• 15 Customer Reviews
  • 33% Recommend This Service
2.3 out of 5
5 star: 26% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Undercover Tourist BEWARE

    • By Jennifer ,
    • Mandeville, LA,
    • Feb 25, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don’t order tickets from this company, for several reasons. I cannot begin to explain how disappointed I was with my experience with Undercover Tourist. I ordered my tickets to Disney World at 1:30 CST on Thursday, 02/12/15 at 1:26 PM, and I only ordered them from Undercover Tourist because they advertise on their website “E-Ticket Delivery”, it also states “Please allow at least 72 hours for processing before arrival.” Had the site not stated 72 hours, I would have just bought them from the ticket stand at Disney! With 72 hours, that would put my delivery NO LATER than 1:26 PM on Sunday, 02/15/15. I even called after I placed my order and the girl said you should receive them within 24 hours, everyone usually gets them within 24 hours, and I thought well that’s great, cause we are arriving in Disney on Sunday 02/15/15, and I would love to have the whole day at the park, but if it takes the 72 hours, then I should be in the park by 1:30 that day.

    Well, 24 hours passed by and no tickets, so I called Undercover Tourist again, and she said don’t worry they will come in, they are “Processing”. So at 48 hours I called again and she said that no one has ever had a problem with this before they should arrive overnight and be in my email the next morning. So, I figured If no one had a problem before that it should be ok. So I wake up the next morning and still NO TICKETS! I called and she said wait until 1:30 CST (which would be the 72 hours) before they could do anything. So I waited until 1:30 CST as she told me to do and still not tickets, I call again and she says that they will be available at Will Call on Monday. I explained the only reason I bought these was the 72 hour E-Ticket or I would have bought them at Disney in person. There was nothing she could do, she said the office was closed (I had called their emergency after hours number), my boyfriend spoke to her as well and we got nowhere.

    So now we have 3 kids who are at Disney World but can’t go in, truly a nightmare! She called me back and said they would refund our card on Monday morning for the ticket amount and that we could just go to the parks and buy the tickets. She said it would take 3-5 days for the refund to go through. Now, who has an extra $2000 just laying around to fork out for more tickets. I basically called them thieves, my hands were tied and at this point everyone including the kids are very upset! I spoke to the Customer Service Agent at the Disney hotel we were staying in and she said she had heard so many bad things about Undercover Tourist and that many guests had problems with them. She said Disney could not help me since the tickets were bought through Undercover Tourist. At around 6:00 CST the tickets showed up in my email, and we went to the parks. Probably around the 3rd day we went to the front desk to link my boyfriends band to our charging account, after a few minutes of the agent looking through the computer she asked if we had any problems getting into the parks, I guess the tickets didn’t seem legit, she told us not to mess with anything if we hadn’t had any problems because something wasn’t right. So I just have to wonder what kind of scam this company is running! Beware and don’t buy your tickets from them no matter how many good reviews you have read, don’t let this ruin your trip!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mistakenly bought Hollywood tickets

    • By Nicole,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • May 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I accidentally bought tickets through this company. My family and I get to Universal Studios and they let me know that these tickets were for Hollywood. My children are hysterically crying and my husband is so mad. I call Undercover Tourist and tell them my mistake. No problem, I was told we will refund your tickets and expect your money in your account within 48 hours. I'm a bit relieved so I have my husband use our food budget to buy tickets so the kids can go to the park.

    One day goes by, I call Mary and she informs me that the new girl didn't know what she was doing and my money would be in the bank by twelve o clock tomorrow. Still no money in my account, my kids are eating ramen noodles at this point. I call again today. Mary informs me the tickets are all the sudden non-refundable. And she has to hear from universal to see if she can get me a refund. So I talk to guest services twice and they tell me she's not being truthful because I bought through them, meaning they received the money, they have to refund. Fourth lie, I cant believe this company would take my money, and I didn't use these tickets.

