Read 29 TV Free Way Antenna Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 29
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 21 people found this review helpful

    The TV Free Way is the best!

    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    All ten flat antennas we bought are junk compared to the TV Free Antennas. We live in the mountains and this really work's. You do have to find that sweet spot but were surprised and satisfied with the channels. We've gotten 20 or after we bought this product. We got them at the Walmart in Madisonville, TN. It's been three months and they've been out. There's a lot of people looking for these around here. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Nothing to review since no antenna was received.

    • Lufkin, TX,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this item on July 10, 2018 and have not yet received the antenna. The shipping and handling charges were charged to my credit card. What's up? Are they legitimate or just a way to spam the senior citizens?

    How can I recommend something that I have not yet received?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Bought today

    • Virginia,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This antenna was a waste of my money. I bought this antenna today and thought that I would be able to get a lot of channels without the wires. I can only get between 3-7 channels, so it says when I go look at them that the signal is weak and I get a lost signal. So I will not be recommending this to any of my friends or family. As a matter fact, I wouldn't even let my worse enemy buy this mess. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Also, stop promoting false advertising. Thank you again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    By moving it around, we can get every channel in except for CBS. By far better than any of the other more expensive indoor antennas that we tried and returned. We won't ever go back to paying for free TV again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    We purchased a new digital TV shortly after Christmas and after hooking it up and channel turning, we get 15+ channels. We got 13 before moving TV Free Way to the nearest window. I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • The Woodlands, TX,
    • Apr 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two of these. I could not receive a single channel. Furthermore, the advertisement shows a picture of a Watkins-Johnson 10-1000 megahertz amplifiers or frequency modulator. This does not come with the product. The Watkins-Johnson Company does not even exist today, as a matter of fact.

    The advert states “Every cable company has to provide additional signals into their over-the-air broadcast. However, these signals are very weak, and until now, were not able to be picked up.” That is an outright lie. The advert states “There may be some channels not available through the antenna, but at the end of the day, you should be getting at least 82% of the same channels you get with normally.” Another outright lie.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Do not waste your money

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Apr 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not waste your money. I just received mine. There is only one channel I am able to get! Any other antenna is better than this one. All I can tell you is this; it is a scam, and I am very disappointed. I should know better and never believe on this publicity on the internet, TV or where ever these garbage advertisement came from! My advise if you want to buy anything, buy it from the store. Buy your device, test it, and if it did not work, at least you can return and get a refund. But now, I am stuck with this piece of crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Useless

    • Surrey, England,
    • Mar 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this antenna four weeks ago. It is absolutely useless.

    I could not get any pictures at all. If you think this is going to save you money, THINK AGAIN. My advice to you is, do not waste your hard earned money. You can buy them mostly anywhere. And the prices range from £34 ($47.51) to £5 ($6.99). That tells you what a scam it is. But when you think of it, if they sell 4 or 5 million, it's pretty big money.

    Once again, my advice (if it's worth anything) is don't waste your hard earned money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    I hooked it up, and I don't even get one channel. I've moved the antenna around, I've hooked it to the back of the TV, and nothing comes in. I didn't expect it to be like cable, but I expected to get a few local channels. I am taking it back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Only in my dreams

    • Modesto, CA,
    • Jan 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one at my local Walgreens, and it works if I hold onto it near an open window. Once I let go of it, the picture pixelates and dies. Too bad; it was a good idea, but not practical.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    It sucks

    It doesn't keep your channels in, and it doesn’t even show the picture, but the picture jumps, and it doesn’t stay in. And we try moving the Antenna, we move it around, and it does not work. We have just done it, and it still does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 29

Write a Review for TV Free Way Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review