to get it to work. There is technical support and there is no phone number to call to get help. I WOULD NOT buy one of these devices. I'm returning it tomorrow, but doubt I will get a refund. Apparently Think Tech Sales Limited is a company based in Hong Kong. The ad on Instagram is very misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hello, Robert. We're sorry to hear that you that the antenna did not meet your expectations. We do offer technical support on any platforms such as email, chats, social media, and via phone. if you find the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money-back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original packaging within 30 days from the day it was delivered. We hope to straighten things out as soon as possible.


  • Stay away

    • By Eric J.,
    • Lakewood, OH,
    • Feb 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, the product was misleading as it just lets you access apps from the internet to your TV, it does not access free over air television, or at least I could not get it to do it. When I called to return it they tried to get me to keep it at half price but it did nothing my Smart TV already did. You have to pay return shipping and get a tracking number, I e-ailed 2 weeks after it had been received by them with no response and I called them after 3 weeks, and was told they would not refund the full price and would not refund the tax. After asking for a supervisor they finally came back to say they would refund the full price but not the tax. This a complete rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Eric. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We have followed up on your refund concern. An email has been sent to you last February 6th advising that a refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Please allow a few business days for the credit to be reflected in your account.


  • Won't connect to WiFi

    • By Steven O.,
    • Nowra, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Feb 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the advertisement and thought it would be great to be able to stop paying for cable, wrong. It cost $87 AU, took about 2 months to arrive and I cannot get it to connect to the WiFi. I am so disappointed, I should have researched and read some of the reviews first, waste of money for mine. Would not recommend for an enemy, let alone a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Steve. We're sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is most certainly taken into account. if you find the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money-back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original packaging within 30 days from the day it was delivered.


  • Not what they suggest it does.

    • By Patricia N.,
    • South Australia, Australia,
    • Feb 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a TV Buddy as it was promoted to be a way of getting Stan, Netflix, YouTube, and other connections free.

    However, I found that my phone does the same thing although I would need to pay for the connection. As I already have Netflix and can access YouTube from my phone, I don't need this product. I would still have to pay for the connection to these suppliers which negates the purpose of buying this in the first place. I am going to attempt to return it although don't hold any expectations of this going smoothly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Patricia. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is most certainly taken into account. if you find the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original packaging within 30 days from the day it was delivered.


  • POS

    • By Reid V.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All this does is connect my phone to my (already) smart TV? The advertising paints a way different picture, says I can watch this and that and more...not true. And the picture, only the size of my phone on my 41 inch TV. Smells like a lot of bait and switch. Can't wait to try and return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Reid. Your feedback is most certainly taken into account. if you find the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original packaging within 30 days from the day it was delivered.


  • DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY

    • By Kenny H.,
    • Aliso Viejo, CA,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I decided to purchase 2 units. When I received the units, I decided that these items were overpriced for what they did. I decided to return the items and this is where it all started. They tried first to persuade me to keep them, THEN they finally told me the return process. I returned the items back on 12/19/19 and still do not have credit to my credit card. They first needed tracking number, then they had to verify that they received items. They did verify that they received items. THEN they requested how many did I return. STILL NO REFUND TO MY ACCOUNT on 1/26/20.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Kenny. We're very sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations and that you have not received your refund yet. Please send us the order number or email address used for the transaction so we can further check on this and follow it up with the Returns department. We look forward to your response.


  • Rubbish product, non-existent customer service

    • By Susan B.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased and they charged it, the next day I emailed them to cancel because my daughter had bought me Apple TV for my birthday (the night before). They ignored me. I finally arrived (about 6 weeks) and I tried to set it up. Totally useless. I emailed for help on January 3rd, they just (on January 23rd) answered back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Susan. We're sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We are coordinating with the email team to make sure that your messages will be responded to in a timely manner. We hope everything gets straightened out as soon as possible.


  • Disappointment

    • By Vickie R.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Was unable to connect to my TV. Had called and tried to speak to customer service, I was hung up on 3 times. I finally had a total refund processed after having it shipped out the following morning. I do not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hello, Vickie. We are sorry to hear about this experience. We just really hope there is anything else we can do to turn things around. We are glad to know that you were able to get a refund as soon as you sent the product back.


  • Very disappointed

    • By Pam B.,
    • New Plymouth, ID,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I needed it for a motor home television so I could stream from my phone and not a WiFi while we are out on the road. So I purchased (shipping was slow) and set it up. It would connect to my WiFi, but had BIG exceptions! Would not support any Dish or DIRECTV app, so I couldn't watch much on it but TBS and crap channels. Most importantly for my uses, it wouldn't connect through my hotspot on my iPhone. I called support and spent literally 2 hours going through every screen and possibility to no avail. She said she couldn't find a solution and would send it to another support group. They called me at 3:14 in the morning (thank you India)! Their answer was my hotspot was too weak. So I purchased a Roku, plugged it in and guess what? It worked perfectly with the hotspot on my phone. I called for a refund - now I have to PAY for the return, check the tracking number AND call them when the package is delivered to them. What a horrible experience. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Pam. We're very sorry to hear about this feedback. We are making sure that we consider all the feedback we are receiving to improve the product and our overall service. At this point, we just hope you have already received your refund because it will be issued once the returned item has been received and checked in at our return facility.


