Start your review of TV Buddy Caster:
  • 39 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Company
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 97%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This product is a rip-off...don't waste your money buying one.

    • By Robert M.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a TV Buddy from an ad on Instagram. I have spent THREE DAYS trying to get it to work. There is technical support and there is no phone number to call to get help. I WOULD NOT buy one of these devices. I'm returning it tomorrow, but doubt I will get a refund. Apparently Think Tech Sales Limited is a company based in Hong Kong. The ad on Instagram is very misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hello, Robert. We're sorry to hear that you that the antenna did not meet your expectations. We do offer technical support on any platforms such as email, chats, social media, and via phone. if you find the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money-back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original packaging within 30 days from the day it was delivered. We hope to straighten things out as soon as possible.


  • Stay away

    • By Eric J.,
    • Lakewood, OH,
    • Feb 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, the product was misleading as it just lets you access apps from the internet to your TV, it does not access free over air television, or at least I could not get it to do it. When I called to return it they tried to get me to keep it at half price but it did nothing my Smart TV already did. You have to pay return shipping and get a tracking number, I e-ailed 2 weeks after it had been received by them with no response and I called them after 3 weeks, and was told they would not refund the full price and would not refund the tax. After asking for a supervisor they finally came back to say they would refund the full price but not the tax. This a complete rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Eric. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We have followed up on your refund concern. An email has been sent to you last February 6th advising that a refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Please allow a few business days for the credit to be reflected in your account.


  • Won't connect to WiFi

    • By Steven O.,
    • Nowra, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Feb 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the advertisement and thought it would be great to be able to stop paying for cable, wrong. It cost $87 AU, took about 2 months to arrive and I cannot get it to connect to the WiFi. I am so disappointed, I should have researched and read some of the reviews first, waste of money for mine. Would not recommend for an enemy, let alone a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Steve. We're sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is most certainly taken into account. if you find the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money-back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original packaging within 30 days from the day it was delivered.


  • Not what they suggest it does.

    • By Patricia N.,
    • South Australia, Australia,
    • Feb 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a TV Buddy as it was promoted to be a way of getting Stan, Netflix, YouTube, and other connections free.

    However, I found that my phone does the same thing although I would need to pay for the connection. As I already have Netflix and can access YouTube from my phone, I don't need this product. I would still have to pay for the connection to these suppliers which negates the purpose of buying this in the first place. I am going to attempt to return it although don't hold any expectations of this going smoothly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Patricia. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is most certainly taken into account. if you find the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original packaging within 30 days from the day it was delivered.


  • POS

    • By Reid V.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    All this does is connect my phone to my (already) smart TV? The advertising paints a way different picture, says I can watch this and that and more...not true. And the picture, only the size of my phone on my 41 inch TV. Smells like a lot of bait and switch. Can't wait to try and return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Reid. Your feedback is most certainly taken into account. if you find the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original packaging within 30 days from the day it was delivered.


  • DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY

    • By Kenny H.,
    • Aliso Viejo, CA,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided to purchase 2 units. When I received the units, I decided that these items were overpriced for what they did. I decided to return the items and this is where it all started. They tried first to persuade me to keep them, THEN they finally told me the return process. I returned the items back on 12/19/19 and still do not have credit to my credit card. They first needed tracking number, then they had to verify that they received items. They did verify that they received items. THEN they requested how many did I return. STILL NO REFUND TO MY ACCOUNT on 1/26/20.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Kenny. We're very sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations and that you have not received your refund yet. Please send us the order number or email address used for the transaction so we can further check on this and follow it up with the Returns department. We look forward to your response.


  • Rubbish product, non-existent customer service

    • By Susan B.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased and they charged it, the next day I emailed them to cancel because my daughter had bought me Apple TV for my birthday (the night before). They ignored me. I finally arrived (about 6 weeks) and I tried to set it up. Totally useless. I emailed for help on January 3rd, they just (on January 23rd) answered back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Susan. We're sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We are coordinating with the email team to make sure that your messages will be responded to in a timely manner. We hope everything gets straightened out as soon as possible.


  • Disappointment

    • By Vickie R.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was unable to connect to my TV. Had called and tried to speak to customer service, I was hung up on 3 times. I finally had a total refund processed after having it shipped out the following morning. I do not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hello, Vickie. We are sorry to hear about this experience. We just really hope there is anything else we can do to turn things around. We are glad to know that you were able to get a refund as soon as you sent the product back.


  • Very disappointed

    • By Pam B.,
    • New Plymouth, ID,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed it for a motor home television so I could stream from my phone and not a WiFi while we are out on the road. So I purchased (shipping was slow) and set it up. It would connect to my WiFi, but had BIG exceptions! Would not support any Dish or DIRECTV app, so I couldn't watch much on it but TBS and crap channels. Most importantly for my uses, it wouldn't connect through my hotspot on my iPhone. I called support and spent literally 2 hours going through every screen and possibility to no avail. She said she couldn't find a solution and would send it to another support group. They called me at 3:14 in the morning (thank you India)! Their answer was my hotspot was too weak. So I purchased a Roku, plugged it in and guess what? It worked perfectly with the hotspot on my phone. I called for a refund - now I have to PAY for the return, check the tracking number AND call them when the package is delivered to them. What a horrible experience. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Pam. We're very sorry to hear about this feedback. We are making sure that we consider all the feedback we are receiving to improve the product and our overall service. At this point, we just hope you have already received your refund because it will be issued once the returned item has been received and checked in at our return facility.


  • My TV Buddy

    • By Sandra H.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered 2 of these. Hoped I would get TV service without an expensive service. Live in the country and it’s our 2nd house. Not wanting to pay twice for cable or others thought this would solve my problem. There is no one to call for help to set this up. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hello, Sandra. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. Please note that TVBuddy is not like a regular antenna which can receive local or over-the-air channels. It is a streaming/mirroring/casting device so you can elevate your viewing your experience. You may also check the link below so you can make sure to maximize the functions of the device:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDIelMQVNHA


  • Product does not work

    • By Richard S.,
    • Orange, CA,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought three of these for the holidays. It took 4 weeks to ship and didn’t make it prior to the holidays. Upon my connection and usage, I have all of the compatible equipment, upgraded router speed, a WiFi extender even though I was within 15 feet of the router, and the product would not connect my iPhone to my TV. Kept saying connection two weak or lost. Every other device in my home works from any distance and I even shut off the WiFi on all other working devices not to conflict with other usage.

    It still only worked for mirroring photos and safari videos. Not Netflix, not Hulu, not Disney+, not sporting games. All of which are the reasons I purchased it.

    They have no online tech support and kept saying via email they get lots of positive reviews and that they would offer me a discount of 20% to keep them and gift them to friends. Why would I do such a thing to a friend?

    Buying the TV Buddy cost me my time and money as I had to pay return shipping. It remains to be seen how soon they credit me for the devices.

    I highly recommend not wasting your time and money on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from TV Buddy Caster

      Hi Richard. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. Since it does not have built-in applications, the best way to maximize it is to mirror/cast your mobile device to your TV or desktop. If you have already returned the product, rest assured that our Return Department will work on it so you can receive your refund as soon as possible, that is if you have not received it yet.


Showing 23-33 of 39

Write a Review for TV Buddy Caster!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
TV Buddy Caster