Veggetti Review: Is It Legit or Just Hype?

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 28, 2014

Billing itself as a healthier alternative to carb-heavy spaghetti, comes Veggetti. This handheld device claims you can cut vegetables such as zucchini or carrots into long, thin strips that resemble traditional pasta, but have less calories.

Veggetti is sold by Ontel Products, Inc., based in Fairfield, NJ. They are not BBB Accredited and they currently have a C rating, due to hundreds of complaints within the last 3 years. The website itself is “powered by” Liquid Focus, which is also not BBB Accredited and has an F rating.

How Veggetti Works

Veggetti is an hourglass-shaped device with 12 stainless-steel blades on both ends. You stick in your favorite long-and-thin veggie like a carrot and twist. Essentially, you are “peeling” the vegetable: one end offers thinner strips, and the other thicker. Once cut, it says you can boil like pasta and serve with your favorite sauce as well as make things like salads, garnishes, and hash browns.

Veggetti comes with:

  • Veggetti Slicer
  • Gourmet Recipe Guide
  • Super Slicer (+ S & H)
  • 30 Day Money Back Guarantee

Veggetti Pricing, Return, and Shipping

You can order Veggetti for $14.99 plus $6.99 S & H plus $1 “Web Service Fee” for a total of $22.98. If you want the “free” Super Slicer, add $6.99 for S & H for a total of $29.97. If you don’t like the product, return within 30 days (you pay for shipping) and get your money back, minus original S & H and WSF.

Privacy Policy

Ontel Products may use your information to contact you “for marketing purposes, shared with other organizations to help them contact consumers by email and/or telephone for marketing purposes.” You may also opt-in for other third-party services, and may cancel those by sending an email.

Bottom Line

First of all - you are not making “spaghetti” with this device. You are merely slicing vegetables to RESEMBLE pasta - you will not be fooled when you take a bite. That said, there is always a case for eating healthier, and this may increase you and your family’s vegetable intake. But because of Veggetti’s high cost and the lousy BBB ratings, it’s not worth it.


Read 62 Veggetti Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 11 3 star: 4 2 star: 0 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 69% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 62
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Scam Product

    • Utica, MI,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Tried to get a live rep to query why a $14.99 item totaled up to $30 with the 'free' slicer. Getting another recorded sounding voice I swore saying scam to hang up. Then the voice comes on to say I will be charged with indecent call. Can't even object to scams without getting charged?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 13 people found this review helpful

    In a word - DON'T

    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 17, 2014

    Will not work on any narrow or soft vegetables like carrots or egg plants; gets clogged easily. Also IMPOSSIBLE to clean, and you can easily cut your fingers to ribbons trying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Terrible Phone Experience

    • Northeast, MA,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    Their automated system takes forever to get through, won't take no for answer, and is pushier than a human. It took over half an hour to get to where it finally completed the Veggetti order, and it was still trying to sell me all sorts of other junk. (Kind of funny side story: after saying 'No' to additional units or upgrades, it would come right back at me with the same item, but for a lower price or free shipping.)

    I still got charged an extra $6.99 for something that I didn't want or order, and now I can't get through to them by phone. They keep answering and hanging up. Save yourself the time, money and hassle. Buy it from a local store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 14 people found this review helpful

    It Sucks

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jul 1, 2014

    I give this product a lousy review because upon destroying my vegetables by degenerating them into a mushy mess it also managed to take my father's knuckle skin with it. It is also more dangerous cleaning this death trap than a cheese grader, so be careful. I would not recommend this for anyone who wishes to pursue a life free of knuckle scuffs and disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Just not worth it

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    This little device is so poorly designed. To use anything small-like a carrot, you almost get hand cramps trying to twist the carrot and keep the vegetable pressed against the blade. Not an easy feature. Carrots will break easily. What to do when it's in small pieces? Small is impossible. The strange grabber lid-thing does nothing. It reaches only one-eighth of an inch into the device and, in essence, hangs onto nothing. Device became discolored with the carrot and also was not easy to clean. Impossible to use with anything smaller than two inches in diameter. I will send it back for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Garbage product

    • Aug 15, 2014

    Bought this at Bed Bath and Beyond. If it worked well, it's a great invention. But I made zucchini and it mushed it and wasted about half the zucchini. Very hard to use. The little amount of zucchini pasta tasted great because of the way I prepared it. But I was afraid of cutting my hand. The safety piece doesn't grab onto the veggies. I would not recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    No - don't buy it!

    • Delaware,
    • Jan 13, 2015

    Cut fingers getting veggies out of hour shaped gadget... Messy clean up and carrots stained the plastic within a few minutes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Brisbane, Australia,
    • Jan 24, 2015

    Too much waste. It's easier and safer to just use standard grater. Just tears the top off anything I put in it. Just another gadget that does not do what they promise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy. Telling everyone

    • Australia,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    We took it out of the packaging and gave it a wash. Then put in a zucchini and turned the Veggetti three times and the cutter section broke quickly. We should've bought a six-pack of these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Veggetti

    • Jul 17, 2015

    This Veggetti is total dead loss and not even worth a cent in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Wow! Shame on you for taking my money!

    • Portland, OR,
    • Apr 20, 2015

    This definitely the worst piece of crap ever. Anyone giving this a positive review probably was a relative of the manufacturer or paid to do it. After trying a zucchini, that was a joke. I tried a carrot and the thing fell apart. I hope karma catches up with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 62

Write a Review for Veggetti!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review