About Ultimate Wealth Report

Published by Newsmax Media, Inc. and written by Sean Hyman (who also authors Biblical Money Code), the Ultimate Wealth Report is a monthly e-newsletter that claims to help you build your wealth through low risk, high yield investments. According to the newsletter’s introductory video, this is accomplished using a unique combination of technical, sentimental, and fundamental analysis techniques.

As a financial expert, Sean Hyman has been featured on Bloomberg, CNBC, and Fox Business, although there is no listing for the Ultimate Wealth Report on the Better Business Bureau website. However, the Ultimate Wealth Report claims to have 43,000 readers, and online reviews appear to be relatively positive. During our research, the most common online complaint we came across expressed concern over what happens when all subscribers to the newsletter invest in the same stocks (more about this in the final section).

How the Ultimate Wealth Report Works

The Ultimate Wealth Report is a monthly 12-page newsletter that uses the combined power of three investment strategies to help you build wealth. The newsletter claims to be devised specifically for current Bear Market conditions, and how to take advantage of them. These strategies are:

  1. Technical – Analyzes the characteristics of a company. Essentially comes down to supply and demand.
  2. Sentimental – How other investors view the stock. In other words, if a company is “hated,” the price of its stock will be driven down.
  3. Fundamental – Uses pattern-based statistics to analyze whether a stock’s value is trending upward or downward.

The company claims that they want to help “regular folks” win big using low risk, straight investments in high-demand commodities, as well as foreign currencies, which is accomplished by investing in undervalued assets. Essentially, you’ll be investing in companies when they’re “on sale,” and selling them when their stock prices are high.

Once your stocks have been purchased, you’ll typically keep them anywhere between 6 and 24 months, and after the P/E ratio has increased from about an 8 to a 16, you’ll then want to sell in order to maximize your returns. According to the company, your investments will be low risk, while having the potential for big profits.

Ultimate Wealth Report Pricing & Refund Policy

When viewing the Ultimate Wealth Report’s introductory video, the newsletter is initially priced at $8.25 per month. However, after reaching the end of the video, they claim to “temporarily slash” the price in half, to $4.12 per month. Since you’ll need to pay for your subscription on a yearly basis, this means you’ll pay $47 for the standard option (e-newsletter only), or $97 for the deluxe version (hard copy and electronic versions of the newsletter).

In addition to your subscription, you’ll also be awarded six free bonus reports:

  • 3 Uncommon Income Plays
  • Insider’s Guide to Real World Investing
  • 5 Currencies that will Trounce the U.S. Dollar
  • The 12 Percent Guide to Capital Gains
  • The 12 Percent Personal Finance Blueprint
  • The 12 Percent Income Survival Guide

In addition to your monthly subscription and six free reports, you’ll also gain access to all past issues of the Ultimate Wealth Report.

All products and services purchased through NewsMax come with a 6-month satisfaction guarantee. Simply contact customer service at 800-485-4350 or customerservice@newsmax.com to begin the 100% refund process.

Bottom Line: Is the Ultimate Wealth Report a Scam?

So, bottom line: Is the Ultimate Wealth Report a scam? Based on our research, the newsletter appears to have mostly positive online reviews, though there is one big concern voiced by almost everyone: what happens if everyone who receives the Ultimate Wealth Report purchases the same stocks at the same time? Is this simply just another pump and dump scheme? Despite this overwhelming concern, we were unable to locate anything that either confirmed or invalidated it.

A potentially minor concern is that the introductory video was long, could not be paused, rewound, or fast-forwarded, and offered very little usable information—other than the VALE stock pick at the end. In our experience, companies who use this tactic in their sales videos often end up having relatively low satisfaction ratings.

And finally, as with all stocks, past performance is not necessarily an indication of future results. With this in mind, the Ultimate Wealth Report should be used as a guide to investing, not necessarily the final word in how you should invest.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 27 Ultimate Wealth Report Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Sean Hyman and the Ultimate Wealth Report

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    I am a fan of the Ultimate Wealth Report. My only regret was that I did not discover it sooner.

    Sean's no nonsense cuts thru the chase he explains in layman's term what some of the charts and technicalities mean. His mantra is to protect and to grow what you have earned and that is good business.

