John H.
Valparaiso, INMember since April 2019

Reviews (1)


    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruthFinder

    It's a scam!

    Can't believe I actually trusted this, but I did. Basically lost $30. The information was terrible, important info missing, didn't even have my place of employment for the last 40 years, incorrect info. Told me I used my son's name as an alias, no. Halfway through told me I won't believe what they found, which was nothing. They have the recurring monthly charge notice hidden somewhere, I didn't see it. And then they bill you on top of that to view your report. Just plain ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    13 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from TruthFinder Inc.

      Hi John,

      We're very sorry that you were unhappy with your report. We assemble pre-existing public records into one easy-to-read report — we don't create or edit the data, we just compile the information that we are provided. Unfortunately, due to clerical errors and slow processing times, some of the information we receive may contain inaccuracies. We'd be happy to process a full refund for you, but we are unable to locate your account with the information provided. Please call our Customer Care department on 1-800-699-8081 or send us an email at help@truthfinder.com to get that refund processed for you.

      Sincerely,

      TruthFinder Support


Showing 1-1 of 1