About Undercover Tourist

If you’re looking to have Orlando-based theme park tickets shipped directly to your door at lower prices than what you’ll find at the gate, Undercover Tourist claims they can help. In fact, the company specifically claims to be a “leading supplier of online discount tickets to Orlando, Florida-area attractions.”

But can you trust the services provided by Undercover Tourist, and do they provide a solid value for your money? Let’s redeem the facts and let them speak for themselves.

Undercover Tourist Details

Similar to CheapCaribbean, Vacations to Go, and other travel deals websites. Undercover Tourist claims to help you find great deals on vacation-related expenses. However, unlike these other sites, Undercover Tourist focuses solely on tickets to Orlando-based theme parks such as Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. As an authorized Walt Disney World ticket broker, the company claims to provide you with real tickets (no vouchers), which can be purchased online and shipped directly to your door.

In addition to inexpensive Orlando-area tickets, Undercover Tourist also features discounts on car rentals, as well as a Crowd Calendar, which can help you avoid each park’s busiest time of the year. On top of this, the company’s website provides links to several iPhone, Android, and Windows Phone apps that display real-time wait information for various attractions at Disney World and Universal Orlando theme parks.

Undercover Tourist Pricing & Refund Policy

Undercover Tourist claims that by purchasing in large volume and passing the savings on to you, they can help you save up to $65 per ticket. From single day passes to multi-day/multi-park tickets, these currently range in price from $40 to more than $750. However, although the company guarantees the lowest price, keep in mind that these prices will change often.

Undercover Tourist claims that all taxes are included in your final price, and there are no hidden fees. The company also provides free Standard shipping on each order, which will arrive within 10 business days, in addition to Express shipping, which will arrive within 1-5 business days, as well as next day delivery. Alternately, you can also pick up your tickets once you arrive in Orlando.

Undercover tourist claims to provide an “unsurpassed” 365-day return policy, less a 5% handling fee, as long as the tickets are unused and unsigned. For full details, be sure to read the complete return/refund policy located in their FAQ.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Undercover Tourist?

Undercover tourist is based out of Holly Hill, FL, and claims to have been featured in the Wall Street Journal, SmartMoney, Frommer’s, Budget Travel, and more. The company has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, with just one closed complaint over the past three years, which appears to reference difficulty receiving a credit.

Outside of the BBB, Undercover Tourist appears to have an almost wholly positive online reputation, with most customers stating that the purchasing/redeeming process was simple, and that they received the lowest available price. In fact, any complaints we encountered referenced only problems at the theme parks; not with Undercover Tourist specifically.

What’s the Bottom Line About Undercover Tourist?

With all this information in mind, should you use Undercover Tourist for Disney World, Universal Orlando, and Sea World tickets? Consider the following:

Between the massively positive online customer reviews, most of which claim they would recommend Undercover Tourist to others, and the fact that they can help you bypass many of the problems associated with other travel deals websites, Undercover Tourist appears to be a solid option.

However, like most travel deals websites, Undercover Tourist is not responsible for pricing errors on their website, so you may want to confirm ticket prices prior to checking out. Also, keep in mind that if you want to upgrade your tickets or encounter a problem at some point, it may be up to you to solve the issue at the theme park’s ticket window, which can mean standing in long lines.

Bottom line: If you’re looking for the least expensive tickets available to popular Orlando-based theme parks such as Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World, it appears that you can’t go wrong with Undercover Tourist.


Read 15 Undercover Tourist Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 15
Sort reviews by:

  • Pain in the butt

    • Montana,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Super rude on the phone after we had to call to "validate" our tickets, whatever that means. Then they didn’t want to give us our tickets even though they happily took the money when we "purchased." Steer clear and get tickets from a better company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Didn’t deliver tickets in delivery window

    • Georgia,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had always booked through Disney directly but had heard good things and wanted to save a few dollars. All the bloggers that recommend this place are probably getting kickbacks. Very slow and then called and wanted to speak to my mom who we put the reservations on her card for a family trip at 8:30 in the morning after more than 24 hours that the order had been pending. I told the woman if it is going to take any longer that we should just cancel the whole thing and I was very upset she didn’t even apologize. She did cancel the order but I cannot believe that the customer service is this slow and awful. Would not recommend this place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Trustworthy and fast

    • London, England,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Got tickets for Dinsey and Universal from here. Great service and tickets worked perfectly. I was hesitant at first but no issues at all, and they also have good security measures in place to prevent fraud.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought four tickets to Universal Studios Orlando. However, we changed our plan and will be traveling to Orlando during Christmas. The tickets that we bought have blocked out dates from December 24 to December 31, so we will not be able to use them. I called their customer service twice to see if I can exchange them for tickets that we can use. The first person who answered had a terrible attitude. The second person that I spoke with was much nicer. However, both said I cannot exchange them.

