117 Consumer Reviews for TV Frog - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 4 1 star:  103
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 117
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    No help product

    • South Mills, NC,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After ordering this product (three times), we waited over two months to finally receive them. We could not get it properly working. I tried to get someone to help and never could get any response. The telephone number was always a recording telling us to leave our phone number, message, and address and "someone will call back immediately," but no one ever did. We were also told to email them, but, again, no response.

    We are now stuck with a $185 loss and no way to return and get a refund. This method of contacting is done so they can whittle away the 30-day return time and then it is too late to do so, thereby causing us to lose our money.

    Customer beware; do NOT fall for this! We would not recommend this to even our worst enemy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    TV Frog is crap

    • Gutenberg, Sweden,
    • Sep 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got caught by all the positive inputs regarding the TV Frog box and purchased one in the end.

    I received my box on July 31st, connected it and got an error message on the TV screen on a mismatch in resolution. I tried to contact their support, NO answer. I will return the crap and try to get my money back. I don't have big hope for that.

    To everybody - don't waste your time and money on this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great

    • New Zealand,
    • Sep 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I know there are many bad reviews but I think it is great. Although I had to update most apps, but yes, it is easy to install (basically plug and play), has excellent picture quality, and has heaps of USB ports for anything from memory sticks to gaming. I would recommend this over anything else, especially Chromecast. I hope this helps!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Be careful!

    I've had an Apple TV and Xbox and they both work just great. My new TV Frog is unstable; picture goes blank and continuously says "the program is not responding" although I have a good wifi signal and know how to program KODI.

    I wrote to them complaining and never had a response. I would not recommend anyone to buy a TV Frog unit!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Where is my TV Frog?

    I ordered my box on June 25th, and they were quick enough to take the money out of my account. It is now September and still no TV Frog. I have tried phoning, but there is no one there. I have sent several emails and have received one answer with a tracking number. After checking the tracking number, it went quiet after July 27th. As of today, the item is not found.

    I would like to get a refund, but there is no one to help you. I will try and send emails until I get an answer. This has to be one of the biggest scams. I can't give you an order number because I never received one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 8 people found this review helpful

    How it works

    • Repentigny, Quebec, Canada,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Where can I find on the internet about the way it works? I have received the TV Frog, but there no instruction for the way to use it. I have plugged it, but don't have info to show me how it works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This device was totally misrepresented to capture TV signals from many elite channels off the airwaves; it absolutely does not do that. It is simply an interface to connect your TV to the internet, something all smart TVs already do. A total scam. Too bad I cannot give a zero rating. One is the lowest allowed. This must be illegal for false advertising.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2017

      Gasaba Kabura

      This device is awful. First, it takes too long to get and no assistance provided by the vendor. This device does not work at all. This is a scam and I would not recommend it to anybody.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    The worst

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you know what is good for you, do not buy this product. It is useless, and their customer service won't answer your question after two responses from them. The wireless mouse is the worst I've seen. I had to buy a USB wired mouse with a long extension cable, and I have to be on a flat surface for it to work.

    I won't recommend this to my worst mortal enemy. Expensive lesson I've learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took four weeks to arrive, at least it arrived, unlike some reviews. There is no support. I tried a number of times for support but the email failed to be sent. I have tried some apps, and it freezes.

    Do not buy this product. To me, the company is a back yard shed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good

    • Italy,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After seeing the other reviews, I see I am going against the current.

    Delivery was about one week longer than expected, but I did get prompt replies to my emails. When it finally arrived, I too was a little confused on its functioning, but after a few YouTube searches, I was able to find and load the free cloud TV app and started watching live sports.

    Now am currently experimenting with the built in Kodi app, and am finding 100's of channels and programs. My friends have seen it, and have since ordered theirs.

    Bottom line, it could be a little more user-friendly, but it does work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    TV Frog a total joke

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, first of all, let me tell you that I ordered five items total, according to their "so much savings" in the advertising and it took three months almost to get to me. The package came from Netherlands but when I opened it, to my surprise, I only found two items, not even looking like anything they advertised in the commercial, nor it was doing anything that they claimed it was supposed to do.

    What I mean by that is that they said it was "plug and play" and you had all the TV channels around the globe (no need for programming or reprogramming "the frog"), and actually it was absolutely empty and needed programming to be used.

    In the package I found a letter/invoice, saying that over five items ordered, they will come in different packages/shipments, but I never received anything else. I sent them an email because they never answered the phone, and I asked them to cancel my orders, being so frustrated and disappointed by them not honoring my orders as they promised. They replied to my message and asked me if I wanted to keep the orders valid for another 30% discount, and I refused.

    I have sent the package back to them, and I'm waiting to see if they will reimburse my expenses. This is exactly what happened, and I'm writing this review for anybody who wants to order this so-called new miracle/wonder product, to forget about it, because it's all a FRAUD that YOU pay for, and it's nothing even close to what they advertise, not even funny.

    Thank you and be careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 4, 2017

      Jeff W Thigpen

      Call your bank and get the charges reversed, tell them what you did and about your total experience. You should get your money back.

    • Sep 6, 2017

      sylvie rand

      Did you get your money back?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 117

Write a Review for TV Frog!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review