Read 62 Veggetti Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 11 3 star: 4 2 star: 0 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 69% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 62
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    It works

    • Georgetown, TX,
    • Sep 7, 2015

    My first try was an epic fail. I kept reading the directions and couldn't get the zucchini to hold in place. It was just making a mess until I watched a YouTube video and saw how you anchor the veggie on the small tube looking thing by the blade. The booklet and directions are not well written.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Love the Vegetti

    • Woodbury Heights NJ,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    I don't know what the negative comments are about. I bought the regular version of Vegetti and made Zucchini tonight with no issues. NONE. EASY to use and fast to cook with my favorite sauce. Yes, I had nice strands of 'pasta' and the ends I simply cut, sliced and threw them in with the rest.

    I think some people are just over the top. If you can't eat pasta this is a wonderful substitute and no carb overload feeling after dinner.

    I WILL recommend to friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Love it, love it, love it.

    • California,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I was looking for a gluten free alternative to pasta. The gluten free pastas I have tried are not doing it. I just tried it with zucchini and added it to a stew. OMG. How good. The next night I sautéed the spiraled zucchini and lightly sautéed it in oil and garlic. Again, OMG. Will be trying potatoes and carrots this weekend. I agree that there is an inch or so at the end that can't be used, but I can live with that. I found it easy to clean with the accompanying brush. Left the brush out to dry last night and my cat took off with it and hid it. May have to buy her own brush.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Scam Product

    • Utica, MI,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Tried to get a live rep to query why a $14.99 item totaled up to $30 with the 'free' slicer. Getting another recorded sounding voice I swore saying scam to hang up. Then the voice comes on to say I will be charged with indecent call. Can't even object to scams without getting charged?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    This is the best "as seen on TV" we have ever purchased. Never knew how good zucchini "pasta" is. My son and are having fun with Veggetti other foods for salad and sides.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Adore my Veggetti

    • O'Fallon, MO,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    My husband and I are diabetic. This is a lifesaver. I loved the small, hand-twisty kind so I bought the pro. My picky 20 year old ate a ton and said he'll eat it again. Just fed Veggetti with chicken in mushroom sauce to my 6'7" 28 year old chef son. Now he's trying to figure out how to incorporate Veggetti at the restaurant. Healthy, lots of fiber, great taste. You'd never know you're eating vegetables. Everyone wonders what kind of pasta it is.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Veggetti

    • Jul 17, 2015

    This Veggetti is total dead loss and not even worth a cent in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not as Good as I Hoped

    I bought a Veggetti tonight at Bed Bath and Beyond. I used it as soon as I got home. It did not feel flimsy, felt well made. It has two different size shredders and I used both and couldn't tell the difference. I used this on a zucchini. It did fine until you got to the end of the zucchini and were supposed to use the attachment with the forks or spikes that would hold on to your veggie at this point. All it did was eat a hole in the zucchini and it would not actually hold onto the veggie. It had large chunks of zucchini that I could not shred. It seemed rather wasteful.

    I have not used this with carrots yet but I suspect that it would be better because they're are much harder. Then it was hard to clean and the shredder is sharp. A bit of zucchini got stuck at the skinny part of the shredder on both sizes. I actually needed a tooth brush to get it out.

    While I don't think it was a complete wash, the product needs some improvement. There are more expensive similar items out there. I am curious as to how they would stand up in comparison. I haven't decided if I'm going to return it. I really did enjoy "Zuchetti" because it had a nice flavor and I used it in spaghetti tonight. I mixed it with whole grain pasta and it was very good. However, it's the tool I'm talking about here, not the taste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy. Telling everyone

    • Australia,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    We took it out of the packaging and gave it a wash. Then put in a zucchini and turned the Veggetti three times and the cutter section broke quickly. We should've bought a six-pack of these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Bloody Finger, ah.

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Love it, but there is a big piece stuck in it first time I used it. It didn't come right out when I tipped it upside down today. So afterwards, I put my finger through bottom to push the thing stick upwards and whoops. A very sharp knife feeling like metal piece sticking up sliced right into my finder. I recommend not pushing food out with finger. I wish there wasn't so much waist that accumulated and that the Veggetti was shaped like a tube instead of an hourglass. If that was the case, there wouldn't be so much waist at the bottom on it when you stick zucchini in it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Go for it - good way to eat veggies

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I saw Boy George demonstrate a recipe with this on Queen Latifah's show. I assumed it was a paid product placement, but it gave me confidence to buy one the next time at I saw it at Walmart. I love it! I only use it for zucchini and yellow squash so far, but it's a great replacement for pasta. So easy to use. There is a little veggie left that cannot be easily sliced, but it's not like you can't use that part for something else. I'm now looking around for new sauce ideas. That's how I came upon this site.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 62

Write a Review for Veggetti!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review