58 Consumer Reviews for Valere Anti-Aging Serum - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  56
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 58
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam - stay away from the product and company

    • California,
    • Jun 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like all of the other reviews, this is a complete scam. They hide details in the fine print and start charging your account on the 15th day after the product has shipped. I argued at length with customer service at both Valere Serum and Regenify to get the charges reversed. Valere agreed and Regenify said they'll only refund 50%. Spread the word, and don't let anyone else get taken for a ride.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    More than a scam

    • Kailua Kona, HI,
    • Jun 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    January of this year I too like many of you ordered their "Free Trial" for 5.95. I never received another shipment or other products. I also was not charged any additional amount. But today took the cake and took me by surprise. I received a letter stating I had been turned into a collection agency for non payment of 98.71 for Valere Skin Care. Really? I didn't receive a bill, an email a phone call nor was my credit card that I used for the $5.95 trial charged. I am in the process of purchasing a home so I quickly went online and paid the bill to the collection agency for fear I would not get my home loan.

    Trust me, if this in anyway shape or forms prohibits me from doing so, I will seek legal council. In fact, shouldn't we all ban together and SEEK LEGAL COUNCIL? This is a company that offers nothing but bad dishonest business practices. Their product does not work for me and I have over half a bottle sitting on the self. They need to be stopped. This is horrible and I am upset beyond belief. I did file a complaint with better business and will go to the State of California Department of Justice Office of the Attorney General website next if I don't hear from them.

    Don't sit back and do nothing ladies. If we all ban together and fight back maybe we can prevent others from being taken advantage of like us. FYI: Another agency to file a complaint is Bureau of Consumer Protection. Check it out at https://www.ftc.gov/about-ftc/bureaus-offices/bureau-consumer-protection, their job is to protect the general public from companies that SCAM consumer. Here is a quote from their site:

    “The FTC’s Bureau of Consumer Protection stops unfair, deceptive and fraudulent business practices by collecting complaints and conducting investigations, suing companies and people that break the law, developing rules to maintain a fair marketplace, and educating consumers and businesses about their rights and responsibilities.”

    Sound like a plan? Fight Back! Don't take this sitting down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware, scam!

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jun 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product seemed ok, but not great. What I did not like about this company is that I ordered a sample for $5.95 because I was curious if it would work. I noticed the website gave me a several other items as a suggestion to buy as well. The fine print was so small you could not read it, which means you did not see that this was going to become an auto ship item.

    I learned a hard lesson! Do not order anything online unless you research the item first. If I had done that, I would have seen numerous warnings about this product. So far my card has been charged $98 twice! They have gotten nearly $200 from us on what I thought would just be a sample for $5.95. My husband caught the second charge when paying bills. Buyer beware, do not fall for this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Valere serum

    • Hartford, CT,
    • May 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    A total scam. Do not order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Such a scam

    • Goldendale, WA,
    • May 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I foolishly didn't do my homework before ordering. I was also billed the 98.00+ dollars on the 15th day. I did call and immediately to cancel but was "outside" the return dates. The lotions were much like any other creams and I saw NO improvements in my skin. I did believe I carefully read the terms and didn't see ANYWHERE that I would be charged this large amount. Buyer beware -- it's a complete scam.

    If I could give it a minus 5 stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    RIP OFF! Just splash your face with water and call it good.

    • Missouri,
    • May 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, this is another one of the "subscriptions" that is extremely overpriced and no where on their site do they even mention a subscription service until you get to the fine print of their terms and conditions right as you press the order now button. Then yep, 14 days later they charge your account for almost $99.

    Product had zero merit, just as much as the website. I'm so sick of the dishonest thieves in the world just taking advantage of people and ripping people off. Then when you call to dispute, they offer to send you more of their horrible product. They discourage you from filing a dispute with your credit card company, just all around not one thread of moral fiber.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Wrong on all Levels

    • Dillon, CO,
    • May 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product is a huge scam. You can read elsewhere the way they sucker you into long-term re-orders. Aside from that, the product is totally ineffective. Does not do anything it claims to do. In fact, it leaves white flaky specks all over my face and neck. It's useless. Not to mention the price is ridiculous. Avoid at all costs!

    Customer service reps are rude, they won't allow returns and you can get out of the continuing purchase plan but it's not easy and they refused to refund the money they initially pulled out of my account. Offered me more of the same horrible product at cheaper and cheaper rates. I don't want this stuff even if it's free!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I got scammed

    • Ft. Myers, FL,
    • May 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After I got my sample I called to cancel, she said there was no money in my account and it was going to collections and that I wouldn't receive anymore of the Valere serum. I get my SSI check in the beginning of the month directly deposited in bank. Sure enough they took out $98 and sent me another one, which I haven't even opened. I'm calling SSI in a.m. to stop payments and reporting to BBB. They need to be stopped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Illegal business practices, this is a SCAM!

    • Dallas Texas,
    • Apr 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not purchase this product in a trial basis, they will bill your credit card forever and continue to send more products even with no signed consent to do so. They are a SCAM of a company with very LOW MORALS. So don't try it, it's just another average face cream, nothing special in their products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Sucked In

    • DeMotte, IN,
    • Apr 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received my $5.95 product in the mail. No packing slip or any paperwork. I got suspicious. I went online to the BBB website and found NUMEROUS complaints. I called the number of the company and they were closed for the night. I will be sending them a certified letter cancelling any future business. I fell for it. Hook, line and sinker – lesson learned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Trying to stop shipments

    • Columbus, GA,
    • Apr 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have the same experience with Valere Serum/ Regenify Cream as others. So far I am unable to resolve this problem. I just wanted to know how others have managed to sop these shipments and/or get a refund. I have two unopened shipments here already. Will stopping payments to this company stop them?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 58

Write a Review for Valere Anti-Aging Serum!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review