    It is a guide that you use at your own due diligence it is not perfect but neither is the stock market. Used wisely it will not only help you protect your money from inflation it can help you become rich.

    Nothing is without risk but the risk is greater if you do nothing with your money that you have worked so hard at then watch inflation dwindle it to half by leaving it in the bank.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Long time investments

    Back in 2014, I subscribed to this publication, and it was one of the best decision I have ever done. It motivated me to learn more, and I've been able to have a mind of my own.

    Mr. Hyman is a very knowledge and impartial about his recommendations, but it is up to us to make our final decision. On multiple occasions, I have been disagreeing with him, and that helps me to become more of a daily trader (main reason because of my age), and in two years I have tripled my investments. His recommendations are for a long time investment, and after seen how the market fluctuates on a daily basis, I came out with the idea to take advantage of that by buying when it goes down, and then selling when it goes up.

    My experience in this business has brought me more knowledge and common sense.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Expect all his picks to drop 20-50% initially

    • Jan 29, 2015

    Almost every stock pick dropped 20-50% initially. Many will eventually recover and make some money but there are many that have been in the portfolio for over 2 years with 30-50% loss. The picks might have been good but the timing is almost always too early.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Big Loser

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    I started with $14,000 in a self directed IRA in May of 2014 using all of Sean's Ultimate Wealth Report investments that were given the "buy" signal at that time - 14 stocks, $1000 each. By the end of September I had lost 40 percent of my original investment. Virtually every stock was substantially down. ABX, BTU, PBR, etc., all terrible losers. I moved the money to bonds and stayed on the sidelines for the rest of the year and boy am I glad I did, it only got worse. Very big disappointment, as far as I can tell he is still pumping commodities and they're all down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    I felt I was thrown under the train.

    • Oregon,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    In the beginning, I loved Sean and his ability to sell me on all the great reasons why we should follow his steps to solid investing. In April 2013, I bought 18 of his recommended stocks buying 100 shares of each except for 200 shares of the silver shares. Total investment was $53,000.00 Two years later, and not selling his recommended sell of corning (glad I didn't because it has done quite well), the value dropped to as low as $32K. Today it's $37,000. It's quite disappointing.

    And along the way, he walks away from the newsletter, turning it over to an unknown party. After not getting reliable newsletters, and not hearing from "this person" a few months later, I dropped the signup and they did promptly refunded the balance left. I learned the Wave theory, thank you Sean. I'm disappointed in your walking away from your clients like that. Plus, if you did come back, you certainly didn't make any effort to contact me about that.

    I was an experienced investor with approximately 45 years of stock investing experience and subscriber to two other investment newsletters. NewsMax has driven me crazy with their cartoon-styled Stansbury proposals as mentioned earlier, where you can't put them on hold, or fast forward. I could not recommend this report to a friend. Yet, his reports were absolutely (back in the beginning) packed with excellent research, and charting, until he left the company abruptly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Sean says the same thing, "it's the bottom" but it's not

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jul 28, 2015

    I been investing with Sean for about 18 months, my portfolio of his picks are down 45%. He says the market is a bear market and that's what he bases his stock picks on. It will be one day but he has missed the biggest bull market for those of us who followed him. I will wait out the continued down turn of his choices and hope to make a couple bucks back. I started gradually, eventually with a total of $90,000 invested but now sit with mega losses. Buy no more. I agree with others, his strange disappearance and Newsmax high pressure sales do not inspire confidence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Sean has Ultimate Wealth Report and Absolute Profits

    I have been with both services since the beginning. Absolute Profits was sold as a different service than Ultimate Wealth. It was going to be stocks that would turn over in 5-6 months. We have 4 positions that are over 15 months old and they are down 24-57%. Great decisions. 40% of the closed positions were at a loss of 10-32%. I guess you can quit showing total return like you did with Ultimate Wealth. Not quite full disclosure!

    Under Sean's guidance my Absolute Profits portfolio is down 22% and my Ultimate Wealth Report portfolio is down 10.5%. I have been in both since the beginning.

    These are not small financial losses. And you want an increase for me to lose more money. The laugh is on me. I know all about disclaimers. Please have Sean quit saying God bless you.

