110 Consumer Reviews for TV Frog - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  99
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 110
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from this company!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from TV Frog everyone; it's a scam. Google "TV Frog complaints."

    I also ordered and never got it after they took my money. They never answer both phone numbers they show. Their voicemail is always full, but even if you leave messages, they never call back. I'm disputing charges now. See other comments below, as well as horrible reviews from all that got scammed by this company.

    But, they will blow your phone up with recorded messages from a "John" every five minutes, saying "welcome" and saying to call that number back for more offers. When you call it's disconnected and they blow you up the next day with another new toll-free number. The same recorded message every five minutes, all day long. Then that number gets disconnected again and that crap continues the next day, AGAIN.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Still waiting for item

    • Proserpine, Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi there, I'm still waiting for the item to arrive but it has not arrived. At the time of writing, it has been over a month. I purchased it on the 28th of July 2017, and now it is the 7th of August 2017. I have sent them serval emails to the PayPal email address given on the purchase invoice, and I still have not had any reply. So it looks like I am off to PayPal directly to get a refund.

    I would not recommend anyone to go ahead and try to purchase one of these as it is just a money grab and a rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    Total scam! I ordered five boxes at their discounted rate which were guaranteed to be delivered within 30 days maximum. 49 days later I received two boxes which had no apps installed, and it doesn't even switch off without disconnecting the power supply!

    Stay well clear of this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Beware - fraud!

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered and paid for three of these boxes plus the remotes. They took my money in seconds, but months later, STILL no products! They do NOT respond to my emails. I still have no refund! Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It worked for a few weeks and then died.

    I contacted the supplier and guess what? NO WARRANTY. They will give you 30% of another purchase. Why would you want to buy another when the first doesn't keep working?

    It is a cheap, plastic piece of crap. Save your money; DONT BUY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • Belfast, Northern Ireland,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't listen to the ads, it is rubbish and a rip-off. You can buy a better one for less than £40 ($51.46), so do not be fooled as I was. I am not so good at these techs. I thought it would be easy, but you must install your own apps. CRAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your money! Worse yet, you cannot return the item to them. Any requests about returning for a refund receives the same email to visit their website. Read the terms and conditions, it says "No refunds." I even tried returning the item, and it was refused by them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    No delivery

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They took my money off my credit card, and I have never received the TV Frog I ordered. Shame on them for ripping a senior citizen off and I will tell everyone I know about that. I never even received an email or nothing with my order number on it. They are a total rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Aug 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased on May 17, 2017 from Strong Current Enterprises Ltd. through PayPal and paid $79.94 US funds. Opened complaint with PayPal on June 22, 2017. I received the item on July 24, 2017. The TV box has no visible manufacturer markings and no instructions on how to use it. Plugged it into TV and wall, and it doesn't work. Nothing happens. Continuing complaint process with PayPal and have requested a full refund. Do not purchase this product; it's a rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Company is a fraud!

    Don't buy! I placed an order on 7/31/17 and tried to cancel it within minutes to no avail. They don't answer the phone, there's no customer service, they don't reply to emails; it's impossible to get in contact with them.

    They charged me $99 for the TV Frog that I've been trying to cancel since my purchase.

    Total scam! I keep calling and sending them emails to no avail! I opened a case with PayPal, and I'm hoping to get a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy if requiring live TV

    TV Frog took ages to supply the product and only after prompting.

    TV Frog claims that their product will provide live TV. It does, using FilmOn, but only for up to five minutes. It is the same as connecting to FilmOn directly through a computer. To get continuous live TV without restriction, an additional fee has to be paid to FilmOn whether through a computer or through TV Frog.

    Do not buy a TV Frog just for live TV. Get the service direct from FilmOn and save the cost of the TV Frog.

    TV Frog has yet to answer a question about their live TV claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 14, 2017

      brian

      Total scam! I ordered it two months ago, they charged my credit card for $112 and didn't ship it to me. I tried getting ahold of company 40 times and no answer. They won't answer calls or emails. Then they called me and tried to sell a wireless modem, and when I asked where my order was, they hung up. Do not buy this product!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 110

Write a Review for TV Frog!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review