Veggetti Review: Is It Legit or Just Hype?

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 28, 2014

Billing itself as a healthier alternative to carb-heavy spaghetti, comes Veggetti. This handheld device claims you can cut vegetables such as zucchini or carrots into long, thin strips that resemble traditional pasta, but have less calories.

Veggetti is sold by Ontel Products, Inc., based in Fairfield, NJ. They are not BBB Accredited and they currently have a C rating, due to hundreds of complaints within the last 3 years. The website itself is “powered by” Liquid Focus, which is also not BBB Accredited and has an F rating.

How Veggetti Works

Veggetti is an hourglass-shaped device with 12 stainless-steel blades on both ends. You stick in your favorite long-and-thin veggie like a carrot and twist. Essentially, you are “peeling” the vegetable: one end offers thinner strips, and the other thicker. Once cut, it says you can boil like pasta and serve with your favorite sauce as well as make things like salads, garnishes, and hash browns.

Veggetti comes with:

  • Veggetti Slicer
  • Gourmet Recipe Guide
  • Super Slicer (+ S & H)
  • 30 Day Money Back Guarantee

Veggetti Pricing, Return, and Shipping

You can order Veggetti for $14.99 plus $6.99 S & H plus $1 “Web Service Fee” for a total of $22.98. If you want the “free” Super Slicer, add $6.99 for S & H for a total of $29.97. If you don’t like the product, return within 30 days (you pay for shipping) and get your money back, minus original S & H and WSF.

Privacy Policy

Ontel Products may use your information to contact you “for marketing purposes, shared with other organizations to help them contact consumers by email and/or telephone for marketing purposes.” You may also opt-in for other third-party services, and may cancel those by sending an email.

Bottom Line

First of all - you are not making “spaghetti” with this device. You are merely slicing vegetables to RESEMBLE pasta - you will not be fooled when you take a bite. That said, there is always a case for eating healthier, and this may increase you and your family’s vegetable intake. But because of Veggetti’s high cost and the lousy BBB ratings, it’s not worth it.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 63 Veggetti Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 11 3 star: 4 2 star: 0 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 68% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 63
Sort reviews by:

  • Pros and cons

    • Tennessee,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Pros are that it spirals small sized zucchini and squash as described. Fun to use. Would probably be a great way to get your children to eat their veggies.

    Cons are that larger pieces have to be cut in half to use if they stay on the spikes. Very hard to clean. Even when you take it completely apart, which you will, as the juices from the vegetables drip into every part. There is one area in particular under the bladed section that when you remove the grooves build up the juices. The blades were covered with clear very sticky tape and when you pull the tape off there is residue left that you will cut your fingers trying to remove.

    I paid $16.00 at Walmart. Would I buy it again? No. As I could use a peeler to get about the same results. With much easier cleanup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • Utah,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my Veggetti for Christmas. I took it out of the box, tried it, and it broke. This is the first appliance that I have that I can truly say is not a good one. So disappointed. Don’t purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    So easy.

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Apr 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My parents bought me this for Christmas. I am not a big fan of cutting veggies, so I love this contraption. It makes cooking so much easier and faster. When I serve stir fires to guests, they think the carrots look super fancy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous garbage

    Both my partner and I cut our hands up using this piece of crap. It doesn't work for sweet potatoes or zucchini. This is the most ridiculous waste of money. Make sure you get a tetanus shot before using this garbage. If there is a class action lawsuit, please contact me kwander777[at]hotmail.com.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    Love it! Young squash works best. Young Zucchini lightly stir fried in EVOO is supreme! Add chopped olives, mushrooms, onions and sauce. Low and almost no carbs, healthy alternative to pasta.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Awkward to use

    • Vancouver, BC, Canada,
    • Nov 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This gizmo is awkward to use, a good third of the vegetable cannot be sliced because of the design, the veggies jam and the "pusher" or "Gripper" is of little help in holding the vegetable.

    The metal clip that holds the blade is not protected in any way so it is easy to cut yourself on this before you even notice it is there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not for me

    • United Kingdom,
    • Apr 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found this product difficult to use. I thought the blades were dangerous as the finger guard cannot be used effectively when 'spiraling' your vegetables because it doesn't hold the vegetable in place and you end up not using it at all. Even when you do, a lot of the vegetable is wasted.

    Also, I found it difficult cleaning the product as it's very sharp. I scratched and nearly cut myself, despite being very careful.

    All in all, I would not recommend this product and I am taking mine back to the shop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Vegetti

    • Magna, UT,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not understand the negative reviews, because it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I have used it for over a year, with no issues. I don't know what you people could be doing wrong, because it works great, and the squash that I'm not able to use just gets diced for the next day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Butternut Squash

    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have the Pro model, and used it yesterday to make butternut squash noodles. The squash I used was very hard, so it took some effort to turn the handle, but well worth it. I cooked it briefly in a frying pan, with a little olive oil, and then topped it with low sodium pasta sauce, and the result was excellent!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • Australia,
    • Jan 17, 2016

    Throughout, our Veggetti was a waste off money. Our mixer with our extra connections has done a better job, without any waste and it doesn't matter the size or shape of the product you put in it. Wouldn't recommend Veggetti.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Do not waste your money.

    • Canada,
    • Dec 25, 2015

    I love cooking and have been enjoying making gourmet recipes for many years. This is absolutely the worst kitchen gadget ever, it does not do what it says with any ease at all. I just tried it on a sweet potato and you have to be GodZilla to turn the potato after you finally shave it down to fit the hole. I am returning it to the store and demanding my money back. I have never reviewed anything, but this time I had to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 63

Write a Review for Veggetti!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review