• 26 Customer Reviews
  • 50% Recommend This Service
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 34% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 7% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 38%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • The best!

    • By Diana Poole,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have used Vacations to Go to book 15 cruises over the years, and would not consider using another agent. Their sales people are the best. One time we got an agent who did not seem to care about us or our plans, so we asked for another agent, and got one immediately. We book way ahead for our cruises, and WE keep track of what that booking is doing. If the price drops, or if a new perk is offered, we call our agent, and she adjusts our booking to always get us the best deal. We do not expect that our agent has nothing to do but monitor only our booking.

    We have often been called to ask if we want to take advantage of a new perk, or a cabin upgrade for a small fee, etc. It's nice to have that option.

    In my opinion, if you want great service, and you have realistic expectations, Vacations to Go is the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They were great

    • By Cheryle O.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have booked two cruises through VTG and they have been excellent. I have recommended them to many of my friends. If I had a question, it was answered straight away, and I was reminded of things to check before my trip such as country Visa requirements.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding company and outstanding service

    • By Debra F.,
    • Washington,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a wonderful company that caters to its customers' wants and needs. They take payments, so you don't have to pay for everything at once.

    I have booked three cruises with them. The first cruise was to Alaska to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Our travel agent surprised us by upgrading our room from indoor to a balcony (at no cost to us.) He included champagne with his surprise. We were thrilled!

    Our second and third cruises were to the Mexican Riviera. We just had indoor rooms, but we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation.

    I highly recommend Vacations To Go.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love Vacations to Go

    • By Charles H.,
    • Idaho,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used Vacations to Go for over 8 years to book my cruises. I really like their website and the different search items they have to find the best deal and cruise I would like to go on. I have used Chester Allen (ext 7602) the past few years to book my trips and found him very honest, friendly, and helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • VTG is a great company

    • By Linda M.,
    • Moreno Valley, CA,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using this agency for the last 5 years and have found them to be honest and reputable. Before them, we used the Auto Club but it became apparent that Auto Club couldn't compete with Vacations to Go. I read the comments listed and have never had any such problems. In fact, recently I booked a Royal Caribbean Cruise to the Canary Island which I had to cancel, and Royal charged me $200, which I thought was horrible. My counselor, Rory, explained to me that Royal only books cruises nonrefundable, which I did verify with them. I am a Diamond member and decided not to give them any more business because I disagreed with that policy. I let them know, but they don't seem to care. That's fine. I'm a cruiser.

    I booked two for next year on Carnival and am taking a Viking Cruise shortly. I like this agency. I have no complaints. You realize that you can book using the company and transfer to any agency you want. I've done that many times. I only had one issue. And that was Celebrity Cruises. I booked on board and got a horrible deal. I transferred it to Rory, but she mentioned: "never do that again!" Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What are you talking about? Really?

    • By Debra R.,
    • Florida,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, Vacations to Go has the best search engine for searching cruises ANYWHERE! I use it even when I am traveling with another agency. When I booked my first cruise with Vacations to Go, I didn't have a current passport to go through the Panama Canal - my Vacations to Go agent had an answer to "expedite our application." Well, worth it. AND- how can you beat the reduced prices? Anybody who cruises knows that the gratuities are going to tacked on at the end of the cruise at $14 or so a day. Also, there are port fees that are included in the Vacations to Go prices - which isn't the case of most price quotes. The email comes from the agent you talk to on the phone - with great info. I don't understand this bad review. "Prices are in US dollars, per person, based on double occupancy. Prices are subject to change without notice by cruise lines until a deposit has been made, and must be reconfirmed at time of booking. Prices include port charges but do not include airfare or (where applicable) airport or government taxes or fees. Prices and promotions are for new bookings only, in accordance with cruise line policies."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Vacations To Go are awesome

    • By Sandra P.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have been doing cruises for a number of years and Vacations To Go are the only company we would ever book through, they come out as one of the best priced and staff are amazing, you can ring and talk to your consultant at any time. Very efficient.

    Have recommended them over and over again to so many people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Always professional service!

    • By Hector V.,
    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Oct 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It’s my pleasure to submit this 5-star review for VTG. I’ve used them several times and the agents have always been top-notch. Would recommend! Just booked another cruise. Thanks VTG.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Richard T.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Dec 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Booked a Windstar Cruise. VTG had the best price I could find by $200.00. Every stage of the booking process was easy and accurate. Payment was made to the cruise line, not VTG. This is a major yes factor. Dylan Cox and Richard Davis were great to work with. My first time using them, I was very impressed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 4th time with VTG, first issue this year

    • By Terry B,
    • Ohio,
    • Aug 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have booked all-inclusives with Vacations To Go for 4 years straight. We've been to Jamaica, Punta Cana and Riviera Maya. Next month, we head back to Punta Cana. The first 3 years, we never had an issue and everything was usually better than expected. We booked all excursions through Apple/Amstar (Vacations To Go uses them exclusively for all-inclusives). There is a rep at the airport and daily at the resorts. This year we've had a small glitch, which was the combined fault of VTG and American Airlines. We book 4-5 months out as soon as we see the prices drop. This time, AA changed our returning flights and notified VTG. Our agent missed the change in her queue so we ended up with the last 2 seats on the plane- in separate aisles, clear in the back. I'm not pleased and let them know, but no one seems to able to help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Vacations to Go is the way to go!

