Jill C.
Jill C.
Portland, ORMember since August 2018

Reviews (1)


    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lenda

    Hot mess

    This company is a dumpster fire. Initially, we were really impressed with our agent. She was responsive and even reached out proactively to our realtor and the title company. As we moved along thru the process, things started to slip. There seems to be a major disconnect between the agents and underwriting. We had to explain several times that we were relocating to Portland from the Bay Area. Even after we provided work letters stating that we had been approved for remote work, underwriting could not get it straight that we were relocating. Then, after providing redundant information and having them miss documentation we'd upload or tell us our packets were complete, they'd discover something amiss. This dragged on forever. When we finally signed, my name was butchered on the deed, so that added to the mayhem.

    Fast forward and we identified a second home to purchase as a rental. Although the initial experience wasn't great, I wanted to utilize the return client discount and got my initial pre-approval letter with little trouble. However, we had to up our bid and needed an updated letter asap. My loan officer flat out ignored my calls, emails, etc. for a solid week. Finally, I asked for a transfer as she wasn't responsive. The guy they gave me wasn't licensed in Oregon (great job). He told me he'd get me to someone to help me. No one has responded, and it's now been three weeks. Enough time to kill the deal. If you value professionalism and your sanity, I urge you to avoid Lenda at all costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    1 people found it helpful

    Comments (1) Link to this Review
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Lenda, Customer Support

      Hi Jill, we are so sorry you are disappointed with your experience. We're taking your feedback very seriously and greatly value your time. We strive to provide an excellent experience and have escalated your review. If you have additional feedback or wish to discuss your loans, please get in touch with your home loan advisor or support@lenda.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-1 of 1