    I also called Universal Studios customer service and inquired twice. Both times, I was told that I can exchange tickets as long as I bought them directly from Universal Studios.

    Their customer service is terrible compared to Universal Studios and fell way short. I also believe that they are lying. I would hesitate about doing business with them in the future and will advise others to do the same.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason I ordered tickets from this site was their price was cheaper than buying directly from the theme park. Three days later I got an email saying my order was canceled because I didn't verify the small charge on my credit card. I checked my credit card online but didn't see any small charge from them. I called them the next day and the rep I spoke to was not willing to listen nor work with me over the phone and just kept repeating that I should call my credit card order then hung up on me. I called the next day and talked to her manager. Shockingly (or maybe not, given the poor attitude of his rep) he was just as rude and unprofessional as she was! Instead of trying to make things right, he made it worse. I would NEVER use them or recommend them to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Thieves!

    • Ohio,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased tickets to Discovery Cove on 7/18. The website advertised that the tickets included 14-day unlimited access to two other Sea World parks. When I received my e-ticket, the tickets stated that it did NOT include access to other parks.

    I immediately called Undercover Tourist. I was told that their contract with Sea World just changed and that the website no longer advertises the inclusion of the other parks. This was a lie. The website still advertises this. When I requested a refund, Sherry told me she would have to email Sea World to request a refund.

    I then decided to book directly through Discovery Cove. They told me that all Undercover Tourist had to do was tell Sea World that it was double booked by mistake and that should take care of it. I called Undercover Tourist and told Sherry what Discovery Cove told me. She said that she had already emailed Sea World and didn't want to send another email to them because they get "sticky" about receiving multiple emails. Give me a break!

    The next day, my father in law suffered a massive stroke and passed away the day before we were supposed to go to Discovery Cove. When I called to cancel my reservation through Discovery Cove, they had no problem and canceled the reservation in five minutes and refunded my money immediately.

    However, when I contacted Undercover Tourist to notify them that our trip was canceled due to a death in my family, they are now flat out refusing to refund my money. I have proof of the death, yet they are keeping $918 of my money with some BS excuse that Sea World won't authorize the refund.

    The bottom line is, Undercover Tourist is lying, and they are cheating THIEVES! I'm preparing to file a lawsuit against them to get my money returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Will not refund

    • St Augustine, FL,
    • Jun 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I literally bought my Sea World tickets on Undercover Tourist 12 days ago and just today saw a better deal on Sea World's site and tried to get a refund from my tickets purchased through Undercover Tourist. I was told in a chat session with them that "those tickets are no longer sold on their website so are non-refundable." In 12 days this changed? They also said they are "no longer in contract with Sea World." I bought them on 5/18/18, and now on 5/30/18, there is no longer a contract? I used them to save $20 as opposed to getting my tickets directly on Sea World's site. Now I am missing out on a close to a $200 savings (their flash sale is $45 per ticket and I bought four). Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great site for theme park tickets and hotels

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the Undercover Tourist site to purchase theme park tickets and hotel rooms for several years now, and they are the best.

    If the price they offer on some tickets is higher then the gate price or the theme park website, they will state it right there so you know if they do not have the best price for that particular ticket option! Love the honesty. For the majority of theme park ticket options though you will find that they do have the best prices as their price includes taxes as well as email delivery, something to watch out for when prices tickets elsewhere as another may seem lower until you check out!

    Their service is fast and excellent. Once I needed to cancel a hotel reservation and the refund process was quick, easy and painless! Never a bad experience ordering anything from them. I am a very satisfied repeat customer, and I recommend them all the time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Buying from them again this year

    I bought a one-day park-to-park pass to Universal Orlando and didn't have any problems. They came through USPS and were delivered as advertised. We are using them again this year for seven nights at Cabana Bay with Universal tickets.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • ME,
    • Jan 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought Sea World Tickets and they said they would be sent right away to my email. Instead, they sent me an email saying that I have been flagged and I need to upload a selfie with my card onto the website to verify I'm a real person. I have emailed them with no response, and they have bad hours for calling. Well, there goes $240.00.

    I've called their emergency call line, and they state they will call the next day. It also said in the email that they wouldn't take out my money until I verified I was a real person, but they took it out anyways, and it shows on my bank statement like they took out nothing, when really they took out $240.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Beware of fraudulent tickets for your vacation time

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jul 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My family bought $4500.00 in tickets from Undercover Tourist and the Seaworld tickets were out of date when we got them. They would not work with us and they refused to change tickets to the correct date. The Disney tickets that we bought worked just fine, along with the Aquatica tickets. Aquatica tickets last an entire year, yet the Sea World tickets, owned by the same company, managed to expire four days after the purchase. Beware of this company. I recommend taking your business elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 15

Write a Review for Undercover Tourist!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review