110 Consumer Reviews for TV Frog - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  99
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 110
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The worst

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you know what is good for you, do not buy this product. It is useless, and their customer service won't answer your question after two responses from them. The wireless mouse is the worst I've seen. I had to buy a USB wired mouse with a long extension cable, and I have to be on a flat surface for it to work.

    I won't recommend this to my worst mortal enemy. Expensive lesson I've learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took four weeks to arrive, at least it arrived, unlike some reviews. There is no support. I tried a number of times for support but the email failed to be sent. I have tried some apps, and it freezes.

    Do not buy this product. To me, the company is a back yard shed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good

    • Italy,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After seeing the other reviews, I see I am going against the current.

    Delivery was about one week longer than expected, but I did get prompt replies to my emails. When it finally arrived, I too was a little confused on its functioning, but after a few YouTube searches, I was able to find and load the free cloud TV app and started watching live sports.

    Now am currently experimenting with the built in Kodi app, and am finding 100's of channels and programs. My friends have seen it, and have since ordered theirs.

    Bottom line, it could be a little more user-friendly, but it does work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    TV Frog a total joke

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, first of all, let me tell you that I ordered five items total, according to their "so much savings" in the advertising and it took three months almost to get to me. The package came from Netherlands but when I opened it, to my surprise, I only found two items, not even looking like anything they advertised in the commercial, nor it was doing anything that they claimed it was supposed to do.

    What I mean by that is that they said it was "plug and play" and you had all the TV channels around the globe (no need for programming or reprogramming "the frog"), and actually it was absolutely empty and needed programming to be used.

    In the package I found a letter/invoice, saying that over five items ordered, they will come in different packages/shipments, but I never received anything else. I sent them an email because they never answered the phone, and I asked them to cancel my orders, being so frustrated and disappointed by them not honoring my orders as they promised. They replied to my message and asked me if I wanted to keep the orders valid for another 30% discount, and I refused.

    I have sent the package back to them, and I'm waiting to see if they will reimburse my expenses. This is exactly what happened, and I'm writing this review for anybody who wants to order this so-called new miracle/wonder product, to forget about it, because it's all a FRAUD that YOU pay for, and it's nothing even close to what they advertise, not even funny.

    Thank you and be careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 4, 2017

      Jeff W Thigpen

      Call your bank and get the charges reversed, tell them what you did and about your total experience. You should get your money back.

    • Sep 6, 2017

      sylvie rand

      Did you get your money back?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk!

    After several weeks I finally received my TV Frog, and the only thing that works on it is the "LED" light. I get no responses back from my phone calls, so now I am here asking anyone who knows where is the best place to file a complaint and possible law suit. I will try the BBB and district attorney's office.

    Has anyone received any refunds or feedback from the makers of this defective device? Please let me know. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    This is no good

    I ordered two boxes. They did arrive eventually with only one set of instruction for the two boxes. Having followed the setup instructions faithfully, I switched on and nothing happened, so I tried the other and got the same result, which was nothing. Luckily I paid for them through PayPal, so I knew I would get my money back, sent them back as requested to Hong Kong complete with a tracking number, but when Hong Kong tried to deliver, they were told the company had moved. Not only are the boxes a load of crap, the company is a scam too. Do NOT buy a TV Frog box or any thing else from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 6, 2017

      sylvie rand

      Did you get your money back through PayPal?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Personal experience

    While playing FreeCell on Windows 10, the TV Frog ad appeared. I clicked and called the number listed. I talked with a representative who accepted my order for the advertised $70.00. After that was completed, he asked if I wanted the gamer remote, which was the remote to operate the Frog. That cost $49.00. After that was completed, he asked if I wanted the remote, for $49.00. At that point, I said the original offer of $70.00 has now come close to $150.00 and that I am canceling the order.

    I called my credit card company to file a dispute of their charges. I was told that a "fraud alert" was triggered by the various charges coming one after the other. They accepted my complaint. They credited the amounts back, excluding $9.95 for their plan. Their investigation resulted in no fraud committed. They followed through with my dispute claim. The TV Frog company refunded my money excluding the plan amount. Several weeks later, the items ordered previously came in the mail, marked as a "gift."

    Having read your report, I see it would continue to cost more to obtain the contents of the various apps. I am glad I canceled the order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 6, 2017

      sylvie rand

      What did you do when you finally received your orders?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Beyond useless

    • Diamond Bar, CA,
    • Aug 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product months ago, and it showed up today. I canceled this order through my credit card company the first day after ordering. Something went wrong when I tried to get a fourth item for about $55. My credit card company warned me of fraud on the fourth item, so I canceled all. I had to get new credit cards for myself and wife, but it was worth it.

    Now they have showed up and dad signed for them. This is too bad because now they will have to send me a return slip from USPS. I flatly refuse to pay return shipping on something that I had canceled long ago. I just sent them an email asking for this return slip and also the CEO of their company. I too will gladly file a court case in the Netherlands (apparently this is actually where this company resides), and ask for damages.

    No FREE power adapters were in the boxes. So what is false advertising worth? To me free airfare to get me to the Netherlands, lodging, transport once there and court costs, attorneys fees plus a $1000 cash USD for me in the end. Being retired it's going to be easy for me to pull this off. So, no, I would recommend that any and all folks run fast and far from TV Frog!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Simply a bad deal!

    • Tulsa, Oklahoma,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for two items on 7/7/17, and as of 8/9/17 no response or ability to contact FreeSeeTV.

    My advice? Call the customer service department first always before purchasing from a company like this online, or tell the company to ship it POD (pay on delivery).

    TV FOX, TV Frog, or Battenna; if you see any of the three, run like your underwear is on fire and you're still in them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from this!

    • Augusta, Maine,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Commonly known as a "rip-off." Stay as far away from this as possible. It is a piece of crap not worth the plastic it's made from. It does NOT work. Period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not deal with this company

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys are absolute worse of people. I will be making an international plan to show how bad they are.

    They have never responded, they have never communicated, they even sent a response in three days. They have done nothing. They are a totally unprofessional company that does not and should not be doing business anywhere in the world. I will use Facebook to show that no one should do any business with them.

    I am shocked at their behavior. They are one of the worst companies to deal with in the world.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 110

Write a Review for TV Frog!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review