    It's all about how much your editors and publishers can make. Your ads are misleading and I can prove it. I don't have to, your results show it.

    I plan to share this info with the proper authorities. I like Sean and I have learned many things from him but the bottom line is he hasn't produced results. Oh sure we had some winners but in 2.5 years we are down 10.5%.

    I have been with Ultimate Wealth since Jan 2013. Maybe that's why he has a newsletter instead of a Hedge Fund.

    You quit showing the total yields for the portfolio last month in Ultimate Wealth Report. Why -- because 8 positions are down 35-83%. But I have the videos from every week where they are all about to break out. The message every week is how bright the future is.

    Sean keeps preaching: be patient, be patient comparing himself to Warren Buffett and John Templeton. Come on.

    My returns on the rest of my portfolio that I manage for the past 3 years is +14% while Sean is down, down, down. Maybe I should write the newsletter.

    The biggest problem with Sean is he can never sell a loser. Every week he spends talking about how each stock is doing better and justifying why we own it. Or why it is going to do better. That's why we are down 35-83% on 8 positions. These may someday come back and make 15% but if it takes 5 years who wants a 3% yield. Yea I know I didn't have to follow him but his talking is so compelling -- just no results. Go back and listen to PPLT-- it has being going to breakout since August of 2014. I'm still down 22%

    My guess is you will lose many subscribers! I am not renewing Absolute Profits. I am sure that no publisher or editor will see this. I am sure they don't want to see it and worse they don't care.

    I have been in 4 (I think) Newsmax news letters and none of them have done anything but present shock and awe scenarios. You know what they are.

    But this is a free market society and you all are making a lot of money. YOUR SUBSCRIBERS AREN'T.

    These Newsletters may get an A in format and presentation. However how do you give a passing grade to something that is negative after 2.5 years in a bull market. Come on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Icing on the Cake

    • Naples,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    Newsmax has chosen to STOP reporting the Total Return on the UWR Portfolio. They show it for sold positions but not for the current portfolio. One has to conclude it is because the performance is so pathetic. After 2.5 years it is down over 20%.

    Look at their ads, you don't hear that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Portfolio went from $113,000 to $85,000 following his advice to the letter.

    • Olathe, KS,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    I have subscribed to Ultimate wealth report for approximately 2 years. I have been very disappointed thus far. He says, he cannot call the bottom or the top. You would think he might get close on occasion. I believed his pitch and even recommended it to several others. I purchased almost all of his picks in Ultimate Wealth Report and Absolute profits.

    I became skeptical after he left with no explanation. He continues to promote his picks after they are down more than 70% in some cases. My portfolio started at $113k and is now at $85k. If you are going to use his service, you better wait to buy a pick until it is down at least 30%.

    Most of his picks go down a lot right away while he keeps promoting them. I think Sean should go back to preaching and stop people from losing money on his bad advice. When I noted a negative comment on his Facebook page about losing $10k, he said, “I wasn't balanced” (which was a wrong assumption on his part) and he unfriended me immediately. Ask why he removed total returns from his current portfolio (they are terrible).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Stock Picks

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 24, 2015

    I have lost $100,000 of my portfolio due to Sean Hyman's stock picks in just 1 year. I only blame myself for trusting this man. I'm hoping to run into him in Dallas, since we both live here, and tell him how he is actually ruining lives. He said over and over that the US stock market will fall and thus, stayed mainly in the overseas market, all of which have dropped drastically. Hardly any of his picks are in the plus and has been saying he's not worried because they will go up. Yeah, they will go up. After 20 years maybe. He's not worried because clearly he is not investing in any of his picks. How dare he bring God into this. He is clearly driven by the enemy. Yes, Mr. Hyman, you heard me right. Stop helping people lose their life savings!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Nothing to do with the Bible

    • Orlando FL,
    • Aug 2, 2015

    I'm down almost $10K. They doubled the subscription rate about 6 months after joining. He says we should be diversified in all or most recommendations. However they gave a testimony of a guy that only invested around $1,200 and talked about a great return. There's no way he was diversified -- what $10 in each company?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 27

Write a Review for Ultimate Wealth Report!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review