    • By Richard S.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have used Vacations to Go numerous time to book cruises and resorts. You get exactly what you reserve; there is no rip-off.

    Moreover, they ARE the best site to get good insight as to prices you should expect to pay. Many time they can beat direct prices from various cruise agencies - HA, Expedia, Princess.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Embelish cost of cruise to make it look like a discount!

    • By Marianne P.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recommend to anyone looking for a cruise first go on the cruise line's website and see actually how much of a discount Vacations to Go are offering.

    They list the original cost of the cruise much higher than it really is.

    I was looking at a cruise, went on the website of the cruise line it was not 50% off as vtg advertised but $10 less. Might have a better deal if you book direct with the cruise line. Always check the price the cruise line is offering the cruise for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • LOWEST PRICING?

    • By Stephen M.,
    • Englewood, FL,
    • Feb 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Vacations to Go claims to provide rock bottom prices. I found an 11-day cruise that was being advertised by Vacations to Go for about $1623 per person, meaning $3246 or so for 2 people for a minisuite. By the time taxes were added in as well as the Free At Sea package, the price was almost exactly what the cruise line would charge me for the exact same reservation, the $5000 level. Not a slam on Vacations to Go, just an observation that there may be some misinformation if the consumer isn't aware.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • CSA insurance is a scam!

    • By Stephen Runyard,
    • Green Mountain Falls, CO,
    • May 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Vacations to Go is alright as a travel agency, but they sell CSA insurance known for leaving you when a claim is filed. Until they represent an honest travel insurance company, book elsewhere!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BUYER BEWARE - should be all over the packet

    • By Mr. S.,
    • Wales, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All the negative posts here are correct, at least in my opinion.

    I have booked around 8 cruise packages with Vacations To Go and the price is never anywhere near what the Ticker Board States, and all I get is that Port Taxes have to be added, but never disclosed as to which ports charge what. It seems like a scam, which you either sign up to or move on to another shark in the tank.

    I think this is a company you deal with if you deal with everything yourself and not be reliant upon their assistance, because from past emails sent, they have no interest in responding unless it is a sale purchase.

    Be careful, read everything 3 times and always pay by credit card, in the hope that you may have a chance to get back your money back if things go tits up!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch

    • By Carmen A.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a Vacations to Go customer for about five years. The business relationship has been acceptable. I purchased one cruise recently that cost the same as the cruise line charges even though VTG claimed to offer me a special deal. That's not my major complaint. Here is their egregious bait and switch tactic:

    Vacations to Go posted a fare for a Queen Mary to Transatlantic crossing at $895 for an interior stateroom. I emailed them through their website, requesting a booking for two at that rate.

    I received a quote for an interior stateroom for two, listing the fares at $1063 each plus taxes and fees.

    When I complained, the agent emailed me back saying the fare had changed to the higher rate. It had taken the agent two days to get back to me. Out of curiosity, I went online and checked the fare again. It was still advertised at $895.

    I complained directly to Alan Fox, the owner of the company. Someone else from VTG phoned me immediately, telling me he had no idea about what I had just seen on the VTG website. The rate was now $1063, but he might reduce it to $970 if I agreed to pay $1063.

    This odd offer was too twisted for me to accept, so I declined. I checked and found other discounters were also asking $1063 for an inside stateroom. VTG plays fast and loose with advertising and actual price they charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Vacations to Go is irresponsible

    Overall Experience:

    After booking with Vacations to Go, I was excited for our cruise. I had a few questions, and once they got all the money for the cruise, you could no longer get a hold of the agent who originally seemed so helpful. Also, she failed to tell me of a promo that the cruise-line was offering that would have saved me $1000 by offering a free ultimate beverage package with my two bookings. I seemed like the only one walking around on the cruise who hadn't gotten that deal. When I came home and took up the issue with management, of course they refused to refund me the money.

    I don't want that to happen to others, so I advise everyone now to search out their own deals, and do their own bookings. The same deals are online with other travel sites.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A complaint about Vacations to GO

    • By Nalin,
    • London, England,
    • Oct 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We booked a family holiday for 31st of December, 2016 with Vacations to Go with Costa cruises. However, my holiday turned into a nightmare, I was kept on hold for hours, my calls were not returned, and when they were, it was 4am in the morning due to the time difference.

    They quoted a different price and charged a different price and when I challenged them, they refused to refund and blamed everything on the exchange rates.

