Read 25 TV Free Way Antenna Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Nothing to review since no antenna was received.

    • Lufkin, TX,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this item on July 10, 2018 and have not yet received the antenna. The shipping and handling charges were charged to my credit card. What's up? Are they legitimate or just a way to spam the senior citizens?

    How can I recommend something that I have not yet received?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 40 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Total let-down

    • Monmouth, OR,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    May as well shove a metal clothes hanger into your TV. It'll probably work about as little as this does. Except it won't have cost you good money for what's worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 57 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I order three antennas and three remote controls. I tried one antenna in different places around the house, but I did not get any results. It is a waste of money. Those are going to the trash. Now, I also noticed there is a monthly charge on my credit card without my authorization. Today I call to ask why, and they said they will cancel it but there will not be any refund. When I ask for an explanation, they did not understand my English anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Product shipping

    • Grants Pass, OR,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    February 20th: I cannot evaluate the product's performance as I have not received my order. I ordered it on February 2nd, received an order confirmation on February 3rd with a charge of $48.90 on my credit card. Charged prior to delivery, which is at least unethical and perhaps unlawful. Charging is normally done at the time of shipment. I have sent four emails, made three phone calls; placed on hold all unanswered. This whole thing clearly appears to be a fraud and a scam. Do not waste your money or time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Buyers beware!

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This antenna is a complete waste of money. I should have read all the negative reviews first. After reading their lengthy story it asked for my zip code. It then came back and told me I would receive 100 stations. I was skeptical but went ahead and ordered their antenna. Per their instructions, I then did a station scan. I am still getting the same 36 channels that I was getting with my cheap $10.00 set of rabbit ears. BUYERS BEWARE, this is a scam! Perhaps if you live in New York City, Chicago or Los Angeles, you might do better. I live in Oklahoma City and 36 channels are all I will get without cable or satellite tv. I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Indiana,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    LiveWave Antenna is not credible. We bought this product several weeks ago. It doesn't work. The company does not want to refund our money, and now we are out over $100. Yes, we did return the merchandise, but even then it was an argument with the company because they didn't want the products back. They offered a 20% discount for merchandise that didn't work, and they wouldn't respond with a legitimate address for the return.

    Please, do not (and I mean, do not) fall prey to this scam.

    We did, and our lesson is learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Reception

    We bought the TV Free Way hoping we would be able to use it in our RV. Sadly we cannot even get the local channels from our house. I'm pretty sure that when we do try it in the RV, it's not going to work at all. We won't be telling our friends to buy one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Feb 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before purchasing my TV Free Way Antenna, I researched what local channels I could receive using the link on TV Free Way's website. According to that list, I would receive six (maybe eight) channels. Considering the one-time price, I was content with that. When I installed the device and did a channel scan, I am getting 26 channels. I never knew there were sub-channels. I was so happy that I bought another one for my other TV and one for a friend too!

    Do your homework. If you are happy with the local channels you could receive, buy it. Remember, this is NOT cable or satellite, and if you can't pick up the channels with a regular antenna, you won't with TV Free Way Antenna.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    I purchased my TV Free Way because we don't really watch TV often. We can pick up about 15 channels including local channels. Sometimes, the station will stick, but most of the time the reception is great. Well worth the money.

    If you are expecting this to be like cable TV or satellite, you will be disappointed. But if you just want local channels plus a few extra channels you will be happy with this purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    We purchased a new digital TV shortly after Christmas and after hooking it up and channel turning, we get 15+ channels. We got 13 before moving TV Free Way to the nearest window. I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    By moving it around, we can get every channel in except for CBS. By far better than any of the other more expensive indoor antennas that we tried and returned. We won't ever go back to paying for free TV again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a Review for TV Free Way Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review