About Ultra Omega Burn

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Feb 21, 2018

Advertised as the purest and most potent form of palmitoleic fatty acid available on the market, Ultra Omega Burn is an omega-7 dietary supplement that promises to help you lose weight and achieve the perfect body shape you’ve always desired.

Specifically, the promotional video explains this ultra-pure ingredient is so potent that it instructs your cells to release fat on demand and forces your body to use this new source of energy, while normalizing blood sugar, reducing insulin resistance, blocking 96 percent of arterial plaque, and lowering bad cholesterol levels by 11 percent.

Additional benefits include the reduced appearance of wrinkles and acne, relief from conditions like rosacea and eczema, dramatically decreased appetite, reduced inflammation, improved look of skin and nails, and a decreased risk of heart attack and stroke.

With a long list of benefits like this, you’re probably eager to learn whether or not there’s clinical support for the manufacturer’s claims. In other words, will Ultra Omega Burn deliver meaningful weight loss results for the money—without any changes to diet or exercise, or should you keep looking?

Before diving into the supplement, specifically, let’s briefly zoom out and take a look at how the body stores fat.

How Does Weight Loss & Gain Work?

HowStuffWorks’ Cristen Conger explains that the calories from the foods we eat act like gas in a car to keep us running. But, to ensure that there’s always some ‘fuel in the tank,’ our body will store any excess calories (those not needed for energy) we consume inside specialized fat cells called adipocytes.

This process increases the size of the cell, and if it happens frequently enough, will result in overall weight gain. On the other hand, when this energy reserve is required (such as when we consume fewer calories than is needed for energy), she explains the body then “converts molecules in fat cells to usable forms of energy, thus shrinking the cells.”

If this often occurs enough by eating a balanced diet and getting plenty of exercise, it will result in weight loss.

But, Do These Fat Cells ‘Talk’?

Writing for Science, Emma Hiolski reports that according to a study on mice published in 2017, “Fat tissue can communicate with other organs from afar, sending out tiny molecules that control gene activity in other parts of the body.” Specifically, the “expression of an important metabolism gene, Fgf21, in liver cells,” which is something briefly mentioned in the Ultra Omega Burn video.

However, the article goes on to emphasize that this study just scratches the surface of what’s possible, and doesn’t mention any clinical relationship to weight loss. Or, that these signaling molecules can cause your body’s fat cells to release their contents, or force your muscles to immediately use it as an energy source.

Nonetheless, what ingredients does Ultra Omega Burn contain, and is there a clinical link between it and improved fat cell communication, weight loss, or any of the other benefits promoted by the manufacturer?

Taking a Closer Look at Ultra Omega Burn’s Ingredients

No supplement facts label was listed on the Ultra Omega Burn website, and the only ingredient we’re told about (no dosages provided) is palmitoleic acid. We requested a copy from the company, but hadn’t received a response as of publishing.

According to ConsumerLab, palmitoleic acid (along with vaccenic acid and margaroleic acid) is one of the most common types of unsaturated omega-7 fatty acids, “often found in foods like eggs, salmon, anchovy, sardines, macadamia nuts, olive oil, and cod liver oil.”

And while there haven’t been many palmitoleic acid studies conducted on humans, they report that taking about 220 mg per day, some preliminary research indicates it may “play a role in insulin sensitivity, lipid metabolism, and inflammation.”

Pro tip: Although dosages typically aren’t listed on labels, ConsumerLab points out that many omega-3 supplements already contain palmitoleic acid. If you’re already taking one, be sure to double-check the label.

Again, though, none of these sources referenced clear-cut benefits related to weight loss, wrinkles, acne, rosacea and eczema relief, or any of the other claims made by Ultra Omega Burn's manufacturer.

Could Ultra Omega Burn’s Ingredients Cause Side Effects?

ConsumerLab didn’t make any mention of side effects in their articles, and a search for side effects related to omega-7 in general, and palmitoleic acid specifically, on the National Institutes of Health’s PubMed didn’t return any relevant results.

With this said, the Ultra Omega Burn website emphasizes that the supplement has been taken by thousands of people with no reported side effects.

How Much Does Ultra Omega Burn Cost?