  • My TV Buddy

    • By Sandra H.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered 2 of these. Hoped I would get TV service without an expensive service. Live in the country and it’s our 2nd house. Not wanting to pay twice for cable or others thought this would solve my problem. There is no one to call for help to set this up. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hello, Sandra. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. Please note that TVBuddy is not like a regular antenna which can receive local or over-the-air channels. It is a streaming/mirroring/casting device so you can elevate your viewing your experience. You may also check the link below so you can make sure to maximize the functions of the device:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDIelMQVNHA


  • Product does not work

    • By Richard S.,
    • Orange, CA,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought three of these for the holidays. It took 4 weeks to ship and didn’t make it prior to the holidays. Upon my connection and usage, I have all of the compatible equipment, upgraded router speed, a WiFi extender even though I was within 15 feet of the router, and the product would not connect my iPhone to my TV. Kept saying connection two weak or lost. Every other device in my home works from any distance and I even shut off the WiFi on all other working devices not to conflict with other usage.

    It still only worked for mirroring photos and safari videos. Not Netflix, not Hulu, not Disney+, not sporting games. All of which are the reasons I purchased it.

    They have no online tech support and kept saying via email they get lots of positive reviews and that they would offer me a discount of 20% to keep them and gift them to friends. Why would I do such a thing to a friend?

    Buying the TV Buddy cost me my time and money as I had to pay return shipping. It remains to be seen how soon they credit me for the devices.

    I highly recommend not wasting your time and money on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Richard. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. Since it does not have built-in applications, the best way to maximize it is to mirror/cast your mobile device to your TV or desktop. If you have already returned the product, rest assured that our Return Department will work on it so you can receive your refund as soon as possible, that is if you have not received it yet.


  • Display sharing

    • By Neil G.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This item is only good for sharing the display of your phone or PC onto a TV.

    If you think this will work for other things do not buy it.

    It only works if you can run movies from your phone or PC.

    It does not have any apps on it for movies or TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Neil. Your feedback is definitely taken into account. Indeed, it does not have any built-in applications but you can use it for mirroring and casting your mobile device into a larger screen so you can elevate your viewing experience.


  • Too good to be true

    • By Penny S.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Received my TV Buddy and could not get it to connect. Have now made my 5th request for the return information with no responses. Would never recommend to anyone. I now have an Amazon Fire Stick that gives me what I am looking for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hello, Penny. We're very sorry to hear that you have decided to return the product. Would you mind sending your order number so we ca follow up on your request? That is if you have not received any response yet. We hope to straighten things out as soon as possible.


  • Total scam!

    • By Dan A.,
    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Doesn’t connect, hence doesn’t work. I finally got a response from customer service via email and they tried to help but it still says "waiting to connect" so I told them what it says and have received no response after repeated emails. I even told them this last email that I will be disputing my charges with my credit card company and still no response. I have sent about a dozen emails and have called 5-6 times (you're on hold for 15+ minutes then get disconnected). Very disappointed! Don’t waste your time or money! SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Dan. First, we'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity and we are not in the business of scamming people. Second, we'd like to apologize for all the inconvenience you have been through. We'd like to offer our assistance in any way we can because you are a valued customer. To make it easier, you can check on the instructional material that we have below:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDIelMQVNHA


  • Terrible

    • By Dolores M.,
    • Clearwater, FL,
    • Dec 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Won’t connect, trying to deal with customer service is a nightmare. Will never recommend due to terrible customer service after the delivery. They make it difficult to get help with anything after. Been on the phone for the third time waiting for someone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Dolores. Your feedback is definitely taken into account. We hope there is anything we can do to turn things around. There had been an overwhelming demand for the product and a lot of customers have been reaching out to us via our hotline that is why there was a long queue.


  • TV Buddy

    • By David W.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered one of these devices based on how easy it is to use. As I suspected when I ordered it, the device doesn't work. Won't connect. Instructions give an IP address and an updated IP address but neither work. They show the server to be down or permanently moved. No support for the product. I'll gladly buy you one of these devices if you can help me make mine work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hello, David. We're sorry to hear that you had challenges in setting it up. We'd like to make sure that we are able to assist you in any we can. To make it easier, you can check on the instructional material that we have below:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDIelMQVNHA

      We hope this will help.


  • Scam

    • By Phyllis J.,
    • Nicholasville, KY,
    • Dec 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Paid for it but never received it. Have tried to reach out but never heard back. Will never recommend this product. Bad experience. So many products are advertised and people purchase them and never received them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Phyllis. We're very sorry to hear about this and the inconvenience you've been through. We looked into your account and it shows that your order was delivered (deposited in/at a mailbox). Please refer to the tracking details below:

      Tracking Number: 92748999984544000038321527

      Tracking Link: https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction?tRef=fullpage&tLc=3&text28777=&tLabels=92748999984544000038321527%2C%2C


Showing 28-51 of 51

Write a Review for TV Buddy Caster!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
TV Buddy Caster