59 Consumer Reviews for Valere Anti-Aging Serum - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 59
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Certifiable Scam

    • Portland, OR,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found these reviews after I was suckered into the free trial offer. My account was overdrawn $200 due to selecting two products in free trial offer. Only the eye cream charge of $99.01 listed a number to call on the bank statement, but not the face serum. When I called immediately regarding the eye cream, the girl named Serena from customer service was absolutely rude and hostile as if I had done something wrong instead of them. I hung up on her and contacted my bank immediately to let them know what had happened. However, within the 30 second phone call transition from them to the bank, Serena had processed a credit even though she fought very hard on the phone to make me keep the charge. So frustrating. Do not do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience, do not order!

    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you are considering this product, please take the time to read this article, it is 100% accurate. I had a horrible experience trying to cancel my account/order before they charged me. I called the day I was getting charged, because I didn't realize the "fine print" of a recurring charge, and I was confused why this company was charging me multiple times, and why boxes were showing up at my door step. They claimed their "systems were down" when I called, so they couldn't cancel my order. They said they would call me back within an hour, when their systems were back up and running, to help me cancel. I told them I was traveling and would be out of reach if they didn't call back within the next couple hours. They called me back hours later, when I was traveling, and couldn't get to my phone before customer service hours ended. I called them when I returned from my travels, and had yet another package from them, and another $99 charge. They charged me literally the day I had called to cancel, when their systems were down, despite me telling them I was trying to cancel, because they couldn't get a hold of me to verify I wanted to cancel. Of course I wanted to cancel, hence why I said I wanted to in the first place, when I originally called!

    Also, the product does not work like the advertisement claims, in fact, it doesn't work at all. At leatt it didn't on me, and I tried it for several weeks, given that I paid an arm and a leg for it without realizing what I was signed up for. It's a $99 mistake I will NEVER fall for again, and I highly recommend you don't either. Tatcha is what I use regularly now, it was recommended to me by an acquaintance, and it's incredible! I highly recommend that skin care product, or any other skin care product that's not Valere actually. Don't even tempt yourself by ordering and trying to cancel within the trial period, their systems might be down, and you will get charged regardless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Hot Springs, AR,
    • Mar 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the sample product. Before I received the product, I got my credit card bill. I was billed for both the sample and $99.01 for the next shipment. I called immediately. They were very friendly and agreed to cancel the order. I asked about a refund and from what was said, assumed it was in the works.

    I checked my credit card, and no refund. I phoned again. They said I had to call within 14 days of placing the order for the sample to qualify for the refund. I hadn't even received the sample yet, but I was already supposed to know it wouldn't work, I guess, in order to get a refund.

    I spoke with them yet again and the best they would do was give me a 30% refund. I am filing a claim with the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam!

    • Smithville. Tennessee ,
    • Mar 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the serum and received it for $5.95. I do not recommend this product. My skin is very sensitive and it broke me out. I called and told them about it and then they took an additional 98 dollars off my card. I called them back and they refused a refund. They were also very rude to me and then I got rude. I work very hard for my money and if I buy something and want to send it back for a full refund I should be entitled to a full refund. This product should be taken off the market if they treat people like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Stay Away

    My wife recently was sucked into the "$5.95 for a small sample" scam. She never received a receipt for anything. Was never provided an email from the company regarding any subscription. A face cream that she didn't order showed up at our home one day (with no packing slip, receipt or company contact info). I noticed a charge for almost $100 on our credit card. When I asked her about it, she was mad because she never would pay $100 for a trial cream. Calling them was even more painful. Talked her in circles, was rude, and unhelpful. Blamed her for the whole thing. Refused to accept the product for a refund. SUPER SHADY. Please ladies, find a better product from a more reputable company. The added frustration and anger will not help with wrinkles.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam. Terrible Product.

    • Greenville, SC,
    • Mar 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid 5.95 for the free trial of face serum and 5.95 for the free trial of eye cream. No where on the ordering information did it state that this was an AUTO-SHIP program.

    The product dried out my skin, made it worse than it originally had been, and not only was $99 taken from my checking account fifteen days later, but another $98 as well, because I ordered the free trial for the eye cream too. I was able to refuse payment at my bank, however, they said it was under investigation.

    Don't buy from this company - scam. For those of you affected: change your debit card number at your bank, it will prevent future charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Unauthorized Charge

    • Springboro, Ohio,
    • Mar 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company offers a free trial in which the customer pays only for shipping. However, in the fine print, they say that if you don't cancel your account within 18 days, you'll be charged the full amount, which is grossly exaggerated. No notice is sent before your card is charged. This practice is contrary to the FCBA. The company is run by a few 20-somethings that don't care at all about giving decent customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    They even tricked a massage therapist, I hate this company!

    • Boise, ID,
    • Mar 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy Anything from Valere Anti-Aging Serum Eye cream or face serum, they are a scam! They state that it's $5.95, then charge your card $95 15 days later. They stole $200 from me today, and when I called them to question what this was, they said it was in their terms and conditions. I remember reading their fine print and I would not have ordered this cream if I thought it was $100 for one of them. Never again. They will not refund my money, bad business. Oh and yes I've used the cream about three times and it doesn't do much other than hydrate. Not worth $100. Coconut oil works better, thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam at its best

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from this company. They will lure you to sign up and order a Face Serum for $5.99. They're so quick in sending you the item and a surprise of your life for another $98.71 will be a charge to your credit card, because you signed up for a monthly subscription that you never did. Once you call them and ask for a cancelation they wont refund your money, but you'll get a 35% discount (of something you didn't ordere) and they're so very RUDE.

    Please stay away from this company and save your hard earned money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam, they took 100 dollars out of my account 4 hours after the 14 days were up

    The serum does not work, caused my face to have hives. When I called to cancel they never returned my calls. 4 hours after the 14 days trial was done they took 100 dollars from my credit card. Tried to call and speak with them, the lady was very rude, yelling at me, eating food loudly on the phone to where she was chomping in my ear and was just plain nasty to me for no reason. I have called my lawyer this morning, going to get my hives documented. Your scams stop today. There is no customer satisfaction, it's not even about their customers, it's about them taking your money for junk that doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Mar 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a poor product and it will make your skin sticky. Possibly made out of glue and cheap lotion. They charged $200 for both products per month. I sent it back per credit card company fraud investigator. Got the sample for $5. You will never be able to talk to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 59

Write a Review for Valere Anti-Aging Serum!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review