Ultra Omega Burn is only available through the company at the following prices:

  • 1 Bottle (30 capsules): $49.95
  • 3 Bottles: $119.95 ($39.98 per bottle)
  • 6 Bottles: $199.95 ($33.32 per bottle)

Along with your order, you’ll also receive these special reports:

  • “Hormone Secrets to Weight Loss”
  • “Desserts and Sweets for a Flat Stomach”
  • “The Fat-Burning Guide to Eating Out”

All purchases come with a one-year money back guarantee, less S&H charges, which you can request by filling out their online contact form.

What Do We Know About the Company Behind Ultra Omega Burn?

In short? Very little.

We know it’s manufactured by Nutra Active Pte Ltd, who’s based out of Valley Cottage, NY and has been in business since 2017. According to Nutra Active’s website, Ultra Omega Burn is currently their only available product.

Related: Guide to Omega-3 Supplements: Uses, Health Benefits, & Side Effects

The company was listed with the Better Business Bureau but wasn’t rated, as of 2/21/18, with one neutral customer review and two closed complaints. No additional details were available.

Are There Other Palmitoleic Acid Supplements Like Ultra Omega Burn?

Searching online marketplaces like Amazon and Google Shopping, we encountered a meaningful number of palmitoleic acid and omega-7 supplements during our research, including top options like:

Company Price Ingredient(s)
Ultra Omega Burn As low as $33.32 per bottle (30 capsules) Palmitoleic Acid
Puritan’s Pride Omega-7 Complex $11 (30 capsules) Sea buckthorn; omega-3, omega-6, omega-7, and omega-9 fatty acids
Life Extension Provinal Purified Omega-7 $21 (30 softgels) Palmitoleic acid 210 mg
Swanson Omega-7 Oilx $7 (30 liquid capsules) Sea buckthorn oil 450 mg
New Chapter Supercritical Omega-7 $49 (60 capsules) Sea buckthorn extract, rosemary extract, calendula extract
Source Naturals Omega-7 Sea Buckthorn Fruit Oil $9 (30 softgels) Sea buckthorn extract

Which of these represents the best option for obtaining omega-7 fatty acids? Let’s quickly take this step-by-step:

First, unless you’re deficient in one of the ingredients they contain, organizations like Harvard Health and the American Academy of Family Physicians indicate that most of us don’t need to take vitamins or dietary supplements.

Second, if you are among the small percentage of the population who might be deficient in an essential vitamin or mineral, this is something only your doctor can diagnose. Once properly diagnosed, they can then recommend science-backed treatment options, and whether or not dietary supplements represent a solid use of your money.

Once all of this is in place, based on our years of writing about supplements, we recommend giving your hard-earned money only to manufacturers who:

  • Back their claims with double-blind, placebo-controlled clinical evidence
  • List all ingredients on the bottle, including dosages
  • Offer at least 30-day money back guarantees, even if the bottle is open, with reasonable S&H charges and no restocking fees

Our Final Thoughts About Ultra Omega Burn

As we can see from the above table, there can be a wide range in what you’ll pay for an omega-7 dietary supplement, the quantity you’ll get (and even the form you’ll get it in), and the ingredients included in each formula.

But, according to the ConsumerLab article cited earlier, there seems to be limited (although admittedly promising) clinical evidence that omega-7 fatty acid supplementation in general—or palmitoleic acid supplementation, specifically—can provide meaningful real-world benefits in humans.

And while Nutra Active seems to stand behind Ultra Omega Burn with a one-year refund policy, we might wait until hearing back from the company regarding their label before placing an order. Be sure to bookmark this page, as we’ll update the article as soon as a response is received.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

10 Consumer Reviews for Ultra Omega Burn

Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  3
Bottom Line: 40% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-10 of 10
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking this supplement for 2 and 1/2 months. I have not lost any weight or FAT; it was a waste of my money! I would like to get a refund, but I am sure my comments will be ignored.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    It is working for me.

    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking the product for two weeks now. I started at 179 lbs. Today I weigh 167. I lost a total of 12 lbs so far. I power walk twice a day, and I keep the calories under 1500 with little to no carbs, no sugar, and low sodium. I drink a lot of water. The bottom line is - yes, it works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used this product for 60 days, during that time I managed to lose 12 pounds without a diet change bringing me within my target weight. However, this is not a magic supplement; you must eat smart and stay away from fast foods and drinking sodas. Ultra Omega Burn will work but not as advertised. It will not improve skin quality or allow your body to lose a huge amount of weight. In my case, it did help curb appetite and by adding mild exercise to my routine helped speed up losing excess fat and weight. Before taking this product it was impossible to reduce my weight probably due to my senior years, I found taking Omega 7 before going to bed yielded the best results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    NO refund

    • Kemp, TX,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this crap in March 2018 and it did not help.

