About Valere Anti-Aging Serum

By HighYa Staff

Looking for a classic example of an anti-aging scam? Look no further than Valere Anti-Aging Serum.

Sure, you’ll read lots of gigantic claims on the Valere website, including that the anti-aging cream is “Better than Botox,” that it provides “advanced wrinkle reduction,” and that it’s “Hollywood’s best kept secret.”

The reality? Just about every claim on the Valere Anti-Aging Serum website (as well as the dozens of products just like it) is either a half-truth or completely made up.

How do we know? And why are we so sure that you should stay away from Valere? We’ll uncover all the clues here.

First up? It’s all about the website.

Clue #1: Valere Anti-Aging Serum’s Website

If you ever run across a website that looks like Valere Serum’s, we’d recommend clicking off the page immediately. Why?

The truth is that dozens of less-than-stellar products use this exact same website template, including popular options like BellaVita Anti-Aging Serum, Encante Cream, NuPlenish Skincare, Rejuval Skin—we could go on, but you probably get the drift.

And we’re not just talking about similarity here. Literally, these are the exact same websites, with only the product name and image changed. In fact, this template is so widely used that we provided an in-depth look at the situation in Avoid These Anti-Aging Websites Like the Plague.

Exact same website templateThe exact same websites, with only the product name and image changed.

But why are so many different products using the same website design? That’s what we’ll talk about next.

Clue #2: Very Poor Customer Feedback

Even if you just looked at the four anti-aging products noted in the previous section (versus reviewing every possible one), you’d quickly learn that nearly all of their customers are really—really—dissatisfied. Overall, there are 3 main complaints:

  1. Failure to work as advertised. Many customers have claimed that these products made their skin look worse, and some even experienced moderate side effects that required medical attention.
  2. High price. While we’ll talk more about Valere Serum’s pricing structure next, suffice it to say that most customers feel ripped off.
  3. Purposely poor customer service. Yes, a guiding principle for many of these online-only anti-aging creams is to purposely provide poor customer service. So, if you’re doing anything other than placing an order (such as requesting a refund), it’s not unheard of to be yelled at and repeatedly hung up on. Many times, customers gave up and just disputed the charges with their credit card instead of continuing with the madness.

Because of complaints like these, companies are always on the move, which this template helps them do. All they have to do is shut down one website, purchase a new URL, change the product name and image, and they’re good to go in no time flat.

Bottom line? We think you’ll almost certainly experience much of the same with Valere Anti-Aging Serum.

While everything we’ve talked about up to this point is certainly maddening, Valere Anti-Aging’s free trial and autoship enrollment really takes the cake—and is what causes most customers to call products like these a scam.

Clue #3: Valere’s Not-So-Free Trial & Autoship Program

Since all of these online-only anti-aging products use the exact same website template, they also feature the same web of deceit when it comes to pricing.

How They Draw You In

First, they’ll entice you by only making you pay $5.95 S&H for a 14-day trial. And for this low price, they’ll send you a full 30-day supply!

But these companies fully understand that most customers won’t read the fine print or check the Terms & Conditions (not you, though!). And like your mother always told you, “the Devil’s in the details.” Why?

How They Keep the Money Flowing

Because what they don’t want you to know is that on the 15th day following your order, Valere Serum’s manufacturer will charge you the astonishingly high price of $98.71. Not only this, but they’ll keep sending you a new bottle of the Serum once per month, and continue charging you $98.71 each time.

​SEE ALSO: The Big Skin Cream Con

How They Keep Your Money

Now, even after reading just how underhanded this tactic is, you might be thinking to yourself: “But I can call 888-636-9023 and cancel my trial or request a refund, right?” Sure, you can definitely call, but if thousands of customers (here on HighYa as well as elsewhere online) have anything to say about it, you’ll almost certainly experience nothing but brick walls.

In other words, these “customer service” personnel will make cancelling your trial or processing a refund as difficult as possible. After all, their business model revolves around you throwing your hands up in frustration, while they hang on to your hard-earned money.

