Richard Kellogg
MassachusettsMember since March 2017

Reviews (1)


    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Persopo

    Total rip off

    Overall Experience:

    I can't believe I fell for this one. The $1 trial fee turned into a $29.93 monthly rip off, for something I never even used! When I confronted their "service" people about the charges, they offered to refund the last five billings, with no questions asked. I contacted my credit card security, and they would provide a refund for four billings.

    I am reporting this outfit to my State's Attorney General for a review and possible fraud charges, which in this state can result in treble damages. Don't use or even think about using this "service."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    7 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Jun 6, 2017

      Company Response from Persopo

      We are sorry for your experience Richard. When you signed up, you selected the checkbox that completely explained your billing plan, acknowledging that you understand that billing. It states that if you don’t contact us to let us know you no longer want a membership, your trial membership to our site becomes a monthly membership at a rate of $29.93 per month.

      You can also find that information in the email confirmation we sent after registering. We do understand that mistakes are made. We are glad you see that we did, in fact, bend over backward to accommodate you with even more credit than your own card service would attempt.

      If you have any other questions or concerns please call customer service directly at 1-866-371-2590, or email support@persopo.com. We have representatives standing by, ready to assist you.


Showing 1-1 of 1