    I asked for a refund. I still have not received the refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    How do I get a refund?

    • North Richland Hills, TX,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Omega Burn because, at 68, I could use all of its claims improvements in skin, anti-inflammatory, and I needed to lose 20 to 25 pounds. Unfortunately, the results were dismal. In a little over a month, I only lost 3 pounds, my skin hasn't improved at all, and I noticed no anti-inflammatory properties. I’m sorry I made the purchase, I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Not what I expected

    • Hutchinson, KS,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used the product for one month now, and both the four months worth. I have not noticed a change in weight or appetite. In fact, I seem more tired. I'm a pretty active person, so thought I would see some great results. I am a little disappointed in the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Taken for a month now

    • Illinois,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only thing I have noticed in the month I have taken this is a decrease in my appetite. However, I have only lost a pound. I will try for one more month and if weight does not change, I will return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    30-day experience

    • Naples, FL,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My motivation for ordering Ultra Omega Burn was because of my belly bulge and thin, wrinkled skin. At age 73, I have always been viewed as a slender person, important to me as a healthcare practitioner. However, due to scoliosis, I have lost 3 and 1/2 inches in height causing belly protrusion in my formerly flat abs. Also, I found it difficult to lose 4 pounds of holiday weight.

    Now, 30 days since I began this product, I weighed on a friend's scale yesterday to see (and hear!) that I am just under my preferred weight of 123. Not fully trusting her scale, this morning my scale weighed even slightly less! More significantly, as suggested in the advert, I have a hugely diminished appetite, not only for food, but for Brandy! (This poses a slight problem because my partner, 19 years younger than I, is an excellent chef and I disappoint in terms of consumption, but he knows that I like small leftovers to graze on next day.)

    As for skin improvement, my skin is still too big for my body. Surely I know that I will never again have the smooth, beautiful skin of youth, but I am still hopeful of improvement in the next 60 days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • USA,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I would have done some research on the product Ultra Omega Burn before deciding to order it. The video advertisement is presented very well, and I bought it "hook, line, and sinker." I purchased it via PayPal, so I hope I will be able to get a complete refund in a timely manner.

    I have been using the product for about two weeks, and I honestly cannot see any positive results. Ironically it seems that I have more body fat recently since taking the product. That could be because I have not been working out lately, but I am constantly on the move for hours at a time when at work.

    After reading on another scam site that Ultra Omega Burn is a scam, I became very concerned about what is actually in the soft gel oil capsule. I would like to have the contents tested if there is an inexpensive way to have that done. I am not going to continue taking the product.

    The same company, Naturalis Labs PTE LTD, 616 Corporate Way, ALSO lists Suite 2 - 5 4 3 0, Valley Cottage New York 10989 as their address for another product called Ultra FX 10, which is a dietary supplement to support hair health and growth for men and women. Vegetarian and gluten-free 120 capsules new improved formula. Even the bottles of Ultra Omega Burn say "new improved formula." So the same company has two different products that are in the same office, suite number 2, but a different series of four numbers afterward.

    AND, after I googled the company name, Naturalis Labs Pte LTD, another product came up online that I had not yet seen which is an Eye Health capsule or pill. And that company title seems to be originating from Singapore with a sweet in New York.

    I, for one, am very concerned about my own health and well-being and the fact that even the way the products are packaged, that being in cheap plastic bottles that do not say anything regarding GMP leaves me extremely concerned.

    The Ultra FX 10 supplement does state on the label that it is made with non-GMO ingredients and latest breakthrough in hair science, but I am now suspect to believe anything that is stated. I don't know if the Derrick Evans guy is real or not, but whoever is at the Helm is a master of marketing and advertising!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Just started

    So, I have been using Ultra Omega Burn for almost a week now. I have only managed to lose a total of 4 pounds, but then somehow gained a pound back. I am not really sure how everything is going to turn out. To get to my ideal weight, I still have 95 pounds to lose. I will continue to take it, and follow my strict diet plan for the remainder of my 3-month supply. I will write another review to update my results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 27, 2018

      Christine G.

      How can you complain about losing 4 pounds in only one week? I purchased this not for the weight factor, but to feel healther. I just started taking it. I know you have to give it time, at least one month. I will see how it goes.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-10 of 10

Write a Review for Ultra Omega Burn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review