Hate Scams? Then Stay Away From Valere Anti-Aging Serum

Because we believe that Valere Serum is just a repackaged version of dozens of other products we’ve reviewed before, we don’t think you’ll experience any benefits from it. And even if by some miracle you did, they certainly wouldn’t be in line with the high price you pay.

And remember that if you’re feeling frisky and decide to roll the dice, you’ll probably get caught in a web of deceit that might take weeks (or even months) to untangle yourself from.

Instead of ordering Valere Anti-Aging Serum, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your dermatologist, who can formulate a treatment plan based on your specific concerns. And in the mean time, you can follow these 19 rules for avoiding premature aging!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 59 Valere Anti-Aging Serum Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 59
Sort reviews by:

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    I feel cheated

    • New York,
    • Jan 4, 2016

    I requested for a free sample. I only had to pay $5.85 for shipping. Now there are nine charges of $86.68 on my card for a product I didn't order. They are deceiving people by saying they only charge for shipping and handling.

    Original Review Translated from Spanish

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 4, 2016

      Felicia William

      This product does not work. The biggest scam out there.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Bad

    • Rancho Mirage, CA,
    • Jan 7, 2016

    The product could be a good one, but I asked for a trial and they added something else from Regenify that I told them I didn't want. Neither Valere nor Regenify will take responsibility and my credit card has been charged a lot of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2016

      Jen,

      Wish I knew this sooner. Same thing happened to me. I'm so pissed off.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience, do not order!

    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you are considering this product, please take the time to read this article, it is 100% accurate. I had a horrible experience trying to cancel my account/order before they charged me. I called the day I was getting charged, because I didn't realize the "fine print" of a recurring charge, and I was confused why this company was charging me multiple times, and why boxes were showing up at my door step. They claimed their "systems were down" when I called, so they couldn't cancel my order. They said they would call me back within an hour, when their systems were back up and running, to help me cancel. I told them I was traveling and would be out of reach if they didn't call back within the next couple hours. They called me back hours later, when I was traveling, and couldn't get to my phone before customer service hours ended. I called them when I returned from my travels, and had yet another package from them, and another $99 charge. They charged me literally the day I had called to cancel, when their systems were down, despite me telling them I was trying to cancel, because they couldn't get a hold of me to verify I wanted to cancel. Of course I wanted to cancel, hence why I said I wanted to in the first place, when I originally called!

    Also, the product does not work like the advertisement claims, in fact, it doesn't work at all. At leatt it didn't on me, and I tried it for several weeks, given that I paid an arm and a leg for it without realizing what I was signed up for. It's a $99 mistake I will NEVER fall for again, and I highly recommend you don't either. Tatcha is what I use regularly now, it was recommended to me by an acquaintance, and it's incredible! I highly recommend that skin care product, or any other skin care product that's not Valere actually. Don't even tempt yourself by ordering and trying to cancel within the trial period, their systems might be down, and you will get charged regardless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Certifiable Scam

    • Portland, OR,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found these reviews after I was suckered into the free trial offer. My account was overdrawn $200 due to selecting two products in free trial offer. Only the eye cream charge of $99.01 listed a number to call on the bank statement, but not the face serum. When I called immediately regarding the eye cream, the girl named Serena from customer service was absolutely rude and hostile as if I had done something wrong instead of them. I hung up on her and contacted my bank immediately to let them know what had happened. However, within the 30 second phone call transition from them to the bank, Serena had processed a credit even though she fought very hard on the phone to make me keep the charge. So frustrating. Do not do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Such a scam

    • Goldendale, WA,
    • May 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I foolishly didn't do my homework before ordering. I was also billed the 98.00+ dollars on the 15th day. I did call and immediately to cancel but was "outside" the return dates. The lotions were much like any other creams and I saw NO improvements in my skin. I did believe I carefully read the terms and didn't see ANYWHERE that I would be charged this large amount. Buyer beware -- it's a complete scam.

    If I could give it a minus 5 stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    The company is a scam be careful not to order from them.

