Read 28 TV Free Way Antenna Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 29% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    It sucks

    It doesn't keep your channels in, and it doesn’t even show the picture, but the picture jumps, and it doesn’t stay in. And we try moving the Antenna, we move it around, and it does not work. We have just done it, and it still does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Maryland,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The TV Free Way digital antenna didn't work at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Nothing to review since no antenna was received.

    • Lufkin, TX,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this item on July 10, 2018 and have not yet received the antenna. The shipping and handling charges were charged to my credit card. What's up? Are they legitimate or just a way to spam the senior citizens?

    How can I recommend something that I have not yet received?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Reception

    We bought the TV Free Way hoping we would be able to use it in our RV. Sadly we cannot even get the local channels from our house. I'm pretty sure that when we do try it in the RV, it's not going to work at all. We won't be telling our friends to buy one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Buyers beware!

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This antenna is a complete waste of money. I should have read all the negative reviews first. After reading their lengthy story it asked for my zip code. It then came back and told me I would receive 100 stations. I was skeptical but went ahead and ordered their antenna. Per their instructions, I then did a station scan. I am still getting the same 36 channels that I was getting with my cheap $10.00 set of rabbit ears. BUYERS BEWARE, this is a scam! Perhaps if you live in New York City, Chicago or Los Angeles, you might do better. I live in Oklahoma City and 36 channels are all I will get without cable or satellite tv. I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Feb 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before purchasing my TV Free Way Antenna, I researched what local channels I could receive using the link on TV Free Way's website. According to that list, I would receive six (maybe eight) channels. Considering the one-time price, I was content with that. When I installed the device and did a channel scan, I am getting 26 channels. I never knew there were sub-channels. I was so happy that I bought another one for my other TV and one for a friend too!

    Do your homework. If you are happy with the local channels you could receive, buy it. Remember, this is NOT cable or satellite, and if you can't pick up the channels with a regular antenna, you won't with TV Free Way Antenna.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Hate it

    • Bernalillo, NM,
    • Oct 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cannot get through even an hour without having to adjust. I get tired of it and shut off the TV. May as well strap an antenna to my head! The cord is too short too! I have it in a tiny room and can't put it near the window without having the cors in the way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 28 people found this review helpful

    TV Free Way

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely the easiest way to obtain 50+ channels, including the major networks (ABC, CBS, NBS, PBS, FOX). We have great reception. I love the affordable price, and we picked ours up from Target. So, so simple and easy to install. Completed in approximately five minutes, including opening the package. I would highly recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    I purchased my TV Free Way because we don't really watch TV often. We can pick up about 15 channels including local channels. Sometimes, the station will stick, but most of the time the reception is great. Well worth the money.

    If you are expecting this to be like cable TV or satellite, you will be disappointed. But if you just want local channels plus a few extra channels you will be happy with this purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Works great

    • Florida,
    • Oct 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Go to Target and buy one. Cheap, and I get at least 20 channels. NBC, CBS, Fox (local). I connect my laptop to the TV to watch movies. Perfect. I am not paying Comcast anymore.

    And there are two kid channels that keep my granddaughter very happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 21 people found this review helpful

    The TV Free Way is the best!

    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    All ten flat antennas we bought are junk compared to the TV Free Antennas. We live in the mountains and this really work's. You do have to find that sweet spot but were surprised and satisfied with the channels. We've gotten 20 or after we bought this product. We got them at the Walmart in Madisonville, TN. It's been three months and they've been out. There's a lot of people looking for these around here. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 28

Write a Review for TV Free Way Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review