Read 26 Vacations to Go Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 26
Sort reviews by:

  • They were great

    • By Cheryle O.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have booked two cruises through VTG and they have been excellent. I have recommended them to many of my friends. If I had a question, it was answered straight away, and I was reminded of things to check before my trip such as country Visa requirements.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding company and outstanding service

    • By Debra F.,
    • Washington,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a wonderful company that caters to its customers' wants and needs. They take payments, so you don't have to pay for everything at once.

    I have booked three cruises with them. The first cruise was to Alaska to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Our travel agent surprised us by upgrading our room from indoor to a balcony (at no cost to us.) He included champagne with his surprise. We were thrilled!

    Our second and third cruises were to the Mexican Riviera. We just had indoor rooms, but we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation.

    I highly recommend Vacations To Go.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A complaint about Vacations to GO

    • By Nalin,
    • London, England,
    • Oct 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We booked a family holiday for 31st of December, 2016 with Vacations to Go with Costa cruises. However, my holiday turned into a nightmare, I was kept on hold for hours, my calls were not returned, and when they were, it was 4am in the morning due to the time difference.

    They quoted a different price and charged a different price and when I challenged them, they refused to refund and blamed everything on the exchange rates.

    The vice president and Megan Peters are dishonest and misrepresented what the company portrays. They told me to complain to Mr. Alan Fox as he is the sole owner of the company Vacations to Go and their CRO.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bad company!

    • By Carol D.,
    • Laguna Woods, CA,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We inquired and booked a 14-day Caribbean Cruise. We needed some questions answered when my husband became ill and needed to get some help with buying insurance, as we were told we could go on the cruise by the doctor. We also asked for the cancelation policy since we had not been told that, just in case something went wrong. We come to learn that we had not been told the cancelation policy at all which seemed odd. We wanted to purchase insurance and go on the cruise since it was just minor surgery, and he even had the doctors okay the cruise, but we could not get assistance with insurance from our counselor at Vacations To Go.

    Maria Gomez was our counselor and it was like she was speaking a different language, the language of "I don't want to do any work and I just want to collect my commission." She would not answer emails, and she would not assist with information. She would not return phone calls and keep in mind, we were spending thousands of dollars for an upgraded cabin on a 14-day cruise! Upon speaking with a supervisor, after a week of trying to get help from our counselor, and a day before the final payment, I feel that we could have worked things out, but if we had a week or so to work with and had a "counselor" that was willing to help get the job done. I was ignored for so long and the time was up. We canceled and lost our deposit of over $350.00. Be very careful and ask questions about anything you are not positive about with Vacations To Go. They treated us badly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great until something goes wrong

    • By Michael P.,
    • Denmark,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have booked with Vacations To Go several times. Mainly because of the great prices, and the quick response from the sales agent we have been using - we always book at the same agent.

    We have been very satisfied up til our most recent cruise.

    When we boarded the ship we suddenly had a different cabin then the one booked and confirmed by Vacations To Go in all our documents.

    We made it very clear when we booked, that a cabin close to my mother-in-law was very important, since it was her first cruise and she is an elderly lady that needs a lot of help.

    Instead of cabins next to each other, we got a cabin at the other end of the ship. We were told that the ship was sold out, so we had to stay in our "new" cabin.

    Later on, we learned that several of the people we met on the ship had been upgraded at no charge - and they didn't even ask for it...Why didn't they even try to help us, solving this issue?

    We talked to the Vacations To Go manager, and he would arrange a compensation, and get back to us.

    We haven't heard from him again, and he does not respond to our emails. Our sales agent responded once, but is silent now, when we write him.

    We are very disappointed, since we have always been telling people to use Vacations To Go.

    This might be the last time we use them I'm sorry to say.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Vacations To Go are awesome

    • By Sandra P.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have been doing cruises for a number of years and Vacations To Go are the only company we would ever book through, they come out as one of the best priced and staff are amazing, you can ring and talk to your consultant at any time. Very efficient.

    Have recommended them over and over again to so many people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Embelish cost of cruise to make it look like a discount!

    • By Marianne P.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recommend to anyone looking for a cruise first go on the cruise line's website and see actually how much of a discount Vacations to Go are offering.

    They list the original cost of the cruise much higher than it really is.

    I was looking at a cruise, went on the website of the cruise line it was not 50% off as vtg advertised but $10 less. Might have a better deal if you book direct with the cruise line. Always check the price the cruise line is offering the cruise for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't promise their agreements

    • By Ron G.,
    • West Jeff, OH,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They do not honor what is in the itinerary. You pay for a trip of a lifetime, and they do not get to see what you expected. Holland America is the same way, neither would honor the agreement I paid for. I will never use either of them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • CSA insurance is a scam!

    • By Stephen Runyard,
    • Green Mountain Falls, CO,
    • May 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vacations to Go is alright as a travel agency, but they sell CSA insurance known for leaving you when a claim is filed. Until they represent an honest travel insurance company, book elsewhere!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad experience with Vacations to Go. AVOID THEM!

    • By Steven O.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible experience. They only want your money. I have used them in the past and was satisfied. Because I had no issues. However, I booked a resort with them in Puerta Vallarta Crown, and it was horrible. I checked out after one night for fear of catching a disease. I complained to VTG and so far they won't even communicate with me. Its been two months so far. AVOID THEM at all cost! There are many other and better options out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Vacations to Go is the way to go!

    • By Richard S.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have used Vacations to Go numerous time to book cruises and resorts. You get exactly what you reserve; there is no rip-off.

    Moreover, they ARE the best site to get good insight as to prices you should expect to pay. Many time they can beat direct prices from various cruise agencies - HA, Expedia, Princess.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 26

Write a Review for Vacations to Go!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Vacations to Go