Read 62 Veggetti Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 11 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 69% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 62
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Love this thing!

    • Windsor, WI,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I am a picky eater and am always looking to eat healthier. When my friend picked one of these up, I thought she was nuts until I bought one just to try it. I LOVE IT! It is not hard to use at all so I don't know what others are complaining about. I have carpal tunnel and tendonitis in my hands/wrists and I have not problem. I have used zucchini and yellow squash with ease. No mushing, no wasting. I sauté mine with a tad of olive oil and add sauce from Trader Joes. Since eating this once a day for 1 week, I have already started feeling better due to a large increase in veggies intake and lost a pound! I will continue to use this product and has earned a thumbs up from me! I always make some when people come over so they can try it and have not have 1 person who didn't like it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Love the veggetti.

    • Long Valley, NJ,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I have only used zucchini but it makes great tasting faux pasta. Less carbs less calories healthier me. I have put pasta sauce over it and cold sesame sauce for Asian variety. There's no taste other than what you choose to put on it. Such a simple tool so easy to use. It is sharp as it warns you do not put your fingers inside. Easy to clean. Great product I wish I had invented.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Love this product

    • Jul 6, 2015

    Love this product, I use it at least three times a week. It can be a little dangerous (read the directions, be cautions) due to the sharp edges. It leaves a bit of unused veggie that can't be "vegettied" that I just slice up and throw into the dish. For carrots, buy the fattest ones you can or they can slip through. Overall, I haven't found a problem with the product that can't easily be overcome. Benefits definitely outweigh that issues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Get it cheap and use it a lot.

    • Texas,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    Get a 5 dollar coupon for Bed Bath and Beyond and the Veggetti will cost you 10 bucks. I bought three in the last month for my daughters and for me. We all love it and use are creativity to make delicious nutritious dinners. A great way to add a bunch of needed veggies into your body.

    There are some people who cannot use a screwdriver. I would not recommend this item for them. For everybody else it's a 5 star. It adds a special texture that is pleasing to the taste buds even though it's the same veggie.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Just not worth it

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    This little device is so poorly designed. To use anything small-like a carrot, you almost get hand cramps trying to twist the carrot and keep the vegetable pressed against the blade. Not an easy feature. Carrots will break easily. What to do when it's in small pieces? Small is impossible. The strange grabber lid-thing does nothing. It reaches only one-eighth of an inch into the device and, in essence, hangs onto nothing. Device became discolored with the carrot and also was not easy to clean. Impossible to use with anything smaller than two inches in diameter. I will send it back for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love this little gadget.

    • Florida,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I purchased the Veggetti in CVS after my Mom kept raving about it. I thought I had nothing to lose, especially since I had a 30% off coupon, so it only cost me a little over $10.00. The first time I used it, I used a zucchini on the thin side of the Veggetti. I was amazed at how it sliced it up just like pasta. I put it in a pan with a little cooking spray and salt and pepper and cooked it until it was soft. At the same time, I boiled a small amount of angel hair pasta. When it was done, I drained the angel hair and mixed it with the cooked zucchini in a bowl. I added some pasta sauce and grated cheese. I honestly could not believe how good it was! I felt like I was eating a huge bowl of pasta for a fraction of the calories. I could not taste the difference between the pasta and the zucchini. I love the Veggetti. It's a great way to get your veggies, eat delicious food, and cut your calories at the same time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Works as advertised, very pleased

    • Mission Viejo, CA,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    My mom bought this product a few months ago because she wanted to participate in her own food prep but arthritis in her hands prevented her from cutting veggies with a knife. This product really delivered.

    It does leave behind about an inch of vegetable, but this is not a drawback. These are saved to cut up later to steam for omelets, rice, or add to soups.

    Not easy to clean blades, so I bought a cheap toothbrush for this purpose. Now clean up is a breeze.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Terrible Phone Experience

    • Northeast, MA,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    Their automated system takes forever to get through, won't take no for answer, and is pushier than a human. It took over half an hour to get to where it finally completed the Veggetti order, and it was still trying to sell me all sorts of other junk. (Kind of funny side story: after saying 'No' to additional units or upgrades, it would come right back at me with the same item, but for a lower price or free shipping.)

    I still got charged an extra $6.99 for something that I didn't want or order, and now I can't get through to them by phone. They keep answering and hanging up. Save yourself the time, money and hassle. Buy it from a local store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Happy customer

    • Barnardsville, NC,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    I just made my first attempt with my Veggetti using it to add cucumber 'pasta' to my chef's salad.. I love the change in the additional texture of my salad. The cucumber seemed to have way more flavor processed into 'pasta' and served immediately.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Worth the money, very good little device

    • Jul 1, 2015

    Ok, I picked up one of these at Bed Bath Beyond over the weekend. I love it.

    The best part is they were right next to another brand that looked identical but came in black plastic. The other one was priced at $29.99 but the Veggetti was priced at only $14.99.

    The only downside is you end up with about an inch or so of left over of whatever you're cutting that can't be pushed through. Otherwise it's awesome.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    A Perfect Healthy (Low Carb) Diet Alternative to Pasta

    • Opelika, AL,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    If you're Type 2 Diabetic or you're a fan of low carb or Paleo cooking and you know how to use vegetables in your recipes, this thing is gold. Look, vegetable "pasta" isn't going to replace a true homemade pasta. The whole idea here is two fold; one, get vegetables into your diet for both that "sensation of being full" and "nutrients" high density, low calorie.

    Zucchini is my vegetable of choice and the whole idea behind this is simple, what vegetable(s) have neutral taste which whatever they're served with one change the overall taste of your meal. My first at bat was using Zucchini for a homemade chicken curry dish and it as my replacement pasta. I look forward to checking my blood sugar shortly.

    Type 2 Diabetic's have to eat vegetable if there is any hope of them not having to take insulin via pill or injection. My life just got a whole lot easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 62

Write a Review for Veggetti!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review