Read 29 TV Free Way Antenna Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 29
Sort reviews by:

  • 27 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Nothing to review since no antenna was received.

    • Lufkin, TX,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this item on July 10, 2018 and have not yet received the antenna. The shipping and handling charges were charged to my credit card. What's up? Are they legitimate or just a way to spam the senior citizens?

    How can I recommend something that I have not yet received?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Total let-down

    • Monmouth, OR,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    May as well shove a metal clothes hanger into your TV. It'll probably work about as little as this does. Except it won't have cost you good money for what's worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 60 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I order three antennas and three remote controls. I tried one antenna in different places around the house, but I did not get any results. It is a waste of money. Those are going to the trash. Now, I also noticed there is a monthly charge on my credit card without my authorization. Today I call to ask why, and they said they will cancel it but there will not be any refund. When I ask for an explanation, they did not understand my English anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Product shipping

    • Grants Pass, OR,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    February 20th: I cannot evaluate the product's performance as I have not received my order. I ordered it on February 2nd, received an order confirmation on February 3rd with a charge of $48.90 on my credit card. Charged prior to delivery, which is at least unethical and perhaps unlawful. Charging is normally done at the time of shipment. I have sent four emails, made three phone calls; placed on hold all unanswered. This whole thing clearly appears to be a fraud and a scam. Do not waste your money or time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Buyers beware!

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This antenna is a complete waste of money. I should have read all the negative reviews first. After reading their lengthy story it asked for my zip code. It then came back and told me I would receive 100 stations. I was skeptical but went ahead and ordered their antenna. Per their instructions, I then did a station scan. I am still getting the same 36 channels that I was getting with my cheap $10.00 set of rabbit ears. BUYERS BEWARE, this is a scam! Perhaps if you live in New York City, Chicago or Los Angeles, you might do better. I live in Oklahoma City and 36 channels are all I will get without cable or satellite tv. I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Indiana,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    LiveWave Antenna is not credible. We bought this product several weeks ago. It doesn't work. The company does not want to refund our money, and now we are out over $100. Yes, we did return the merchandise, but even then it was an argument with the company because they didn't want the products back. They offered a 20% discount for merchandise that didn't work, and they wouldn't respond with a legitimate address for the return.

    Please, do not (and I mean, do not) fall prey to this scam.

    We did, and our lesson is learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Eh

    • California,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Seems to work okay for the first few months and then all of a sudden it stops working. Channels slowly stopped working! And then when I buy a new one it starts working again. So they must be very very cheaply made!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Florida,
    • Sep 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There are much better antennas out there for the same amount of money and actually work better. I have 3 different antennas and this is by far the worst. I get maybe 17 channels and not one local.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    TV Free Way Gold

    • Corning, NY,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two for different rooms. They connect to my TVs easily. The directions say to re-scan after repositioning, which I did...Until I lost my smile and patience.

    Before this purchase I used a $12 from the clearance shelf at Dollar General and rarely had to touch it and after redirecting I didn't have to re-scan.

    My brother keeps trying the new ones when I'm not around only to switch back when I return.

    We live in a new condo so maybe there is too much metal in the building for it to work well. Drat!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Reception

    We bought the TV Free Way hoping we would be able to use it in our RV. Sadly we cannot even get the local channels from our house. I'm pretty sure that when we do try it in the RV, it's not going to work at all. We won't be telling our friends to buy one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Feb 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before purchasing my TV Free Way Antenna, I researched what local channels I could receive using the link on TV Free Way's website. According to that list, I would receive six (maybe eight) channels. Considering the one-time price, I was content with that. When I installed the device and did a channel scan, I am getting 26 channels. I never knew there were sub-channels. I was so happy that I bought another one for my other TV and one for a friend too!

    Do your homework. If you are happy with the local channels you could receive, buy it. Remember, this is NOT cable or satellite, and if you can't pick up the channels with a regular antenna, you won't with TV Free Way Antenna.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 29

Write a Review for TV Free Way Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review