    The vice president and Megan Peters are dishonest and misrepresented what the company portrays. They told me to complain to Mr. Alan Fox as he is the sole owner of the company Vacations to Go and their CRO.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awful!

    Overall Experience:

    They care less once they have you booked. The salesperson disappears, and you can't reach any managers. It is just a case of "making the sale and moving on!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad experience with Vacations to Go. AVOID THEM!

    • By Steven O.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible experience. They only want your money. I have used them in the past and was satisfied. Because I had no issues. However, I booked a resort with them in Puerta Vallarta Crown, and it was horrible. I checked out after one night for fear of catching a disease. I complained to VTG and so far they won't even communicate with me. Its been two months so far. AVOID THEM at all cost! There are many other and better options out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad company!

    • By Carol D.,
    • Laguna Woods, CA,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We inquired and booked a 14-day Caribbean Cruise. We needed some questions answered when my husband became ill and needed to get some help with buying insurance, as we were told we could go on the cruise by the doctor. We also asked for the cancelation policy since we had not been told that, just in case something went wrong. We come to learn that we had not been told the cancelation policy at all which seemed odd. We wanted to purchase insurance and go on the cruise since it was just minor surgery, and he even had the doctors okay the cruise, but we could not get assistance with insurance from our counselor at Vacations To Go.

    Maria Gomez was our counselor and it was like she was speaking a different language, the language of "I don't want to do any work and I just want to collect my commission." She would not answer emails, and she would not assist with information. She would not return phone calls and keep in mind, we were spending thousands of dollars for an upgraded cabin on a 14-day cruise! Upon speaking with a supervisor, after a week of trying to get help from our counselor, and a day before the final payment, I feel that we could have worked things out, but if we had a week or so to work with and had a "counselor" that was willing to help get the job done. I was ignored for so long and the time was up. We canceled and lost our deposit of over $350.00. Be very careful and ask questions about anything you are not positive about with Vacations To Go. They treated us badly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't promise their agreements

    • By Ron G.,
    • West Jeff, OH,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They do not honor what is in the itinerary. You pay for a trip of a lifetime, and they do not get to see what you expected. Holland America is the same way, neither would honor the agreement I paid for. I will never use either of them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The nonexistent cabin

    • By Mike K.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found an ocean view cabin on their site at a good price. The cabin information was fine. Then, I tried to book it! Ha!

    Well, the cabin advertised was actually an obstructed view. You got to look at a lifeboat. If you really want to see the water, that would be no problem, but the price was more than doubled.

    So, there was not one cabin with an ocean view at the price advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Misleading agent

    • By Adnan W.,
    • Cypress, TX,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Our first-time experience buying a cruise vacation package. The agent at Vacations To Go mislead us in believing this was an all-inclusive deal. Two weeks after we made the payment, we got a notice in the email basically asking for almost $500 in service charges...for services which have not been delivered yet. I called to complain and was told that it is "standard" practice on all cruises and the agent should have told you. "The cruise line will bill you even more if you decide to pay at the end of your cruise. There is nothing we can do." They just lost any possibility of future business. I will take this to the cruise line but if you ask me, not a very wise business decision by the management.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great until something goes wrong

    • By Michael P.,
    • Denmark,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have booked with Vacations To Go several times. Mainly because of the great prices, and the quick response from the sales agent we have been using - we always book at the same agent.

    We have been very satisfied up til our most recent cruise.

    When we boarded the ship we suddenly had a different cabin then the one booked and confirmed by Vacations To Go in all our documents.

    We made it very clear when we booked, that a cabin close to my mother-in-law was very important, since it was her first cruise and she is an elderly lady that needs a lot of help.

    Instead of cabins next to each other, we got a cabin at the other end of the ship. We were told that the ship was sold out, so we had to stay in our "new" cabin.

    Later on, we learned that several of the people we met on the ship had been upgraded at no charge - and they didn't even ask for it...Why didn't they even try to help us, solving this issue?

    We talked to the Vacations To Go manager, and he would arrange a compensation, and get back to us.

    We haven't heard from him again, and he does not respond to our emails. Our sales agent responded once, but is silent now, when we write him.

    We are very disappointed, since we have always been telling people to use Vacations To Go.

    This might be the last time we use them I'm sorry to say.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch contract

    • By David W.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I advised the Vacations to Go sales agent to give me her best quote in writing and my daughter and I will make a decision in 30 minutes because we had shopped for two days.

    I received the quote and accepted the deal. My daughter and I both paid our down payments. We told the other companies we had a better deal and we went with Vacations to Go.

    Thirty minutes later I received the final contract from the agent and she thanked me. I then noticed the tax had more than doubled causing a $250.00 increase so I emailed her.

    She responded to me that it was too bad, take it or leave it, and that MSC cruise line made the mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-26 of 26

Write a Review for Vacations to Go!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vacations to Go