    I am furious that we drove 20 hours to take our children on a dream vacation only to have Undercover Tourist ruin the whole thing. So the rumors are right friends, never buy any tickets online through a third party, even if you think they're legit. They are nothing but con artist who feed on middle class families that just want to take their children on their dream vacation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of fraudulent tickets for your vacation time

    • By John,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jul 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My family bought $4500.00 in tickets from Undercover Tourist and the Seaworld tickets were out of date when we got them. They would not work with us and they refused to change tickets to the correct date. The Disney tickets that we bought worked just fine, along with the Aquatica tickets. Aquatica tickets last an entire year, yet the Sea World tickets, owned by the same company, managed to expire four days after the purchase. Beware of this company. I recommend taking your business elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam!

    • By Amanda,
    • ME,
    • Jan 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought Sea World Tickets and they said they would be sent right away to my email. Instead, they sent me an email saying that I have been flagged and I need to upload a selfie with my card onto the website to verify I'm a real person. I have emailed them with no response, and they have bad hours for calling. Well, there goes $240.00.

    I've called their emergency call line, and they state they will call the next day. It also said in the email that they wouldn't take out my money until I verified I was a real person, but they took it out anyways, and it shows on my bank statement like they took out nothing, when really they took out $240.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Will not refund

    • By Lynda L.,
    • St Augustine, FL,
    • Jun 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I literally bought my Sea World tickets on Undercover Tourist 12 days ago and just today saw a better deal on Sea World's site and tried to get a refund from my tickets purchased through Undercover Tourist. I was told in a chat session with them that "those tickets are no longer sold on their website so are non-refundable." In 12 days this changed? They also said they are "no longer in contract with Sea World." I bought them on 5/18/18, and now on 5/30/18, there is no longer a contract? I used them to save $20 as opposed to getting my tickets directly on Sea World's site. Now I am missing out on a close to a $200 savings (their flash sale is $45 per ticket and I bought four). Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thieves!

    • By Tracy A.,
    • Ohio,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased tickets to Discovery Cove on 7/18. The website advertised that the tickets included 14-day unlimited access to two other Sea World parks. When I received my e-ticket, the tickets stated that it did NOT include access to other parks.

    I immediately called Undercover Tourist. I was told that their contract with Sea World just changed and that the website no longer advertises the inclusion of the other parks. This was a lie. The website still advertises this. When I requested a refund, Sherry told me she would have to email Sea World to request a refund.

    I then decided to book directly through Discovery Cove. They told me that all Undercover Tourist had to do was tell Sea World that it was double booked by mistake and that should take care of it. I called Undercover Tourist and told Sherry what Discovery Cove told me. She said that she had already emailed Sea World and didn't want to send another email to them because they get "sticky" about receiving multiple emails. Give me a break!

    The next day, my father in law suffered a massive stroke and passed away the day before we were supposed to go to Discovery Cove. When I called to cancel my reservation through Discovery Cove, they had no problem and canceled the reservation in five minutes and refunded my money immediately.

    However, when I contacted Undercover Tourist to notify them that our trip was canceled due to a death in my family, they are now flat out refusing to refund my money. I have proof of the death, yet they are keeping $918 of my money with some BS excuse that Sea World won't authorize the refund.

    The bottom line is, Undercover Tourist is lying, and they are cheating THIEVES! I'm preparing to file a lawsuit against them to get my money returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service!

    • By Ana L.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The only reason I ordered tickets from this site was their price was cheaper than buying directly from the theme park. Three days later I got an email saying my order was canceled because I didn't verify the small charge on my credit card. I checked my credit card online but didn't see any small charge from them. I called them the next day and the rep I spoke to was not willing to listen nor work with me over the phone and just kept repeating that I should call my credit card order then hung up on me. I called the next day and talked to her manager. Shockingly (or maybe not, given the poor attitude of his rep) he was just as rude and unprofessional as she was! Instead of trying to make things right, he made it worse. I would NEVER use them or recommend them to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    • By Quang T.,
    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought four tickets to Universal Studios Orlando. However, we changed our plan and will be traveling to Orlando during Christmas. The tickets that we bought have blocked out dates from December 24 to December 31, so we will not be able to use them. I called their customer service twice to see if I can exchange them for tickets that we can use. The first person who answered had a terrible attitude. The second person that I spoke with was much nicer. However, both said I cannot exchange them.

