John K.
Winston Salem, NCMember since September 2019

Reviews (1)

    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer


    Flashy, deceptive marketing.

    We tried out the service with a free trial. During this process, it wasn't made clear that they would charge you $500 a month. We barely used the service as we didn't receive enough quality candidates despite rating the new candidates. Their whole business model relies on flashy marketing to lure in new customers and lock them into an expensive subscription. This is evident in the fact that you have to call into a "specialist" to cancel your subscription. We called and told them we were shocked by the amount we were billed, barely having used the service, to which they replied by saying they can't offer a refund, but we can pay more money to get on to another subscription for another month. Wow, the gall on these people. Avoid the deceptive practices of this company, and if you do start a trial, make sure you cancel before they drop the payload on your credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    2 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Sep 29, 2019

      Company Response from ZipRecruiter

      Hello John,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and we appreciate your feedback. I understand you are not happy with the costs that you were charged after your free trial and I am glad to help. We have multiple plans available which is the reason we ask our customers to give us a call to cancel so we can ensure the billing is stopped which is the reason why we are available 24/7 by phone, chat, and email so we can assist you with your request.

      We have a wide range of plans so we always recommend you give us a call if you are not sure what type of plan you are on, we are happy to explain to you the different plan options according to how many jobs your company is posting as well. We offer a variety of free features on the account that drive candidates to your job posting too and our customer success team are always willing to share these features with you to assist in the recruiting process.

      I understand you may not want to use our services at this time, if you ever feel that we may have the opportunity to earn your business we would be happy to ensure that we walk you through the variety of plans that are available to ensure you are on a plan that is best suited for your business needs at a reasonable price. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we understand, if you would like to reach out to our team, please send an email to, Attn: Tier II and III Support or give us a call at 877-252-1062 and we will gladly assist with your concerns.

      Leticia, Tier III Support

      Customer Success Team

Showing 1-1 of 1