    • Las Vegas, Nevada,
    • Jul 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Copy of my letter:

    At: Tasha, Supervisor
    Valere Skin
    P.O.Box 25380
    Santa Ana CA 92799

    Hi Tasha:

    Per our phone conversation as of today at 8:50am, I told you I never ordered anything from your company I do not know who you are and how did you get my credit card number to charge me $98.71 for your serum and $99.01 for Youth Imagine. I insist for you to immediately credit my card. I see many complaints on the internet. Your practice is a scam. Using many different companies’ names and refusing to reveal your real location in Santa Ana, California.

    I did order a sample from DermaGen. I called and canceled. I did order a sample from NovaCare and got a cancelation confirmation. For both samples you charged me the shipping of $4.95.

    I did order a sample Valere anti aging serum. Got a confirmed cancelation. Shipping charge for the sample was $4.95.

    I am sending you back the product you sent me without my authorization. If I do not see a refund on my credit card of $98.71 and $99.01 within 10 days of this letter, I will contact a lawyer to file a class action against your company. We will find all these people that were cheated by your company, using different product names and different company names like DermaGen, NovaCare, Mou*RevitrixSkin, Youth Imagine, Valere Skin and many more. You also use different phone number in order to fool customers, by telling your agent to lie and say we are not the company you are calling.

    You are using telephone numbers like 855-282-2962, 888-246-1287, 888-407-6623,888-636-9023, 866-298-9802. For your information - your business practice is a TOTAL FRAUD.

    If I do not get a refund as specified above (both $98.71 and $99.01) on my credit card I am planning to contact the DA office to open an investigation against the companies you operate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Buy!

    • Baxley, GA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I thought I was getting a good deal, which was that you only have to pay for shipping and handling, which was only $5.95. When I ordered the product, I never received a confirmation number or email from them, which I found a little fishy. I then began to read reviews, and didn't like what I was reading. I called them first thing this morning to cancel the trial, so that I wouldn't be charged $100.00 dollars. I then found out that it would cost me an additional $9.95 for them to cancel my trial. So In total I paid these people $15.90. These people are rip-offs! I just wish I would have read reviews before I ordered from them. Another product not to buy is Regenify, they are even bigger rip-offs then Valere. Please do not buy from either of these companies. They are nothing but headaches!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    Unfortunately I did not see this article until after I had already decided to get the "free" trial. I also did not read the fine print so I was shocked when, two weeks later, my checking account was overdrawn by more than $100!

    I am on social security and paying $5.95 for something as frivolous as skin cream was a treat for myself. I rarely splurge and spend money on anything that is not a necessity so when I did and found out I had been scammed you can imagine how disappointed I was.

    The skin cream is no better than any cheap lotion you can pick up at the dollar store and I have tried to cancel but am having a really hard time with that!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    This product really sucks

    • Fontana, CA,
    • Mar 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Every other product I have used including those from the 99 cents store works better. I have been billed for products I did not order and do not want. My bank account is over drawn due to this unthinkable business practice. My bank is now investigating this company. Shame on you. I want my money back and I want it NOW.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Valere scam

    • Greeley, CO,
    • Jan 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Valere Rep talked me into this product even though I told her I was sick with Addison's Disease and on steroids for life and was worried how it would work on my skin. She insisted it was perfectly okay and I received the trial. I tried it and within a few hours I had red spots on my face. I called them right away and they told me they wanted me to pay a $9.95 re-stocking fee and when I said I would if they send me the return form, the gentleman (scammer I was speaking with) said "Oh keep it till Jan 4-7 and call back then and cancel and it is an extended trial so you won't have to pay anything." I have called all morning and gotten no where. I am very angry.

    Update: I did finally get through to a person who gave me the confirmation number that it was canceled. I can understand why they want to make sure you are not just after free products, but after thinking about it I had to wonder why they would offer a product that is $100.00 per month after the trial for free, that makes no sense, companies whose product is $10.00 don't even do this. I worry about all the elderly ladies talked into this and now paying out the nose because they forgot to cancel, if they even know it is already coming out of their account on auto pay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam.

    • Jan 27, 2016

    This is a complete scam. Do not purchase. Not only does the product not work, they never tell you that you will be charged $98 every month if you do not call to "cancel". They claim they will reactivate your account and charge you for the serum if you choose to file a fraud claim with your bank. Do not order this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 59

Write a Review for Valere Anti-Aging Serum!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review