    I also called Universal Studios customer service and inquired twice. Both times, I was told that I can exchange tickets as long as I bought them directly from Universal Studios.

    Their customer service is terrible compared to Universal Studios and fell way short. I also believe that they are lying. I would hesitate about doing business with them in the future and will advise others to do the same.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pain in the butt

    • By Megan D.,
    • Montana,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Super rude on the phone after we had to call to "validate" our tickets, whatever that means. Then they didn’t want to give us our tickets even though they happily took the money when we "purchased." Steer clear and get tickets from a better company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn’t deliver tickets in delivery window

    • By Logan B.,
    • Georgia,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had always booked through Disney directly but had heard good things and wanted to save a few dollars. All the bloggers that recommend this place are probably getting kickbacks. Very slow and then called and wanted to speak to my mom who we put the reservations on her card for a family trip at 8:30 in the morning after more than 24 hours that the order had been pending. I told the woman if it is going to take any longer that we should just cancel the whole thing and I was very upset she didn’t even apologize. She did cancel the order but I cannot believe that the customer service is this slow and awful. Would not recommend this place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cautiously Optimistic

    Overall Experience:

    I didn't think discounted tickets for Universal Orlando could be purchased until I saw on the bottom of the Universal site that they price match. So I did a Google search and learned of this discounted ticket site. I am cautiously optimistic that this is not a scam. If it is not, I would wholeheartedly recommend the site given that I saved more than $200 on 5 tickets. Using the site is easy, they verified the purchase to be sure I was who I said I was, and the e-tickets seem to be legit. I will update this review after my trip later this week with a 5 if all goes as the site claims (easy gate entry, valid tickets) or a 1 if it is a scam.

    The only thing I didn't like is that the site required a primary person to be present at the visit each day. That does make it difficult if one of the adults wants to stay back while the other adult goes with the kids to the parks. Hopefully, since we will have to park anyway, the other person can let us in and leave it he doesn't want to stay.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Never had a problem

    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased Disney tickets from Undercover Tourist three times, from 2012 to 2015. This year, I purchased Universal tickets and they arrived in my inbox quickly (this is the first time I've done the e-ticket thing). If you look at the Dis boards and other sites, you'll find many people have had good experiences with this site. The complaints from people who bought the wrong tickets or too late are just that. Buy in advance, double-check your order, and you won't have a problem. We did have a last-minute trip a few years ago, and couldn't receive tickets in time. I called the office and they tried to make it work for me, but it just wouldn't work, so I bought from another reputable ticket dealer. However, I came back to UT the next time because of that great customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Buying from them again this year

    Overall Experience:

    I bought a one-day park-to-park pass to Universal Orlando and didn't have any problems. They came through USPS and were delivered as advertised. We are using them again this year for seven nights at Cabana Bay with Universal tickets.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great site for theme park tickets and hotels

    • By Marilyn Smith,
    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using the Undercover Tourist site to purchase theme park tickets and hotel rooms for several years now, and they are the best.

    If the price they offer on some tickets is higher then the gate price or the theme park website, they will state it right there so you know if they do not have the best price for that particular ticket option! Love the honesty. For the majority of theme park ticket options though you will find that they do have the best prices as their price includes taxes as well as email delivery, something to watch out for when prices tickets elsewhere as another may seem lower until you check out!

    Their service is fast and excellent. Once I needed to cancel a hotel reservation and the refund process was quick, easy and painless! Never a bad experience ordering anything from them. I am a very satisfied repeat customer, and I recommend them all the time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Trustworthy and fast

    • By S K.,
    • London, England,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Got tickets for Dinsey and Universal from here. Great service and tickets worked perfectly. I was hesitant at first but no issues at all, and they also have good security measures in place to prevent fraud.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-15 of 15

Write a Review for Undercover Tourist!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Undercover Tourist